We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (291)
Filter reviews
291 results
Traveller rating
68
138
50
20
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
138
50
20
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are basic visual feast adequate breakfast no tea coffee making facilities beautiful architecture ubud market bali style art market lush gardens top floor convenient location the hustle and bustle beautiful hotel amazing place balcony pool temple
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 291 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2015 via mobile

In the very heart of Ubud lies a little gem called Sania's. As soon as you step into this place you will be stunned by the temple like architecture with extreme attention to detail. The rooms are pretty spacious with a cute view of the small but nice pool. Some rooms have ac others only a fan. And although the difference in price is not a lot I would recommend the rooms with fan. We took an ac room and it was too cold where the weather outside is pretty hot and you have no heavy blankets which makes it a little uncomfortable at night. The staff is very friendly but that is not a special thing about this place since all the people here are nice and friendly. When you wake up and step outside of your room tea and coffee are ready for you on your private terrace. Breakfast is also good. Right outside the hotel is a busy local market which is a lot of fun and the best thing is that as soon as you step into the hotel you have peace and serenity. I would really recommend this place. Anyway if you wanna be sure just take a look and decide for yourself. Definitely worth every penny.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Salli K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 10, 2015

Beautiful buildings just off the busy main streets and close to the markets. This is a really peaceful haven. Good size rooms. One four poster bed and a single bed. Bathroom with bath and overhead shower (not particularly powerful but did the job). Clean and well kept. We had a room overlooking the small pool. Each room has a large outside area with table, chairs and a comfy lounger style chair. We took breakfast each morning outside on our terrace. We loved the breakfast. Fresh fruit to start and then we chose the Jaffles - a revelation - perfectly fried egg inside a pancake-like perfect little circle. Tea and coffee was on the table when we arose and refills were offered. The laundry service was excellent and reasonably priced. My son lives in Indonesia and had stayed before in a magnificent room with the most wonderful architecture and furnishings. Loved the local shopping and bartering in the markets. We visited the rice fields and the Monkey Forest. Hired a moped from one of the local guys. We had meals out both nights - both were good but the restaurant on the last evening was a fabulous experience. Brilliant service and superb food - The Lamak - expensive by Bali standards but worth a visit. We loved our stay at Sania's house and found the staff to be attentive and helpful. If you engage with them they are happy to interact with you. Would recommend and would stay again.

Room Tip: Ours with a door on to the pool was lovely. Great view of the gardens.
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank FraggleC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 2, 2015 via mobile

Yes it is really stunning and the pool is great. The rooms are nice enough but the bath room was quite hot and smelly. The wifi worked Ok. The breakfast was not very nice. Found the staff there unhelpful and a bit gormless. No one ever said hello, goodbye or thankyou. Took a walk around and easily found a nicer, friendlier, cheaper place.

  • Stayed: January 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fayehtaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 23, 2015 via mobile

Ubud market is completely crazy/noisy and then Sania's House is bang in the middle and yet so quiet and peaceful!
The rooms are adequately furnished, I had a simple one with just a fan which kept me cool enough. Breakfast and tea/coffee service is great too. Visited in the quieter season and yet the pool was chocka every sunny day, so imagine during the high season it would be hard to get a space as it is quite little.
Very beautiful though! Highly recommend for a quick ubud stay, good place to be based.

Stayed: January 2015, travelled solo
Thank Christina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 28, 2014

sania's house is set just behind the market and not far from Ubud palace in a quite pedestrian side street. the entrance is a bit concealed but once you step in you discover yourself in another world. the bungalows are in typical Ubud style, it seems to be in a temple. The pool is lovely and refreshing, maybe a bit small the area around it, so there are only 4 deck chairs but in general there is quite a rotation of people so you get a space.

Our bungalow was very nice, quite newly done, the only problem was the smell coming sometime from the toilet.....but I guess this is a problem everywhere in Indonesia. The staff was quite accomodating and nice. They bring you the brekfast in the terrace which was very nice, and when you get up you have some complementary tea. We had hot showers and wifi was working from our room, so in general for the price we paid we could not complain.
It was magic so if we go back to Ubud we will stay there.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anto_Seb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews