We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, great team and perfect location”
Review of Cinta Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cinta Inn
Ranked #96 of 199 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland NZ
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great service, great team and perfect location”
Reviewed 12 May 2012

Stayed here three nights - great clean, modern and fresh rooms with very friendly staff who know you by name and go out of their way to take time to talk and are genuinely interested in their guests. Great location in central Ubud where you can get to Monkey Forest, Ubud Markets and other shopping by foot. The restaurant is at the front of the accomadation and seemed to be one of the most popular in Ubud, the staff are very friendly and the food is great.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KellsfromAk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    62
    10
    0
    1
See reviews for
17
104
19
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for our last 2 nights in Bali and it was great. The staff were fantastic, the location was perfect and the room was clean and homely. We will definitely stay here when we return to Ubud next year.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AliceT89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

I was initially staying in a villa just outside the city centre but chose to move to Cinta partway through my stay as I wasn't happy with the cleanliness, service or location of my villa.
The staff at the cinta were amazing, I was travelling alone and arrived in a bit if a panic having suffered a severe allergic reaction to an insect bite, I explained I was worried to the host who I think was also the evening manager but I'm not sure. Anyway, he immediately popped me on the back of his bike and drove me to the doctors down the road, he also waited for me whilst the doctor prescribed me some medication and drove me back, I felt so much better!

The rooms are clean, modern, have great decor, wifi, satellite tv and a DVD player which not all of the other hotels offer. The bathroom also has a bath as well as a shower which again all hotels don't have.

The staff are lovely and cannot do enough to help, they also seem happy which seems an odd comment to make but I've found some hotel/restaurant staff in Bali to be quite miserable...

The only minor improvements I could suggest would be
-Perhaps a small fridge in the room and a kettle
-it should be easier to navigate between the tv and DVD mode rather than having to switch buttons at the back of the tv....
-you can only book a room with cinta directly, I chose cinta because I was in the area and able to view a room. Had I tried to book in advance and searched the net, I may not be booked here in favour of a similar hotel booked via an affiliate website offering a discount, I don't think the cinta offer an discounts for any advance/late bookings.

Other than that, perfection!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lady_ab58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

This place is great! On a previous trip to Ubud I had eaten at this restaurant but then when returning to the town I saw that they now offered hotel rooms. The rooms are beautifuly done out and the location of Cinta is right in the middle of the action. Pool is very nice however there are no sunloungers. That is the only draw back and if you don't want to lie by the pool then it isn't an issue. At $125 plus tax it is quite pricey in Indonesia terms, but just about worth it. Breakfast is lovely.

Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank AlistairDowns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 April 2012 via mobile

Truly a boutique experience.Highly professional staff,truly interested in our stay. Close to everything. It was a great break.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Annette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012 via mobile

We had a great stay here the restaurant is at the front and the hotel stay is behind it, it is elegantly done with great style and comfort, in a great area as it is in the hub of ubud and walking distance to most things. Staff are great, very friendly and accomodating. We will definetly be returning to Cinta in the near further!

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Rose M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

For my first trip to Bali, Cinta Inn was absolutely perfect. Located on Monkey Forest Road in Ubud, Cinta Inn is small and intimate and is well situated for exploring Ubud and other parts of Bali. The breakfast, included in the price of the room, is great and so is the bar. Thumbs up to Bedu! I stayed in room 7, and it is spacious and comfortable. One slight complaint- there is not enough lighting around/above the sink area, but I have no hair and make-up to do, so it wasn't really an issue. : ) Finally, the staff is absolutely wonderful, and they are willing to help with any and everything. I can't emphasize that enough. I arrived in the middle of the night, and they were up and ready to greet me.

Cinta Inn is a gem in the middle of Ubud.

Room Tip: Room 7 is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OCTIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.1 km away
Yulia Village Inn
Yulia Village Inn
#105 of 199 in Ubud
4.0 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
0.2 km away
Ubud Bungalow
Ubud Bungalow
#57 of 199 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
0.6 km away
Okawati Hotel
Okawati Hotel
#97 of 199 in Ubud
4.0 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Ubud Village Hotel
Ubud Village Hotel
#37 of 199 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
0.5 km away
Anumana Ubud Hotel
Anumana Ubud Hotel
#51 of 199 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
0.1 km away
Barong Resort and Spa
Barong Resort and Spa
#100 of 199 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cinta Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cinta Inn

Property: Cinta Inn
Address: Monkey Forest Road, Ubud 80571, Indonesia (Formerly Cinta Grill and Inn)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Ubud
#33 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cinta Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cinta Inn is a small 7 room inn behind Cinta Grill in the heart of Ubud, Bali. The rooms are finished with luxurious touches including flat-screen TVs and Ipod docks. Included is your choice of breakfast from Cinta Grill's menu every morning! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Cinta Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cinta Grill Hotel Ubud
Cinta Inn Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing