We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Monkey Legend Restaurant and Bar
Ranked #404 of 894 Restaurants in Ubud
Description: Brand new Restaurant and Bar located in a strategic area closed to Monkey Forest which offers variant of the fusion dishes in Ubud area.
Restaurant details
Description: Brand new Restaurant and Bar located in a strategic area closed to Monkey Forest which offers variant of the fusion dishes in Ubud area.
Reviewed April 5, 2018 via mobile

I had large bintang and pork ribs and it was good. The place lil bit small and you can hear the traffic but it was ok

Thank Ravyromano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina P, Public Relations Manager at Monkey Legend Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Hello Ravyromano,

Thank you for your review. We're glad that you liked our pork ribs, it is our speciality here. Yes, we can hear the traffic as our restaurant is located on the edge of the street. But hopefully you still want to come back here again. Thank you again and have a good day :)

Best regards,
Regina.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (91)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 91 reviews

Reviewed March 28, 2018 via mobile

We had the ribs and the fajitas which had a lovely Ubud twist. Really lovely food and wonderful, friendly staff. They also have 241 cocktails (75,000 Rupiah) which we didn't have because it was lunch time, but will be going back for at a more socially acceptable time!

Thank Victoria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina P, Public Relations Manager at Monkey Legend Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2018

Hi Victoria,

Thank you for your review. We're happy to know that you enjoyed our foods. You are welcome to come back and enjoy our cocktails. See you next time Victoria and have a good day :)

Best Regards,
Regina.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 28, 2018

a couple days ago me and my friends had a dinner in this restaurant. it was a great experience they had a outstanding pork ribs and a great promotion such as buy one cocktail. but the waitrees wasn't fast enough to get the orders. but overall this place was a great place to have a lunch, dinner, or just to have a drink with your friends.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank adrian p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina P, Public Relations Manager at Monkey Legend Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2018

Hi Adrian,

Thank you for your review, we're glad you had good experience here. We're sorry if our staff wasn't fast enough, we will improve our service. Hopefully in the future you can come back and enjoy our other specialities with good service. Have a good day Adrian :)

Best regards,
Regina.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 21, 2018 via mobile

I walked and saw this restaurant, and the first thing i saw was the interior. The place has very balinese vibe, from the statue, door and the song the played. So i decided to came in and ordered ayam kalasan, my husband ordered bebek goreng and my kid ordered pasta. The foods served with fancy presentation. Ayam kalasan taste good and bebek goreng taste incredible! Crunchy and not oily. Plus the price not as expensive as the other bebek restaurant. I taste the pasta and it taste ok, not so great. The staff came to us and asked how was the food, which is nice engagement i would say. And she gave us free dessert after talking to us, so nice! After that i can say we had good experience here.

Thank novarita30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina P, Public Relations Manager at Monkey Legend Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2018

Dear, Novarita30.

Thank you for your review. Yes our we built our interior very balinese like so people can enjoy the bali vibes. We are glad that you enjoyed our food, we will continue the good work here. We hope you and your family can come back soon so we can give you another dessert and good food. Have a good day novarita! :)

Best regards,
Regina.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 21, 2018

The food was good. I tried Nasi campur and pizza at dinner and it was so perfect. The staff was so kind and the surrounding was cozy and bring me the good vibe.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Naufal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina P, Public Relations Manager at Monkey Legend Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2018

Dear, Naufal A.

Thank you for your review, we're glad that you loved our nasi campur. We hope you can come back soon, our staff here already misses you ;)

Best regards,
Regina.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Monkey Legend Restaurant and Bar also viewed

 

Been to Monkey Legend Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing