We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real gem (for reservations email uni_pramesti@hotmail.com / call +62(361)970843 )”
Review of Pramesti Bungalows

Pramesti Bungalows
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pramesti Bungalows
Ranked #358 of 615 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Pramesti Bungalow or Prameswari Yoga retreat- the rooms here are in a quiet garden ( hidden away from Monkey Forest road through a small alley next to the Komaneko resort) the rooms are very good value( 275.000 to 350.000 aug 2015) the beds are good ( good matras and there is a nice breeze. The upper bungalow have still a view on the ricepaddy and it is close to the Monkey Forest ant restaurant the 3 Monkeys. Ni Made is a lovely woman who for over 20 years puts a lot of love in this place. If you want something specific for breakfast, just ask.
You can also attend yoga classes here and when told in advance Ni Made can make the fumed duck (ceremonial dish). Al in al a real gem here in ever changing and expensive Ubud.
For reservations you can call the owner Ni Made Murniati : +62(361)970843
Or email to: uni_pramesti@hormail.com or to prameswari7@gmail.com for yoga retreat.
This is one of the few affordable places there are in the middle of Ubud. It is not extremely luxurious, but all in all a very good deal
I will go again here when i visit Ubud.

Room Tip: Take the room on the upper floor with the view on the ricepaddy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
Thank Suuz68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2014

This accommodation has been renamed to Prame Swari Yoga Retreat. The instructor, Made, offers small, very enjoyable, yoga classes for IRP100k (IRP80k if you are staying there) and is currently building a larger yoga studio. The family compound is down a small alley, which is much quieter than staying closer to the main road. I highly recommend this place. Aircon rooms for IRP300k, fan only rooms for IRP250k.

Room Tip: There is a very nice fan only room overlooking the rice field at the back of the compound.
See more room tips
Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank OliverS_CapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

We had a really nice room overlooking a small rice paddy in the middle of Ubud, Monkey Forrest Road. For this we only paid Rp.180.000, that was including breakfast, The room was comfortable, clean, bed was good, bathroom alright. Room only had a fan, but that's well enough since Ubud is on a higher altitude. Staff was really friendly and provided us with a motorcycle for rp.50.000 a day. It's amazing to get lost in between all the rice fields around Ubud and visit the beautiful rice paddies in the hills of Tegalalang!

Room Tip: Ask for the room overlooking the rice paddy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Edwin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013

Bf and I visited in June 2012. We didn't exactly stay in this Bungalow, but we went there for yoga classes. The lady, Made who was running this place is really sincere and charming. We weren't guests of the place, but she prepared breakfast for us (delightful banana pancakes) after our yoga class.

The place is rather difficult to spot, as you have to drive into a small alley to reach them, but once you're there, you'll feel their sincerity and warmth. The trouble is worth it!! They have a beautiful garden surrounded by the neat little rooms with a small porch in the front.

I'd choose to stay here the next time I'm in Ubud.

*PS: It's walking distance to ever popular 'Ibu Oka's Babi Guling'

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Snnowie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2012

Pramesti was our favourite place in Bali, because it is run by very nice, honest and friendly people. There might be a ton of other hotels in Ubud, but I would always want to come back to Pramesti - my friend even came back for the third time now.
The place is pretty quiet and lies next to the rice fields, if you appreciate a private atmosphere it is the perfect place (at least in low season). Made has a sense to make the place charmful and nice looking and is a very lovely person.
I think, some of the rooms/bathrooms had also been renovated lately.
If you ask for it, you can have dinner at the terrace - Made's husband made delicious smoked duck for us (it is not a restaurant though).
The room rate was 220.000 - which I think is a very good price (breakfast, fan, fridge and hot shower included - coffee and tea all the time).

Pramesti is our first choice because of its uncomplicated, friendly and familiar atmosphere but with much privacy

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iniki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

I stayed here a few years ago, maybe 2007 or 2008 but I doubt it has changed much. It was a lovely family run bungalow, very well looked after and clean including the pretty garden The room was very basic but good value for the price. The lady who owns it is very friendly and makes a beautiful breakfast, we had fruit-salad and green pancakes with tea. The location is amazing in the middle of Monkey Forest Rd, yet in the beautiful compound it is so peaceful and relaxing. I would recommend this place singles and couples but also to families who are backpacking or on a tight budget as it's a very family-friendly and safe environment and place to stay :)

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank indo-mie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2011

We have been in Ubud this september 2011. We stayed in Pramesti. The lady who runs the business is very charming.
In general, is a place that we strongly recommend (for the environment, the delicous breakfast...). However, we stayed in room 6, which is the one on the ground-floor next to the rice field. The bathroom is pretty old, with some little holes on the wall and on the floor, where RED WORMS (from I guess, rice field) find a way to come to the shower. That was really disgusting! We washed them but after a while, more red worms (pretty long) come back again from the holes.

The lady, however, understood our concern and moved us to the room on the first floor, with a new bathroom and red-worm free :)

But anyway, we'd come back! They treat us very well!

Room Tip: Avoid toom 6 (I spoke to a regular costumer and he had the red-worm encounter too). He asked to be m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alicia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
4.2 km away
Kupu Kupu Barong Villas and Tree Spa
2.6 km away
Four Seasons Resort Bali at Sayan
1.9 km away
Maya Ubud Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Mandapa, A Ritz-Carlton Reserve
1.6 km away
Villa Beji Indah
Villa Beji Indah
#1 of 4 in Mas
153 reviews
4.8 km away
Furama Villas & Spa Ubud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pramesti Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pramesti Bungalows

Address: Monkey Forest Road, Ubud, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Hotel Style:
Ranked #358 of 615 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Pramesti Bungalows Hotel Ubud
Pramesti Bungalows Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing