We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Private, Quiet, Comfortable”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
RachelLee...
Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Private, Quiet, Comfortable”
Reviewed March 14, 2013 for a stay in November 2012

My husband and I were desperate for a break away from the city, just to relax and recuperate from a long year, and we chose this villa because we value our privacy a lot.

I had a very easy process of booking this villa as Steve, the owner, was very fast in replying all emails and enquiries. He also easily managed all the bookings and transportations as well.

When we arrived, the villa itself was quiet and comfortable, and having Lopo who comes every morning to help clean the place everyday was great. He took great care to be discreet and friendly, without making us feel uncomfortable.

A few things though:
1. The room floor was a bit sandy, and dusty
2. Bathroom floor was dusty
3. There were stains on the bed sheets

But apart from that:
1. Service was excellent for booking, room turnover with Lopo, cleaning and transport service to the airport
2. Food at the restaurant connected to the villa was fine
3. Quiet and absolute privacy
4. Lovely dip pool
5. Spa right outside our villa. Literally right outside. AMAZING. Although sadly, we didn't manage to experience it because when we wanted to go, the staff was preparing for a religious ceremony that evening

I would recommend it for mainly couples.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy and comfort
Liked least: A bit dusty, but otherwise it was fine
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marknjane
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Quiet and private, excellent value.”
Reviewed January 2, 2013 for a stay in December 2012

A convenient location with friendly, helpful staff. We loved our 8 day stay and felt spoilt with having our own plunge pool and someone to prepare our breakfast every morning.
We felt the villa could have been a little cleaner, especially when we arrived. Also the towels were quite worn and could have been changed more often. We also had to buy some mosquito coils - perhaps they could be provided for the first night at least. Apart from these minor things we loved our stay and really appreciated extra touches like beach towels and umbrellas being provided. We have made our friends envious by sharing our photos and certainly would love to return!

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kangaroo Island
Reviewed October 26, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Oct 2012
Hi Shirley, Thanks for your wonderfully detailed review. I look forward to your return and I know Lopo and all the other staff do as well. You were a wonderful guest and so appreciative of everything. Thank you so much.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
fancytrav...
Saskatoon, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
479 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 255 helpful votes
“A Great Stay...”
Reviewed September 4, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

This is a nice place to relax and enjoy life with all of the creature comforts of home. The property is gorgeous and well maintained by the Villa Attendant Lopo. The location is handy and very close to central Ubud, Bintang Supermarket and a selection of restaurants. We loved having Eve’s Spa next across the way. Bayu’s Kitchen is a must try and they will even deliver food into your Villa at no extra cost! We would recommend renting a motorbike to get around for easy accessibility.

The included breakfast is very nice, which included toast with a variety of jams, honey, etc. It also included a nice sized bowl fresh fruit, coffee and / or tea with fresh milk. This is prepared in the Villa by Lopo, who does a great job. While you eat, Lopo starts his thorough cleaning ritual on the Villa. We would open our Villa door about 8 am and an always smiling Lopo would almost instantly pop over to get started.

We really enjoyed the privacy of the Villa and the ability to have such a large space to relax in. We loved the selection of DVD’s and books. There are plenty of great English TV channels that include StarWorld, FOX, History, AXN, etc. There satellite TV system does not feed into the bedroom, but there is a TV with DVD player if you want to enjoy a DVD in bed. The kitchen is really nice space to cook in and all of the cookware is in superb condition, unlike other places we have rented around SE Asia. The gas and drinking water is also included in the price of the villa rental, unlike other places that charge you above and beyond for these services. The private plunge pool with lounge chairs is a great feature of the property.

Steve and Lopo provide great service, from initial communication to some special requests. I had Lopo arrange flowers to surprise my wife for our Anniversary, this went without a hitch. Lopo also helped us arrange a motorbike within our budget for our two week stay. He consulted with multiple vendors on our behalf until we were satisfied and found something within our budget. One night our Wi-Fi crashed, so we emailed Steve from Eve’s Spa and he brought us a brand new router and system within about 5 minutes. WOW Amazing response and customer service!

The only negatives / constructive criticisms would be that our “check in” or lack thereof was a bit awkward for us. We arranged an airport pick up with Steve and the driver brought us in to our villa and gave us the keys. There was no one to greet us or give us a quick welcome / orientation, which we would have expected. The next morning Lopo came over and then we inquired as to where Steve’s office was so we could introduce ourselves. Often we would run out of hot water in the shower after about 3 minutes. We had a few critters that would scatter in the roof and keep us up at night from time to time. There is also some construction going on behind the Villa, there was a bit of banging and typical construction sounds during normal construction hours, but wasn’t really a bother. Also, the Wi-Fi is quite slow. It’s good for browsing, but incapable of handling any uploading and you can’t even attach a photo attachment to an email. There are lots of Internet places in Ubud town if you need a better connection. A place called “Highway” was the fastest we could find.

Bottom line is any concerns we had, Steve and or Lopo immediately addressed them to our satisfaction.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy, pool and layout of the property.
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Reviewed June 29, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sunshine Coast QLD
Reviewed June 29, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Singapore
Reviewed June 26, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing