We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveller rating
203
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
203
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrice paddylocal sweetsmobile phonelovely poolbotique hotelafternoon tea coffeebanana pancakesany queriesthird floorrooms are hugerooms are fantasticpeaceful settingenjoy your stayhome away from homesmall hotelplace to staybooked this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 208 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

It was a very wonderful experience on Byasa! I recommend this hotel to anyone who loves to stay in a silent place! The food is just Amazing, very delicious I love it!!! If I can i kidnap the cook and I taking with me!!! Very nice place!!! Try it

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Ionut O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

Our family of 4 adults and 2 children stayed at Byasa based on the reviews we read on Tripadvisor. Our stay exceeded our expectations. The hotel is truly wonderful and such good value for money.
The owners and staff are all so genuinely friendly and helpful and nothing is too much trouble for them. The rooms are beautiful and spotlessly clean. The breakfast is included in the price and offers a variety to suit all tastes and all home made. The location is perfect just a short stroll into the centre of Ubud. The grounds and pool were very well kept and all rooms have magnificent views over some small rice fields.
My family were so relaxed and happy here and will definately return.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank LucyO800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2018 via mobile

Our stay here was a delight. We have visited many hotels on our travels around SouthEastAsia but this was exceptional and here are a few reasons why:
A lovely prepared breakfast brought to your balcony, the pancakes were especially nice

The staff are very professional and always happy.
The rooms were cleaner then most 5 star hotels we have visited.
Reasonably priced scooters for rent that are in good condition, which really helped us explore the area.

The view from the rooms is stunning overlooking palm trees and rice fields complimented with a good sized pool.

The rooms were very quiet and could only make out a faint amount of road noise.

For those who are into yoga it’s a very short walk to The Yoga Barn.

Ayu and her husband are really nice and have done a lovely job at providing a home away from home. I believe it is the best and only place to stay in Ubud in that price range as everything is faultless you really can’t go wrong.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank SteliosUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 26, 2018

We stayed at the Byasa in January and couldn't have more pleased. From the airport pick up, to the room, breakfast, tours and location everything was fantastic. Always a warm smile (and umbrella) to meet you when you return in the afternoon or evening. Having a loaner cell phone was great and especially helpful when trying to get a cab back to the hotel in the evening. I would definitely return if I'm in Ubud again

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank marathonmoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 23, 2018 via mobile

If you are looking for a relaxing place to stay in Ubud that is spotlessly clean and has the most amazing staff then this is the place for you. It is an oasis of calm and is well located - 10 mins walk from restaurants and about 30 min walk to the main part. But if you don't feel like walking they will happily give you a lift on a moped! Everything about this place is perfect and I hope to get back here in the very near future!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank KT_DN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews