We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,148)
Filter reviews
1,148 results
Traveller rating
864
225
43
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
864
225
43
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews every hour rice fields cinnamon toast morning yoga foot massage complimentary activities free shuttle local village ubud centre pool villa afternoon tea deluxe room minute drive shuttle service cooking class balinese massage morning walk
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 1,148 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2017

The resort ethos 'a peaceful place' is reflected in everything you come into contact with. The personal daily greeting from all the staff, the welcome drink, excellent appointed rooms, twice daily refresh - set- up for the evening is a delight to come back to - daily fogging to reduce every present bugs in warm climates. The relaxed peaceful tropical grounds, the excellent Abangan restaurant and its professional staff. Daily choice of Indonesian or Western breakfast. Superb choice and presentation for lunch and dinner. Spa and treatments at reasonable resort prices - the Balinese massage is a must, just remember to let your therapist know what pressure you like, they are very powerful! Free wifi around the resort. Whole range of interesting activities both paid and free to do each day. Two relaxing pools, one infinity pool with spa.you need never leave! But if you must, there is a regular shuttle bus into the vibrant Ubud. Definitely worth a visit.

Room Tip: Away from reception is very peaceful
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nwilts107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ketut Gde P, Manajer Umum at Puri Sunia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2017

Dear Nwilts,

Greetings from Puri Sunia Resort a peacefully home in Ubud...

Thank you for your positive review on a Trip Advisor.

Look forward to welcoming you babck home in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Ketut Gde Parmita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 5, 2017 via mobile

Great stay here at Puri Sunia. 5 nights and very relaxing. The rooms were beautiful and the beds were very comfortable. Wifi signal in room was strong.

Food at the restaurant for dinner was of high quality and service was great. The free afternoon tea daily was always something to look forward too.

Breakfast is a la carte. 3 courses with offering of fruit, pastries, American breakfast and also Indonesian. Found the servings to be on the small side but that's probably because I'm used to buffets for breakfast in Asia. Unfortunately it costs more to order an extra omelette for example which was disappointing.

Pool area was nice. 2 pools to choose from. A few times we went to relax around pool and there was someone smoking a cigar and cigarettes. This was a big disappointment and made it very unpleasant. A Suggestion to ban smoking at the pool area as it wasn't nice at all if you aren't a smoker and it was a big put off!!

Shuttles run every few hours into Ubud town itself which takes about 15 minutes.

Overall a great stay and would return again.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank bthomas_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ketut Gde P, Manajer Umum at Puri Sunia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2017

Dear Bthomas_11,

Greetings from Puri Sunia Resort a peacefully home in Ubud..

Thank you for your constructive feedback of our resort on a Trip Advisor.

We agree to ban smoking at the pool area and a non-smoking signed has been in placed.

Again, thank you and look forward to welcoming you back to our resort in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Ketut Gde Parmita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2017 via mobile

We spent 6 days here so had a good feel for what it offers.
The upgrade was amazing and we absolutely loved our villa!
Possibly only two things could be added to make this stay amazing .

Transport into Ubud needs to be every hour or two at the most which is necessary as this hotel is a long way out of Ubud itself. Understanding it was the wet season but transport was not regular with a three our gap from drop off to pick up over lunch. Ok the first time but soon became tiresome.

Staff attitude was the the next thing and mostly in dining which we stopped doing. Meals were left on the counter to get cold while staff chatted and messed around, calling out to each other. When an order was wrong twice, the waitress was clearly annoyed with us. Once eaten dirty plates were just left to pile up on the table!

These are Small things but it encouraged us to venture out by foot to small local restaurants to eat. Whilst simple 'Warungs' some of these had amazing food and was well worth the effort!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank need2say
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 27, 2016 via mobile

A friend and I had a delightful 3 night stay at the resort. We were incredibly impressed by the helpfulness of the staff, attention to detail and the high standard of service overall. The food was also top class! A highlight for us was the complementary yoga session and afternoon tea served with Balinese cake, as well as a guided tour through the rice fields and nearby village.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank RACINEBUTLER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ketut Gde P, Manajer Umum at Puri Sunia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2016

Dear RACINEBUTLER,

Greetings from Puri Sunia Resort a peacefully home in Ubud..

We appreciate your excellent feedback of our resort on a Trip Advisor.

We have shared your great comment to our team and thank you very much.

Look forward to welcoming you back to Puri Sunia Resort in the near future.

Wish you a Prosperous Happy New Year 2017.

Your Sincerely,

Ketut Gde Parmita
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 27, 2016

It was our first time in Ubud and we stayed at Puri Sunia for 2 nights on Honeymoon Package for Deluxe room. (It wasn't really our honeymoon btw)

The package offered lots of free activities; massage, yoga, rice paddies trekking, dinner, etc. But above of all, staff is the key. All of them are lovely, polite, helpful and always smile, which made the service outstanding.

We had dinner here for both nights. Food was so tasty! First night, we ordered mango salad, Balinese salad (can't remember the name), nasi goreng and mee goreng. The second night was the Candlelight dinner that included in the package. There were 4 courses of Balinese food and all of them were excellent cooked.

The room to us was average, good size for bedroom and bathroom tho.

Anyway, you don't have to book with package to get so much like us. If you check out their website, you will see there are so many activities for you to enjoy at the hotel.

Overall we had an amazing great experience that we wish we could stay a bit longer than 2 nights, and we look forward to revisit this hotel again.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JCI88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ketut Gde P, Manajer Umum at Puri Sunia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2016

Dear JCI88,

Greetings from Puri Sunia Resort a peacefully home in Ubud!

Thank you for your review of our Resort in a Trip Advisor which encourage and motivate our staff with your positive feedback. We are happy to hear that you had an amazing great experience durimg your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back home in Ubud.

Yours Sincerely,


Ketut Gde Parmita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews