We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely”
Review of Cinta Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cinta Inn
Ranked #97 of 198 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed 22 April 2012

This place is great! On a previous trip to Ubud I had eaten at this restaurant but then when returning to the town I saw that they now offered hotel rooms. The rooms are beautifuly done out and the location of Cinta is right in the middle of the action. Pool is very nice however there are no sunloungers. That is the only draw back and if you don't want to lie by the pool then it isn't an issue. At $125 plus tax it is quite pricey in Indonesia terms, but just about worth it. Breakfast is lovely.

Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank AlistairDowns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    63
    10
    0
    1
See reviews for
18
105
19
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 April 2012 via mobile

Truly a boutique experience.Highly professional staff,truly interested in our stay. Close to everything. It was a great break.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Annette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012 via mobile

We had a great stay here the restaurant is at the front and the hotel stay is behind it, it is elegantly done with great style and comfort, in a great area as it is in the hub of ubud and walking distance to most things. Staff are great, very friendly and accomodating. We will definetly be returning to Cinta in the near further!

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Rose M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

For my first trip to Bali, Cinta Inn was absolutely perfect. Located on Monkey Forest Road in Ubud, Cinta Inn is small and intimate and is well situated for exploring Ubud and other parts of Bali. The breakfast, included in the price of the room, is great and so is the bar. Thumbs up to Bedu! I stayed in room 7, and it is spacious and comfortable. One slight complaint- there is not enough lighting around/above the sink area, but I have no hair and make-up to do, so it wasn't really an issue. : ) Finally, the staff is absolutely wonderful, and they are willing to help with any and everything. I can't emphasize that enough. I arrived in the middle of the night, and they were up and ready to greet me.

Cinta Inn is a gem in the middle of Ubud.

Room Tip: Room 7 is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OCTIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caloundra, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

We stayed at Cinta Inn after being shown the building during its construction 2 years ago. The location is fantastic right in the centre of Ubud on Jl Monkey Forest, surrounded by great shop and the Cinta Grill. The rooms were beautiful and the bathtub was a welcome sight after a week of salt water showers on Gili T. The staff are just amazing and nothing is too much trouble. They are all happy and friendly and up for a chat. The food is great as are the mojitos. As I was not well while there the manager of the morning took me to the clinic. Will certainly go back to this one. :)

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ozsuey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mill Valley, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Cinta Grill and Inn, an oasis on Monkey Forest, was a gem of a small inn. The rooms were beautifully appointed with extremely comfortable beds, oversized bathrooms with great amenities and a relaxing contemporary design with a very pleasing color palette complementing Bali's heritage. I enjoyed sitting on the large protected balcony during a heavy rain storm. The breakfast which was included in the rate was unbelieveable because of the quality of the food and the innovative menu. Be sure to try the pumpkin bread French toast, fried red rice with seasoned cashews and other breakfast specials.The breakfast at Cinta put every expensive breakfast spot in San Francisco to shame! As a coffee lover, the coffee served at the Cinta Grill was killer!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaysia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

If you read the last few reviews you can see there are a couple of things that might be a "concern" ie, no phone or fridge. With this in mind, you couldn't ask for more. If staying at the Inn, you are two short flights of stairs to the best food and mojitos in Ubud. The staff are stellar from grill to inn, with smiling faces, a willingness to help and humor. The staff go beyond what is expected as they even went to the Babi Guling stall and purchased us two portions as we were on our way out for a trip. The Inn is boutique and lives up to expectations, and then some.

Room Tip: Initially thought that the poolside room would be noisy, but wished I had got those rooms. So few r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellinWillbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.1 km away
Yulia Village Inn
Yulia Village Inn
#106 of 198 in Ubud
276 reviews
0.6 km away
Okawati Hotel
Okawati Hotel
#105 of 198 in Ubud
324 reviews
0.2 km away
Ubud Bungalow
Ubud Bungalow
#59 of 198 in Ubud
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Ubud Village Hotel
Ubud Village Hotel
#41 of 198 in Ubud
295 reviews
0.3 km away
Ubud City Hotel
Ubud City Hotel
#137 of 198 in Ubud
45 reviews
0.1 km away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cinta Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cinta Inn

Property: Cinta Inn
Address: Monkey Forest Road, Ubud 80571, Indonesia (Formerly Cinta Grill and Inn)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Ubud
#33 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cinta Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cinta Inn is a small 7 room inn behind Cinta Grill in the heart of Ubud, Bali. The rooms are finished with luxurious touches including flat-screen TVs and Ipod docks. Included is your choice of breakfast from Cinta Grill's menu every morning! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Cinta Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cinta Grill Hotel Ubud
Cinta Inn Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing