We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (452)
Filter reviews
452 results
Traveller rating
380
64
7
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
380
64
7
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rice fields outdoor shower jalan kajeng your luggage the main street mobile phone scooter ride minute walk away from the hustle and bustle visiting ubud busy ubud reception area special thanks ubud centre amazing place yudi ducks
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 452 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2018 via mobile

We have just spent two nights at the lovely Samara. Everything was good about it. The staff were very helpful and friendly ; our room was spacious and well appointed;the breakfast was tasty and beautifully presented; and best of all the location was superb. It was so relaxing to be completely away from the hustle and bustle of Ubud, and yet just a short walk from it. The setting and views across the rice fields were very special.And the walks along the lanes, encountering daily Balinese life, were special too The Samara really is an oasis. I would definitely stay here again and will be recommending it to friends. Special thanks too to the staff for how they dealt with my booking the incorrect nights, and for finding me a room without incurring any penalty. It was greatly appreciated.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Packingmybagz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2018 via mobile

This place is amazing. The location is ideal set amongst the rice paddies and close enough to the centre of town. The staff service is exceptional and they do everything they can to help. We had a private villa with pool and it was very clean, well equipped and private. We loved having a traditional Bali feel being set amongst the rice paddies. The restaurant on site is great to eat at and very convenient. The hotel can organise everything you need, provide a mobile phone for you and drop you and pick you up on scooters to the town centre to save the extra walking. We couldn’t recommend this place high enough. You won’t regret it.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Brent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2018

We liked it and again coming back is worhwhile
Great staff
Great scenery
Lovely and forever in our heart and an ocean of rest in busy Ubud
So nearby however that you live in two worlds and that is this secret

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ferwerdaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 5 nights. The location is amazing and it's a lovely walk into town.
The staff are extremely friendly and the breakfast was as good as any I've ever had.
Our room was lovely and clean.
I'd definitely recommend this place.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Graeme641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2018

We loved this property. It is a short (uphill at points) walk from one of the main roads of Ubud. No cars can go past a certain point which means it's pretty quiet apart from the ducks quacking in the day and the sound of frogs at night. It was at the top end of our budget but felt it was well worth the extra. Being away from all the traffic and people on the main roads was a bonus for us. You can get collected by scooter from the bottom of the lane and also dropped off. They also provide you a mobile phone to call them. We enjoyed walking down and back again. It may be worth having a small torch for some parts (or borrowing a umbrella for some rain). We enjoyed having a dip in the pool in the late afternoon when we came back from long walks around Ubud. The hotel is small with just 6 rooms and some villas. There's a pool with some loungers with stunning views across rice fields. The reception area is open as is the dinning area. There is plenty of options for breakfast and we also had dinner and lunch in the restaurant and the food was delicious and beautifully presented. The staff were all friendly and attentive but not intrusive. The rooms are spacious with a comfy bed and there is also plenty of wardrobe space with a safe. The bathroom is beautifully decorated and the shower is outside. We found the place to be very relaxing and wish we could have stayed for longer.
In the room there is a fridge and TV. Some rooms have full view of the fields. Ours was part behind reception but still had a good view. I could have watched those ducks all day. There's a hammock and some soft chairs to lounge on. We enjoyed these in the dusk time watching bats and swallows go over our heads listening to the frogs.
If we are lucky to ever go back to Ubud we wouldn't hesitate in going back.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nikivara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews