We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Useable room, poor WiFi, nice pool. ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Warsa Garden Bungalows
Ranked #485 of 612 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Reviewed 16 November 2017 via mobile

The room itself was comfortable and the amenities were good. Stupidly, we didn’t look at the price on booking.com or TripAdvisor first and paid more for the room than we could have booked it in advance for thinking that just turning up would give potential for a cheaper room as told by some local Balinese people. We only booked one night and booked the second night through booking.com about £5 cheaper. We only stayed another night due to a laziness of not wanting to move our bags. The WiFi was abysmal and pretty much non existent (everyone seemed to be struggling). The breakfast was a choice of eggs or pancakes with tea or coffee. A bowl of fruit was also brought out which I thought was a nice touch.
There was no tv despite advertisements on the internet and saw other rooms had them- felt slightly cheated due to the price we had paid.
Overall a hotel that was fine to stay in if you don’t need WiFi. The pool was nice and accessible. The host let us leave our bags for a few hours while we searched around Ubud.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jake A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

First, we arrived at the front desk to the receptionist who checked us in and gave us our padlock to lock our front door. what establishment expects you to lock your door with your passport with a padlock when the door is opened enough for humans to be able to crawl in ??? I asked about the safety deposit box and was told there was none, but it was fine because someone had been staying for over 1 week and nothing was missing.

Okay I think not a problem for the price we paid.

The view in the room was no toilet roll on arrival. It is something crazy for tourists. but also no hose near the toilet to be clean like most places in Ubud.

After trying to connect to the poorest wifi in Ubud to find somewhere else to stay for that night it was slow and I felt I might actually have to stay one night in this absolute dump. In essence we do not recommend this inn to you.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank yuancheng235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

This accommodation has the potential to be great but looks a little tired and in need of some TLC. Nevertheless, you only get what you pay for. Not all rooms are the same - some with TV, some with a fridge, others not. My first room was big but with no fridge and the aircon didn't work. Still, pool was good and breakfast was serviceable. I had to ask for soap and toilet paper, something asked by other travellers. Location to sites and shops is a big winner. If you are on a budget it could be for you but shop around as you might score something better at the price. Suggest Lonely Planet drops this from its listing.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Barry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

We booked this accommodation going by the images and rating on booking.com. We were foolish to do so and have learnt our lesson, definitely reading all tripadvisor reviews from now on!
The accommodation we were given was so far removed from the images that we actually went back online to check we were in the right place and, sadly, we were. Our room was in the furthest bungalow from reception and whilst the setting was pleasant enough, the room made me think of something from a horror film, with dirty tiled walls and floor. There was no storage at all in the room, nothing but an old bedside table, a bed, and a mirror unit thing. The wall plug did not work unless you wedged it in with the bedside table and even then it wasn't guaranteed. The sink, which was in the bedroom, was not the cleanest and the whole unit could have done with being updated. The bathroom, although sizable, was not pleasant and our shower didn't work at first. The aircon, however, worked pretty well!
When we went out for the evening in order to find some decent wifi as the one in the room did not work, we found that the lock for the door, in the form if a padlock, was pretty pointless, as a person could still get into the room as the doors pretty much were open. We had to go back into the room to gather up all our important items to take them with us!
While we were there there were a lot of bugs and not much we could do as it is all quite open. Also we lost power for about an hour and a half with no explanation. There was only a tiny amount of toilet paper in the bathroom when we arrived so we had to get our own. Luckily we found a much nicer place to stay not far from here, and not much extra so we were very relieved to leave. I would strongly advise against booking.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sheep_green
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

Nice rooms for a very good price and breakfast is included. May be a challenge if you have dietary issues but at least fruit and coffee/tea is fresh. The pool is also nice, staff very friendly and close to everything. I walked to the market, monkey forest, shopping, clubs and restaurants.
My only challenge with this place is the wifi very slow

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Sally R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

One of the cheaper places on Monkey Forest Rd. Good location and pool. However the rooms are not clean. Bathrooms need a good scrub, bed linens need replacing. Tolerable if you take your own sheet to put over the bed and have a sleeping bag liner, sleeping bag and give the bathroom a clean before you use it.

Stayed: September 2016
Thank 734mac22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

Really liked this hotel. Was clean with a nice pool area and friendly staff. Perfect location in the middle of monkey forest street with bars and restaurants on your doorstep. Also very good value for money and included a good breakfast. We moved rooms into the main block as our original bungalow had some ants. But in fairness this was our fault for leaving biscuit crumbs on the floor. Staff moved us without a problem. Our 2nd room was brighter than our original bungalow and had a pool view. The accomodation had a genuine balinese feel to it too which was lovely.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank valeriegardner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
4.4 km away
Kupu Kupu Barong Villas and Tree Spa
2.7 km away
Four Seasons Resort Bali at Sayan
1.9 km away
Maya Ubud Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Mandapa, A Ritz-Carlton Reserve
1.4 km away
Villa Beji Indah
Villa Beji Indah
#1 of 4 in Mas
153 reviews
4.6 km away
Furama Villas & Spa Ubud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warsa Garden Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warsa Garden Bungalows

Address: Monkey Forest Rd, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #485 of 612 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Price Range: $16 - $29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Warsa Garden Bungalows 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Warsa Garden Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warsa`s Garden Bungalows Hotel Ubud
Warsa Garden Bungalows Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing