We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Villa”
The dipping pool is always inviting.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The dipping pool is always inviting.
Stay, relax and swim. The living area is surrounded by tropical gardens.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
45 reviews
The dipping pool is always inviting.
Stay, relax and swim.
The living area is surrounded by tropical gardens.
The flat screen TV, DVD player and book collection gives you options when relaxing.
The kitchen is well equipped.
The dining area is adjacent to the kitchen.
The master bedroom is air-conditioned and cozy.
The master bedroom has an en-suite bathroom.
The second bedroom has a queen sized bed and also an extra day bed. This room is air-conditioned.
The second bedroom also has its own en-suite bathroom.
There are views of the garden and pool from every room.
Tropical describes this villa.
The pool is inviting from everywhere.
Swim, relax and stay at Villa Baliku.
You can drive right to the door. Come and stay. You'll love it.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Ubud, Gianyar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sand762
bunbury
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Excellent Villa”
Reviewed March 14, 2015 for a stay in November 2014

Myself and a friend stayed for a week at Villa Baliku, we had a lovely relaxed time, this Villa is close to all places you need to go to when on holiday for meals and pampering, with Eves Spa just out side the door and Bayu's kitchen just next to it for lovely meals and they deliver.
Geyde made lovely breakfasts each morning and kept our villa lovely and clean. This is the 3rd Villa I have stayed in of Steves and cannot reccommed them more highly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: had to leave and go home
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William D
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Our own delightful world within an island paradise”
Reviewed December 30, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Villa Baliku is a gem set in the village area of Penestanan which is on the western border of Ubud: So we had the benefit of whatever Ubud facilities we needed, but in truth, we were totally self-sufficient in our villa. Baliku is a two bedroom each with self contained bathroom/toilet. My partner and I stayed in one bedroom, our friend in the other.
The initial booking was easy and when I made specific enquiries in emails to the owner, he was speedy in reply, friendly and informative.
On arrival, we met Gede our 'house attendant'. He is an angel in human form. He made us delicious breakfasts each morning; fresh fruit,and omelettes or flapjacks. He assisted us with any number of enquiries we had, made our beds and kept the Villa in spotless order.
We dined at Bayu's Kitchen which is adjacent to Baliku. It is one of many restaurants close by. I enjoyed a massage at the Spa within the perimeter of the Villa and Bayu,s Kitchen Though very satisfied with the cost and good quality of back massage I received, there was a surprise in that as a guest in Villa Baliku, I was given 10% discount. Transport was always easily available.and inexpensive.
There were also bars nearby for relaxing and socialising; though fortunately our Villa was never subjected to noise nuisance.
I cannot think of anything we liked 'least'. we were totally happy with our little world within a village within the Island of the Gods.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The exceptional service of the 'house attendant'.
Liked least: not a thing!
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed November 30, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy, the friendliness of staff, teh comfort,,,just great
Liked least: It was hot & dry but with the pool, AC & fans the villa was very comfortable
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Foamcrest
Newport, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Bali at its best”
Reviewed August 16, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This is our 4th visit to Baliku and we never tire of the magical atmosphere it seems to exude. We stay 3 weeks usually and are always sad to leave. We have stayed in other villas around here that are more modern and more updated but somehow Baliku has a feel to it of absolute tranquility. It's location is outstanding with everything you need literally at your doorstep including Bayu's kitchen which not only has excellent food but twice a week has entertainment. Gede the room boy is part of why we come back each year. His breakfasts are a great start to a day of exploring the surrounding rice paddies and villages.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouiseM87...
Auckland Central, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bliss at Baliku”
Reviewed July 16, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed here with our 5 month old son for a week and loved it. The villa is awesome and the staff are incredible. Gede (pronounced g'day!) came every morning to cook us breakfast, arranged a bike for us, sorted our laundry and just did everything he could to make our stay relaxing and easy. He even offered to entertain our little boy while we ate breakfast! This villa is great value for money and the Penestanan area is our favourite place to stay whenever we visit Ubid. There are delicious (and super cheap!) restaurants, yummy juice bars and great cafes.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiama
Reviewed May 1, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Springwood
Reviewed February 19, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing