We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Bisma Eight(Ubud)
US$287
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$203
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$256
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$186
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$360
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$262
US$221
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amori Villas(Ubud)
US$247
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$273/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$499
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$712
US$667
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$849/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (281)
Filter reviews
281 results
Traveller rating
66
131
50
20
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
131
50
20
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are basicvisual feastadequate breakfastno tea coffee making facilitiesstone and woodbeautiful architecturesmall poolbali styleevery morningexcellent locationart marketubud marketlush gardenscentral locationtop floorshower curtainwe've stayed
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 281 reviews
Reviewed February 28, 2017

I really enjoyed my stay here at Sania's Bungalows. The place was at the heart of ubud markets. You can't go in front of the bungalow as it won't be accessible by car or motorbike, you must walk in to get there. The atmosphere captures the traditional side of bali, where the people that walk there are balinese themselves. There is a small shrine/temple inside of the bungalow area which you can locally experience how they do it. There is also a small pool for those days to cool off on a hot day, and people who are keen for a midnight dip. I suggest this place is for people who are wanting to relax and just chill, it's not a place to meet people if you are student and want to kind have that kind of mindset. However it is so close to everything and accessible to everything.

One slight of a feedback, they are not generous with their blankets, it is only one sheet. I would be able to handle it but to anyone who wants to have some kind of 'protection' feeling when sleeping, this might be an issue to you.

Room Tip: on the ground floor
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Yohanna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 27, 2017 via mobile

The architecture and surroundings at Sania's are stunning - lush gardens, swimming pool, elaborate statuary and carved furniture, Barong masks etc. It's like being in a palace, or a temple.

But behind appearances, the rooms are basic and service is sadly lacking.

My bathroom had no toiletries, not even a piece of soap. The plumbing was dodgy (had to unblock the toilet) and I never got any hot water despite running the shower for several minutes. The room had only a single electrical outlet (used for lighting). The A/C did work OK.

The staff were generally uninterested, although polite when asked. They never offered to clean my room (3 nights) and sometimes it was difficult to locate anyone to talk to.

On the positive side, the location is very central, right in the Ubud market. Note, no vehicle access and this can be difficult if your taxi driver is unfamiliar with the area.

The breakfast was better than some, with a fresh fruit salad included.

A unique setting, let down by indifferent service and facilities.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Brightontraveller-2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 6, 2017 via mobile

When we arrived, we received a room with only one working outlet which was used for the lamp. We complained and then we were moved to a different room downstairs that had more usable outlets.

We were in room # 9. We noticed a large amount of bees or wasps living above our room (possibly thousands). We again complained as it is quite dangerous to be around these insects. The guy came to check the bees/wasps and said not to turn the light on in our room to keep them away! WTF?

The breakfast Service is slow but it was slow everywhere so it is not a negative thing. Everyone in the hotel is on island time: nobody is in a rush.

The pool was great. There are only 4 beds by the poolside though.

The staff was trying to be as helpful as possible, but their service is not exactly as I am used to.

The internet connection is a disaster in the hotel. Sometimes there is connection and sometimes there isn't. We never had any connection in our room.

There was hot water in the room but we had to wait quite a few minutes until the water was hot.

There is a good and affordable restaurant in the hotel. We had breakfast included in the room price every morning. There are only 7 choices but that was good enough. The fresh fruit was great.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Melinda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 31, 2017 via mobile

This place is rather cute, right in the hub of the markets. It's Balinese bungalows are clean, comfortable, and serviced daily. For the price it's great value, I'm not one for luxury when on a budget holiday. For $30 a night I get a clean room, with balcony, a/c, pool. A beautiful ambience. The staff are not a friendly and helpful as others I've experienced, but they weren't rude either. Central to everywhere. And surprisingly quiet considering where we are. I'd definitely stay again.

Stayed: January 2017
Thank Tania W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 17, 2017

I have now visited Sania twice and loved it as much the second time as the first! Its set in the middle of the market which is the perfect location in the hub of ubud yet as soon as you walk through the stunning carved Balinese doors, you enter a tranquil Bali home-stay made up of many dwellings or pavilions. the architecture is just incredible due to its stone and wood calving which leads to a beautiful swimming pool. The rooms are simple, clean with private tropical feeling balcony's. The price to stay is an absolute bargain and i am so chuffed they remain to keep it competitive. the breakfast is a basic breakfast like many other home-stays of toast, fruit with coffee and tea but lovely to enjoy in the garden setting.

I cant wait to visit again! it feels like a home from home!

Room Tip: Bottom floor will always be cooler - though the rooms are very cool
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AkaaMaulana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews