We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (284)
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveller rating
177
62
20
16
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
177
62
20
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews maharani suite infinity pool central ubud beautiful jungle the rooms were nice jungle fish this place is amazing rice fields taxi driver bali villa motorbike suka nature bliss peace
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 284 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2018

Thanks heaps for a great stay in a tremendous nice place with polite staff and an awesome view from the pool! My girlfriend and me would come back definitely to the sunset hill and reccomend it to everyone.

Date of stay: August 2017
Thank chrizzleshnizzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2018 via mobile

Update about pool view. Although the area looks nice the pool view is disappointing.During the last months trees have overgrown the view.The host is aware of that but doesn't feel like doing anything about it. On our remark about this half-truth the was a frank comment "exactly".No further questions Your Honour. There are much better places in the area with actual pool view in comparable prices.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TomaszH82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 10, 2018

We paid for Maharani suite but when we landed, the staff tried to give us Villa without informing that they had filled Maharani suite with some other guests.
When we protested then they told us that Maharani suite is not available.
Then we approached their manager- telling that we booked their place only to stay in Maharani suite.
The manager was quite rude. She told us to contact our travel agent and sort this with them. (Makemytrip- their helpline number was not reachable).
She said- either take Villa or leave it. We had no option but to stay in Villa.
It was quite clear that we had booked and pre-paid for Maharani which she gave it to somebody else and now in absence of any option, we were forced to stay in a less desirable Villa.

We finally got money back for the difference after 7 days after following up with Makemytrip multiple times- but it was not about money but the experience- which they spoiled.

Good part:
The support staff is good and courteous
The pool is quite good with Jungle view
Next to the trail

The bad part
The Manager is rude and will not help you
The Villa is not that great. (The bathroom was not clean)
The location is too remote- At least 20 mins of drive from Ubud on lonely roads.

you can find better hotels in this price range.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Aishwaryapsingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2017

I recently stayed at Sunset Hill on my vacation in Ubud. I loved that it was so close to the trail that allowed a peaceful walk into central Ubud. The hotel had the nicest view from the pool of the tree tops and nature. The room I stayed in was basic, but I loved how remote it was from busy central Ubud, yet very easy to get back to central. The trail was wonderful and there are some coffee shops within walking distance with more stunning views.

Room tip: beautiful pool
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tjmilne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2017

Cute little place but staff are lacking hospitality. There is about 6 young adults that work there and they don't really know what they're doing nor do they speak much English. When we ordered lunch one day that were yelling and laughing in the kitchen and took about 30 minutes to make us some fries. Seemed pretty immature but that could just be the culture. Our shower towels were stained so we asked for new ones and were given some new stained ones. Bed sheets were clean though thank god. Great location. Beautiful 30 minute walk in Ubud. Awesome pool as well. Good for a couple of nights stay.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank amelialay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews