We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (437)
Filter reviews
437 results
Traveller rating
405
24
3
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
405
24
3
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbarong roomoutdoor showerafternoon tearice fieldsfree driverroom terraceinfinity poolcentral ubudtropical fruitchanged dailyyogurtprivate driverprivate patiopeace and quietmorning breakfastshuttle serviceshort stroll
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 437 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2017

Delightful host and the most willing and friendly staff. Superb building design set in lovely gardens amongst the rice paddies but close to the centre of town. Excellent breakfasts and afternoon teas on our balcony.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank laurainel18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2017 via mobile

Loved this place! Very serene and beautiful. Lovely pool, great spa massages, clean and comfortable room, breakfast on the lanai, driver to take you to town. You can't ask for anything more! Fabulous.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank sjansenavon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2017

My husband and I had an absolutely wonderful stay here. Morning breakfast served to you on your own private patio. Fresh squeezed juice every morning! Very comfortable rooms, also very clean. We both also had a massage at the spa on location. Very good massage for both of us. Every room looks out onto the pool area, and rice fields beyond. They provide a driver to take you into town, but we also found that it was easily within our walking capabilities. Highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dodgeskier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2017

Personalised butler service; friendly and gentle staff. Got pampered or simply spoiled throughout the stay.
Breakfast and afternoon tea inclusive in bill; there was always a sweet surprise on food served during our four night stay there. We checked in after 8:30pm and the Villa was accommodating to arrange a tasty Indonesian dinner for us.
Having our meals on the room terrace with paddies around and taking a shower in the open air bathroom under coconut trees/ the blue sky are definitely remarkable experiences.
Special thanks to Made (?), Guusty (?) and the lady who helped us wear the sarong to prepare us to the Temple visit.
Insects/ frogs/ cocks/ birds symphonise round the clock.
We are thoroughly happy staying here enabling a perfect Ubud holiday.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank HKHO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2017

This is our second time at the villa, we have choosen to stay in the same room as 5 years ago (Barong, on the second floor) and I cannot recommend enough both the villa and the room itself. The comfort, cleaness, privacy, quietness and kindness of the staff were exactly the same as in our past experience, Dirk and his team treated us with great care. The villa itself is very close to the main street in Ubud, with a complimentary taxi service that you can get both to reach the town or its surrondings, and vice versa, you get a mobile phone from the villa that you can use to call the driver when you need to get back to the villa. The location of the Villa is perfect, very close to Ubud city centre (very, very chaotic) but in front of rice fields in a quiet and lovely location.
You can relax in the pool overlooking the gardens and the rice fields, or enjoy a massage. Breakfast and afternoon tea are also very good: you can choose where you want them to be served (your private patio or balcony, or at the large table in the pavillon or at the tables near the pool). For breakfats, you start with a plate of tropical fruit, yogurt and muesli and fresh juice, followed by coffee/tea, pastries, and the chef's daily creation that changes every day. The afternoon tea similarly is different every day, with tea/coffe and both sweets and salty dishes.

Room Tip: The Barong room on the second floor overlooks the pool, gardens and the rice fields, according to my experience it is the most romantic, private and beautiful room in the Villa.
Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ele170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews