We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic break!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cinta Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cinta Inn
Ranked #92 of 193 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic break!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012 via mobile

Truly a boutique experience.Highly professional staff,truly interested in our stay. Close to everything. It was a great break.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Annette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    62
    10
    0
    1
See reviews for
17
103
19
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012 via mobile

We had a great stay here the restaurant is at the front and the hotel stay is behind it, it is elegantly done with great style and comfort, in a great area as it is in the hub of ubud and walking distance to most things. Staff are great, very friendly and accomodating. We will definetly be returning to Cinta in the near further!

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Rose M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

For my first trip to Bali, Cinta Inn was absolutely perfect. Located on Monkey Forest Road in Ubud, Cinta Inn is small and intimate and is well situated for exploring Ubud and other parts of Bali. The breakfast, included in the price of the room, is great and so is the bar. Thumbs up to Bedu! I stayed in room 7, and it is spacious and comfortable. One slight complaint- there is not enough lighting around/above the sink area, but I have no hair and make-up to do, so it wasn't really an issue. : ) Finally, the staff is absolutely wonderful, and they are willing to help with any and everything. I can't emphasize that enough. I arrived in the middle of the night, and they were up and ready to greet me.

Cinta Inn is a gem in the middle of Ubud.

Room Tip: Room 7 is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OCTIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caloundra, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

We stayed at Cinta Inn after being shown the building during its construction 2 years ago. The location is fantastic right in the centre of Ubud on Jl Monkey Forest, surrounded by great shop and the Cinta Grill. The rooms were beautiful and the bathtub was a welcome sight after a week of salt water showers on Gili T. The staff are just amazing and nothing is too much trouble. They are all happy and friendly and up for a chat. The food is great as are the mojitos. As I was not well while there the manager of the morning took me to the clinic. Will certainly go back to this one. :)

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ozsuey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mill Valley, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

Cinta Grill and Inn, an oasis on Monkey Forest, was a gem of a small inn. The rooms were beautifully appointed with extremely comfortable beds, oversized bathrooms with great amenities and a relaxing contemporary design with a very pleasing color palette complementing Bali's heritage. I enjoyed sitting on the large protected balcony during a heavy rain storm. The breakfast which was included in the rate was unbelieveable because of the quality of the food and the innovative menu. Be sure to try the pumpkin bread French toast, fried red rice with seasoned cashews and other breakfast specials.The breakfast at Cinta put every expensive breakfast spot in San Francisco to shame! As a coffee lover, the coffee served at the Cinta Grill was killer!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaysia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

If you read the last few reviews you can see there are a couple of things that might be a "concern" ie, no phone or fridge. With this in mind, you couldn't ask for more. If staying at the Inn, you are two short flights of stairs to the best food and mojitos in Ubud. The staff are stellar from grill to inn, with smiling faces, a willingness to help and humor. The staff go beyond what is expected as they even went to the Babi Guling stall and purchased us two portions as we were on our way out for a trip. The Inn is boutique and lives up to expectations, and then some.

Room Tip: Initially thought that the poolside room would be noisy, but wished I had got those rooms. So few r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellinWillbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

What a surprise! A nice, clean, new, modern room behind a laidback restaurant for a good price. We called direct the day before and got a better rate than on both the hotel site and Agoda, too. Check in was a breeze, the room (room 7 with it's own staircase and private balcony and really nice bathroom) is comfortable - great bed, huge tub, lots of storage room, no safebox (really, in this room- where I am as I type this - has no safebox. The others might but #7 does not.) but the room feels quite safe and secure. Zero complaints about this nice, well- priced, in-town room. (if you are looking for Balinese charm and decor, this is not your place. This is a modern room with a subtle decor.)

We rented a car and, upon arrival,  the front desk staff quickly helped with sorting out the closeby on-street parking and carried all of our bags and misc stuff to our room while we checked-in. 

The restaurant is great, good simple fare, well-priced and quick service. The mojito happy hour is fun with some tapas if you  need a break in the late afternoon and the al fresco dining is great for people-watching.

Room Tip: Room 7 is a bit more private and is also more quiet if younare worried about noise. It also has a ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alice K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.0 km away
Yulia Village Inn
Yulia Village Inn
#108 of 193 in Ubud
4.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
0.1 km away
Ubud Bungalow
Ubud Bungalow
#56 of 193 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
0.6 km away
Okawati Hotel
Okawati Hotel
#98 of 193 in Ubud
4.0 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Anumana Ubud Hotel
Anumana Ubud Hotel
#50 of 193 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
0.2 km away
Ubud Village Hotel
Ubud Village Hotel
#35 of 193 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
0.1 km away
Barong Resort and Spa
Barong Resort and Spa
#94 of 193 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cinta Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cinta Inn

Property: Cinta Inn
Address: Monkey Forest Road, Ubud 80571, Indonesia (Formerly Cinta Grill and Inn)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Ubud
#33 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cinta Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cinta Inn is a small 7 room inn behind Cinta Grill in the heart of Ubud, Bali. The rooms are finished with luxurious touches including flat-screen TVs and Ipod docks. Included is your choice of breakfast from Cinta Grill's menu every morning! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Cinta Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cinta Grill Hotel Ubud
Cinta Inn Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing