We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“A wonderful place to stay in Bali with family or a group” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Pantulan

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Villa Pantulan
Ranked #131 of 183 Hotels in Ubud
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A wonderful place to stay in Bali with family or a group”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2011

We absolutely loved our stay of 5 nights with our grown up family of 12 to celebrate a special occasion. Ekar and the staff provided exceptional service and the food and facilities are first rate.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pjc1912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    2
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
25
18
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2011

Perfection personified. We did not want for anything as the staff were respectfully attentive and always willing to go the extra mile. Lush surroundings located just far enough from the hustle and bustle of Ubudi, the private Villas are luxuriously appointed and invited you to stroll around in your bare essentials - which we did!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MartinandAnne_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wandiligong, Victoria, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2011

We knew when we booked Villa Pantulan for my fiftieth birthday and invited family and friends that the time away together was going to be amazing. We never dreamed that the villa, the wonderful staff and Ubud itself was going to be so out of this world. The staff at the villa anticipated our every need, from massages, to the delicious meals, to looking after the needs of my 3 year old nephew, the servicing of rooms and the upkeep of the gardens - words cannot describe how wonderful our experience was. Normally on holidays we are people who need some action as well as relaxation and yes we did white water raft and go bike riding, and the guys hired motorbikes but other than that, the atmosphere at Villa Pantulan just MADE you relax and enjoy the ambience.
The distance from Ubud (a 3 minute drive) was just perfect, and travelling to and fro was easy as the courtesy van took us back and forth on an ad hoc basis - always at our beck and call.
Thank you to all the smiling staff at Villa Pantulan for making our stay unforgettable.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Karyn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2011

We had the most beautiful holiday imaginable. From the airport pickup to the sad farewell, all the staff made us feel so special. We were told to make ourselves feel at home and we did ! Nothing was too much trouble, the cooking class was excellent, the food was SENSATIONAL, the villa is so well appointed that even with our group of 9 there was always room for everyone but places to go & read/sleep as well. We celebrated 2 birthdays while there and the staff went to super extra lengths to decorate the villa - 10 days was not long enough and I hope to return one day soon.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pam h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2011

The staff of Villa Pantulan were very attentive, friendly and warm-hearted. Nothing was too much trouble.

The rooms were unique in their own way and beautifully outfitted in a Balinese style that was a blend of traditional and modern; the architectural expression infused with the local art and environment- so thoughfully executed - such as the wall-wrapping carved sandstone mural. Each room including the bathrooms were serviced 2-3 times a day.

The location is just a five moments or so drive to the heart of Ubud's shopping district.
Part of the service includes your own driver. Pil, our driver was superb - dropping off and picking the group up anywhere we wanted at was on call until late in the eve.

This place is very, very special and enhanced our travel experience 10-fold. It's ideal for groups of friends to stay, as we did. Everyone had enough space for themselves and with tthe ability to come together for evening drinks and meals. I will be returning to this haven next time I come back to Ubud.

Thank you to Eka, Budi and the rest of the staff for making our stay so magical.
Cheers,
Meredith

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Meredith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne Australia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2011

Villa Pantulan is so beautiful we didn't want to leave, and thought of it as home by day two.

It is the perfect setting for a group of friends to relax, and be thoroughly indulged, eat well and get a feel for the real Bali. The 10 of us were perfectly accommodated, with lots of peaceful nooks to enjoy some quiet time, and great areas where the whole group could be together.

It was such a privilege to visit different Temples during their special ceremonies, partake in a cleansing ceremony ourselves, and walk the rice paddies learning a little of the culture, farming methods and family life.

We all enjoyed our cooking class, and the wonderful lunch that followed, traditional offering making, a day tour to Mt Batur with many interesting stops along the way and all our exploring and shopping in Ubud.

The massages, facials and pedicures performed in the special pavillions were true luxury.

All our meals were wonderful, and it was lovely sitting at the big table surrounded by such beauty.
The wonderful staff really made our stay so memorable. Always accommodating, smiling and friendly, nothing was too much trouble, and we were cared for from the moment we arrived at the airport, to the moment we were returned to the airport at 9pm!
A HUGE Thank you to Budi, Piel, Mardi, Wayan, Ayou, Mary, Kutuk and all the beautiful staff.
I would recommend Pantulan to anyone, and agree with everything other reviewers have written. Words do not do it enough justice. I hope I can return one day.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Happytravellers44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dubai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2010

Absolutely stunning! What a view! the experience was heightened by the accomodating staff. I will miss their smiling faces! I could not have imagined any other place to be for relaxation other than here. This is truly one of the nicest place I have been and stayed. I will definately come back here. I have fallen in love with the place, the culture, the food and the people. If you are looking for a tranquil sanctuary where you can leave the hectic world behind, Pantulan is definately the place!
Cash Lim, December 2010

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cashlim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
5.8 km away
Suara Air Luxury Villa Ubud
3.7 km away
Ubud Heaven Penestanan
Ubud Heaven Penestanan
#89 of 183 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
3.2 km away
Svarga Loka Resort
Svarga Loka Resort
#105 of 183 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
D'bulakan Boutique Resort
11.2 km away
Villa Sarna Ubud
Villa Sarna Ubud
#117 of 183 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
0.7 km away
Sankara Resort
Sankara Resort
#25 of 183 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Pantulan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Pantulan

Property: Villa Pantulan
Address: Lodtunduh, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in Ubud
#70 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
#99 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Pantulan 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking an ocean of verdant rice fields and Mount Batukaru, Villa Pantulan welcomes you to a world of enchantment, seclusion, and tranquility. Villa Pantulan has 5 bedrooms, private gardens, living room, library, entertainment room and bathroom, private T-House spa, gourmet kitchen and 25 meters swimming pool. Staffed with 10 people, we will make your stay a memorable one. Villa Pantulan accommodates up to 10 people and is ideal for families, small groups, weddings and retreats. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Villa Pantulan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Pantulan Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing