We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“quite nice and good price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Swan Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Swan Inn
Ranked #152 of 512 Ubud B&B and Inns
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“quite nice and good price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2010

right next to Monkey Forrest Road, but you will not hear the street at all. We had a house surrounded by rice paddies what was nice during the day, but during the might I had to use ear plugs because of the noises that frogs did :) Price includes the breakfast served right to the terrace – as soon as we woke up and opened the door someone was coming to get the order. It was quite easy to negotiate price by 40%. There is no swimming pool – with a small fee we could use one in the other hotel, like 20 meters from Swan Inn, but it would be nice to have one to use without any limits.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 123kejti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    60
    21
    8
    5
See reviews for
13
67
22
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2010

My wife and I spent 5 nights at Swan Inn. We choose budget/midrange categories of accomodation. Swan Inn was one of the best stays we had in Indonesia (Bali, Lombok, Gili, Java).

The house we had rented was clean and spacious, located right by the rice terrace. Very nice patio in front of the house. Bathroom was clean even if a bit aged. The staff was genuinely friendly, not tour-pushy at all (which apparently can be a problem in some places around Ubud).

Location of Swan Inn is fantastic, a small alley very close to Monkey Forest road - close to everything, but also quiet. Our major concern in the evening was the frogs getting a bit too loud, not people, which is always a plus ;)

Breakfasts were served in the price of the room, quite big but with very limited options. Basically either banana/pineapple pancake or a toast with fried/boiled egg/omellette, plus a tiny fruit salad. It was well-prepared, simply boring.

What else? Wifi worked just fine. The prices are negotiable (but isn't that obvious?). Their swimming pool is actually that of Oka Wati, you just use it for a small fee (!).

I'm sure Ubud has lots of great places, but I'd be fine with coming back to Swan Inn.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chaetostoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2010

I had stayed there for 5days and had a lovely time... relaxed, quiet, but always can listen bird singing & traditional music(gamelan) on evening...the comfortable room is bright, and it has the hot shower & bathtub & kitchen...the environment of rich nature,but the location is near from Ubud market...etc
we always feel good here!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saori f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ubud
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2010

The rooms overlooking the pond are spacious, with 'kitchen' room for fridge, storage. Lockable cupboard, bath, all in goood working order, good lights. Other room OK but smaller, bath not too clean. Real quiet and pretty, very central. No tea/coffee unless ask. Family can book all activities for you, but compare prices first, as always in bali. Free wi-fi a bonus.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Francoiseaccordion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augsburg
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2010

We had a nice temple for us (number 8) with a beautiful terrace and a large bed. Everything was nice a clean, the WIFI worked well most of the time and the Swan family was very friendly. Very quite location in a green garden, but still in the center of town.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gnomad2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
Level Contributor
172 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2010

We stayed at Swan Inn, room 8 for May, June, July 2010. The bungalow had just been completed in February and we were the second renters. This is a perfect location in the heart of Ubud, one block off Monkey Forest Road and Dewa Sita (soccer field). You leave the bright lights and noise, walk down two little alleys and there is Swan Inn - a lotus pond, banana trees, rice paddy view - for $20 USD a night. Swan and his family are very nice and have had rentals for 15 years. A great location to see everything in Ubud. Call them at [--] or email his son Handy at [--]

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhonda123itsme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.5 km away
Duana's Homestay
Duana's Homestay
#68 of 512 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
0.2 km away
Puji Bungalow
Puji Bungalow
#59 of 512 in Ubud
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
1.0 km away
Ubud View Bungalows
Ubud View Bungalows
#144 of 512 in Ubud
4.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Ubud Dream
Ubud Dream
#124 of 512 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.2 km away
Sama's Cottages and Villas
0.6 km away
Jiwa's House
Jiwa's House
#47 of 512 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swan Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swan Inn

Property: Swan Inn
Address: Monkey Forest Road | Wisnu Lane, Ubud, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #152 of 512 B&Bs / Inns in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Swan Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Swan Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swan Hotel Ubud
Swan Inn Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing