We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing staff”
Review of Uma Sari Cottage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Uma Sari Cottage
Ranked #196 of 609 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Reviewed 16 February 2015

We had such a great stay here at Uma Sari Cottage! The room was nice, and decorated with fresh frangipani, bike rental was quite cheap, and the location was really good. The best thing about this place though was the staff, they went above and beyond to give great service, making sure they knew us both by name and would take the time to chat a bit about our travel plans and recommend places to see or give us directions. I would recommend Uma Sari if you're after an easy stay because the staff just make you so comfortable and really go out of their way to make your trip enjoyable.
Also the breakfast is amazing, great options, I would recommend the mango juice and get the toast with jam, pineapple jam is the best thing I've ever tasted!

Room Tip: The rooms on the upper floor have a great view of small rice paddies from their balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shell P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2015 via mobile

This is my second visit to Uma Sari. The 1st was 5 years ago and there are the same people working here! So nice to see them again, lovely guys :-) This is the best value place I've found in Ubud. (I've stayed in at least eight B&B's here over the years and looked at many more)
The other recent reviews nail it, but my tip for you is:- order the black rice pudding for breakfast! it's DIVINE!!!

Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Rosemary650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights in early December. Very happy with the room, bed was queen and super comfortable, hot water and a bathtub, no bugs in the room. Very clean and great staff. Must try the banana and pineapple Pancake!

Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2014 via mobile

Excellent location- nice quaint cottages overlooking the rice paddies. If possible, request one of the suites overlooking the paddies. The best part about this place was the staff- went above and beyond expectations!

  • Stayed: October 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Perpetual_Nomad_Rom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

I have only 1 night stay here with my sister, we take 2 deluxe room. The room is nice, clean and comfortable for us. Thank you so much for dewade (nice staff). Hopefully we can stay here again. Thank you Uma sari cottages! ^,^

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank budisanjaya019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Stayed 2 nights in a deluxe room upstairs. Good clean hotel with large bedroom, comfortable bed with full canopy and very friendly staff. Located within easy reach of all facilities, but a little away from the busy roads and pedestrian traffic. Very reasonable tariff includes a good breakfast. Our group spent a lot of time in or around the pool. Highly recommended for value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keneverywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

The rooms are modern, spacious and bright. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We had a superior room on the upper front of the hotel and there was noise from the road but it didn't disturb us. The road isn't that busy and has a number of nice and reasonably priced restaurants on it. It is close to the centre but far enough away from the crowds.

The bathroom had a bath with a shower above it. However, there is no shower curtain and that makes it difficult to avoid wetting the floor. There is a small fridge in the rooms, a good air con, hair dryer etc. We had a balcony that we could sit out on. Our room had a mossie net but the 4 nicest and quietest rooms at the back of the hotel don't. There is a pool at the back. We enjoyed the breakfast.

The normal price of a superior room is RPH 500,000 but we paid RPH 450,000 as the hotel wasn't full and we didn't have the best superior rooms at the back.

Room Tip: The 4 superior rooms at the back of the hotel and by the pool are the best. The ones on the upper fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MalawiExpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.2 km away
Okawati Hotel
Okawati Hotel
#116 of 199 in Ubud
338 reviews
0.5 km away
Sania's House Bungalows
Sania's House Bungalows
#157 of 199 in Ubud
263 reviews
1.4 km away
Mahanadewi Villa
Mahanadewi Villa
#90 of 609 in Ubud
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Padma Ubud Retreat
Padma Ubud Retreat
#62 of 629 in Ubud
120 reviews
0.5 km away
Lumbung Sari Cottages
Lumbung Sari Cottages
#23 of 609 in Ubud
486 reviews
2.1 km away
Four Seasons Resort Bali at Sayan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Uma Sari Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Uma Sari Cottage

Address: Jl. Bisma No 35, Ubud 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #196 of 609 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Price Range: $26 - $55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Uma Sari Cottage 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca and Ctrip TA so you can book your Uma Sari Cottage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Uma Sari Cottage Hotel Ubud
Uma Sari Cottage Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing