We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
88
43
6
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
43
6
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop terrace rice paddies pandan pancakes close to downtown jalan bisma air con great place to stay in ubud location is great the breakfast area top floor few minutes walk would definitely stay here again rooms are spacious monkey forest field driver path
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 145 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2017

The rooms were beutiful , clean and confortable. A side of strategic location and friendsly service. I love the breakfast (green banana pancake). which we would definitely recommend to anyone wanting to stay in Ubud

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandor_KM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2017 via mobile

Very friendly, attentive and helpful staff, brillant freshly made breakfast, awsome clean and big room! Quiet in the rice fields and near to the city centre! => Perfekt stay, we really enjoyed our stay !

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Julia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2017

this good family managed B&B. Family lives there. Very clean, spacious room , good staff
and average breakfast. Only problem is very difficult to find place. If you have big lagguage then difficult to carry from main road. This is beautiful place well manage and very helpful staff.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kirti43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 21, 2017 via mobile

Myself and my partner had the most fantastic stay in this little gem. We stayed in the brand new build just a few minutes scooter ride from the original hibiscus cottages. The entire place was hand built by the owners, with intricate details, beautiful finish and views over the rice paddies. Freshly cooked breakfast every morning. Laundry service as often as you needed and lots of helpful advice. It was a short walk from the centre of Ubud. I really don't think we can recommend this place enough, the owners were so kind and helpful. It was such a perfect little retreat.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lucy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 19, 2017

Hibuscus cottages is a gem, hidden behind Monkey street in jl Bisma. It is one street away from the center, "next door" to good massage places and a cooking/yoga place with the best Yin Yoga class. The place gives you an impression of an authentic Balinese house and it has a bathtub to die for. Another important feature is the breakfast. It is made with love and care ... and the view from the 3rd floor is one of Ubud's best. Only point for attention: in the evening you have to go via a dark little street. Not an issue for 2 people but you might need to consider this when travelling alone. Not all rooms have a beautiful view, recommend you ask for it (see below for my room recommendation).

Room tip: room 6 has a beautiful view
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WendyAgnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews