We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Bisma Eight(Ubud)
US$359
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$197
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$283
US$246
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$504
US$409
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$360
US$145
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$291
US$173
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
US$98
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$605
US$545
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$633
US$522
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$631/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
8
4
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
4
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyoga retreattucked awaymonkey forestfridgeguests
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 13 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2014

This accommodation has been renamed to Prame Swari Yoga Retreat. The instructor, Made, offers small, very enjoyable, yoga classes for IRP100k (IRP80k if you are staying there) and is currently building a larger yoga studio. The family compound is down a small alley, which is much quieter than staying closer to the main road. I highly recommend this place. Aircon rooms for IRP300k, fan only rooms for IRP250k.

Room Tip: There is a very nice fan only room overlooking the rice field at the back of the compound.
Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank OliverS_CapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 5, 2013

We had a really nice room overlooking a small rice paddy in the middle of Ubud, Monkey Forrest Road. For this we only paid Rp.180.000, that was including breakfast, The room was comfortable, clean, bed was good, bathroom alright. Room only had a fan, but that's well enough since Ubud is on a higher altitude. Staff was really friendly and provided us with a motorcycle for rp.50.000 a day. It's amazing to get lost in between all the rice fields around Ubud and visit the beautiful rice paddies in the hills of Tegalalang!

Room Tip: Ask for the room overlooking the rice paddy!
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Edwin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Bf and I visited in June 2012. We didn't exactly stay in this Bungalow, but we went there for yoga classes. The lady, Made who was running this place is really sincere and charming. We weren't guests of the place, but she prepared breakfast for us (delightful banana pancakes) after our yoga class.

The place is rather difficult to spot, as you have to drive into a small alley to reach them, but once you're there, you'll feel their sincerity and warmth. The trouble is worth it!! They have a beautiful garden surrounded by the neat little rooms with a small porch in the front.

I'd choose to stay here the next time I'm in Ubud.

*PS: It's walking distance to ever popular 'Ibu Oka's Babi Guling'

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Snnowie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Pramesti was our favourite place in Bali, because it is run by very nice, honest and friendly people. There might be a ton of other hotels in Ubud, but I would always want to come back to Pramesti - my friend even came back for the third time now.
The place is pretty quiet and lies next to the rice fields, if you appreciate a private atmosphere it is the perfect place (at least in low season). Made has a sense to make the place charmful and nice looking and is a very lovely person.
I think, some of the rooms/bathrooms had also been renovated lately.
If you ask for it, you can have dinner at the terrace - Made's husband made delicious smoked duck for us (it is not a restaurant though).
The room rate was 220.000 - which I think is a very good price (breakfast, fan, fridge and hot shower included - coffee and tea all the time).

Pramesti is our first choice because of its uncomplicated, friendly and familiar atmosphere but with much privacy

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iniki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2012

I stayed here a few years ago, maybe 2007 or 2008 but I doubt it has changed much. It was a lovely family run bungalow, very well looked after and clean including the pretty garden The room was very basic but good value for the price. The lady who owns it is very friendly and makes a beautiful breakfast, we had fruit-salad and green pancakes with tea. The location is amazing in the middle of Monkey Forest Rd, yet in the beautiful compound it is so peaceful and relaxing. I would recommend this place singles and couples but also to families who are backpacking or on a tight budget as it's a very family-friendly and safe environment and place to stay :)

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank indo-mie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews