We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great tapas!”

Laughing Buddha Bar
Ranked #193 of 981 Restaurants in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Restaurant, Tapas Bar, Cocktail Lounge and Music Venue, the Laughing Buddha is a happening place!There’s something for everyone on our ‘Buddhalicious’ Asian & Mediterranean menu, from famous noodles soups and authentic local fare to tasty tapas and sweet treats.The little sister of Jazz Café, the music is great, with playlists to get you in a happy mood, regular live gigs and special events featuring talented musicians from around the world. Come and mingle with the crowd while sipping an inspired cocktail…or 2 (buy 2 get 1 FREE from 4 to 7pm and 11pm to 1am). Or stop by for lunch and a cool fresh pressed sugar cane juice while taking a stroll along Monkey Forest Road. Open all day, every day and for you night owls…the kitchen is now open until 1am!For an unforgettably fun time in Ubud, Laughing Buddha is the place to be. Seriously!!
Reviewed April 27, 2017

Tapas were delish, fair priced. Lovely cocktails too! Fun place, live music. Happy hour! Sit and people watch while enjoying your dinner

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Danila_Notdunroamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (722)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

123 - 127 of 722 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2017 via mobile

Head to Laughing Buddha you want quality live music and great vibes any night of the week. Bintangs for IDR 30K. I was walking down Monkey Forest Rd on a Monday night, heard awesome music and ended up staying for over an hour. Quality place.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank WorldTravla7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 13, 2017 via mobile

Nice music with good band. I really like it. Sometimes music is too loud so it's hard to talk to friends. Food and drinks are ok.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank 742dieum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 11, 2017 via mobile

Came here by chance and ended up whiling away a few hours during their happy hour. At 8.30 a live band started and they were just brilliant. Fantastic vocals and musicians, everyone was singing along. We were genuinely gutted when they stopped playing at 11!
Only advice I would give is to get there early, 7.30ish if you want to guarantee a seat as it gets busy and they don't let people stand. But a must do when in Ubud.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank HayleyO183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 11, 2017

There are many restaurant tastes good and is always crowded in downtown Ubud. Laughing Buddha Bar is one of the top cafe bars in Ubud, Bali. It has a good and cool bar to spend the night with beers and live music, and I did it with my old friends here.

Laughing Buddha has good services. The waitres are very friendly even though they know that we are locals. Unlike elsewhere where they are just not friendly to local people than tourist. A waitress do find us a seat, we were joined by tourists, but it doesn't matter.

Located in southern downtown Ubud / Ubud Market. From the crossroads of Puri Ubud, you may walk to the south about 300 meters. Even though downtown Ubud area and the cafe bars crowded with tourists, but not as crowded as Legian and Seminyak.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BackpackerAddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Laughing Buddha Bar also viewed

 

Been to Laughing Buddha Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing