We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
69
39
8
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
39
8
4
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 123 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We had a great time at Desa Sanctuary. The staff were warm and friendly, and always helpful. They were like having a family away from home. The accommodations were affordable and clean. Breakfast was always delicious. Most importantly we always felt safe. We really miss it there and would love to go back someday!

Room Tip: Rumah Tinggi is comfortable for 2 people and likely has the best views.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Rhiannon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Desa Sanctuary was a fabulous place to stay in Ubud. We are a family of 4, two adults and two kids and spent 3 nights at Desa Sanctuary. It was perfect for our needs. Well priced as so many places around Ubud can be expensive, in a convenient location a perfect blend of being a bit away from the hustle and bustle but close enough to bike to cafe;s and restaurants etc, It was clean, quiet, beautiful pool, lovely rooms and had everything you need. The staff of course were lovely and helpful. A good choice for families and/or couples.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Beard45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Desa Sanctuary was our first stay on a recent month long trip throughout Bali. The village is tucked away from the hustle and bustle of downtown, just a quick bike trip or walk from cafes, restaurants and shopping. I only wish we could have stayed longer! The staff was very warm and inviting, and constantly looking out for our needs. The bungalows were clean and comfortable, with traditional Indonesian-style architecture. We loved swimming in the pool every afternoon!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AmyVanB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2013

I loved staying at Desa Sanctuary. What a beautiful little oasis amongst an already gorgeous island. The rooms are pretty, clean, and comfortable. The service the best. We loved meeting the other guests, everyone was so friendly. I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pennylanexox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2013

I don't want to say too much or I will never get a booking again due to being packed out.
A gorgeous small resort of 6-7 units. nice, quiet and relaxing away from the hubbub off Bali, yet within a 20 minute casual walk to Ubud.
The accommodation was clean and airy and I loved the down stairs bed and both bathrooms.
The staff were on hand to offer advice of where to go and how to get there without being pushy.
Breakfast was delivered daily as part of the cost and other meals could be ordered in from outside venues if you couldn't be bothered moving after a hard day.
The pool area was cosy and intimate and one is not harassed by a thousand screaming children.
Yes I would go back again, in fact I'm hoping to get back there in August this year 2013.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lizzie402001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews