We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
10
37
23
22
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
37
23
22
15
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 107 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2017 via mobile

First, we arrived at the front desk to the receptionist who checked us in and gave us our padlock to lock our front door. what establishment expects you to lock your door with your passport with a padlock when the door is opened enough for humans to be able to crawl in ??? I asked about the safety deposit box and was told there was none, but it was fine because someone had been staying for over 1 week and nothing was missing.

Okay I think not a problem for the price we paid.

The view in the room was no toilet roll on arrival. It is something crazy for tourists. but also no hose near the toilet to be clean like most places in Ubud.

After trying to connect to the poorest wifi in Ubud to find somewhere else to stay for that night it was slow and I felt I might actually have to stay one night in this absolute dump. In essence we do not recommend this inn to you.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank yuancheng235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2017 via mobile

This accommodation has the potential to be great but looks a little tired and in need of some TLC. Nevertheless, you only get what you pay for. Not all rooms are the same - some with TV, some with a fridge, others not. My first room was big but with no fridge and the aircon didn't work. Still, pool was good and breakfast was serviceable. I had to ask for soap and toilet paper, something asked by other travellers. Location to sites and shops is a big winner. If you are on a budget it could be for you but shop around as you might score something better at the price. Suggest Lonely Planet drops this from its listing.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Barry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2017 via mobile

We booked this accommodation going by the images and rating on booking.com. We were foolish to do so and have learnt our lesson, definitely reading all tripadvisor reviews from now on!
The accommodation we were given was so far removed from the images that we actually went back online to check we were in the right place and, sadly, we were. Our room was in the furthest bungalow from reception and whilst the setting was pleasant enough, the room made me think of something from a horror film, with dirty tiled walls and floor. There was no storage at all in the room, nothing but an old bedside table, a bed, and a mirror unit thing. The wall plug did not work unless you wedged it in with the bedside table and even then it wasn't guaranteed. The sink, which was in the bedroom, was not the cleanest and the whole unit could have done with being updated. The bathroom, although sizable, was not pleasant and our shower didn't work at first. The aircon, however, worked pretty well!
When we went out for the evening in order to find some decent wifi as the one in the room did not work, we found that the lock for the door, in the form if a padlock, was pretty pointless, as a person could still get into the room as the doors pretty much were open. We had to go back into the room to gather up all our important items to take them with us!
While we were there there were a lot of bugs and not much we could do as it is all quite open. Also we lost power for about an hour and a half with no explanation. There was only a tiny amount of toilet paper in the bathroom when we arrived so we had to get our own. Luckily we found a much nicer place to stay not far from here, and not much extra so we were very relieved to leave. I would strongly advise against booking.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sheep_green
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2017 via mobile

Nice rooms for a very good price and breakfast is included. May be a challenge if you have dietary issues but at least fruit and coffee/tea is fresh. The pool is also nice, staff very friendly and close to everything. I walked to the market, monkey forest, shopping, clubs and restaurants.
My only challenge with this place is the wifi very slow

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Sally R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2017

One of the cheaper places on Monkey Forest Rd. Good location and pool. However the rooms are not clean. Bathrooms need a good scrub, bed linens need replacing. Tolerable if you take your own sheet to put over the bed and have a sleeping bag liner, sleeping bag and give the bathroom a clean before you use it.

Stayed: September 2016
Thank 734mac22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews