We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic place to stay”
The pool, the bale and whole villa are the perfect package.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The pool, the bale and whole villa are the perfect package.
The pool invites you to swim from every part of this villa. The living room furniture is  beautiful and so comfortable.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
The pool, the bale and whole villa are the perfect package.
The pool invites you to swim from every part of this villa.
The living room furniture is  beautiful and so comfortable.
Relax and watch cable TV or a dvd or read one of the many books. It is all there.
The fully equipped kitchen and adjacent dining area might entice you to cook or order in.
The master bedroom has a king sized bed.
Stare at the tropical garden and pool from your bed as you think about facing the day of pleasures.
The master bedroom had its own en-suite bathroom.
The second bedroom has 2 single beds that come together as a king sized bed if you prefer.
The second bedroom had its own bathroom.
Swim away the day in total privacy.
The pool can be seen from everywhere in the villa.
Come and stay. You won't want to go home.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Terry R
Albany, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed 9 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Really lovely stay.close all facilities in Ubud.places to eat,bubos warong,bayous kitchen,element and for an evening of fine dining,BRIDGES RESTAURANT Just down the road.we will be back.have now stayed in two PRIVATE UBUD VILLAS and they are first class..get onto FlipKey and type in PRIVATE UBUD VILLAS.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: ALl of it
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthAuss...
Adelaide, South Australia
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Another great stay at Bulan Mas”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We first stayed at Villa Bulan Mas in September 2012 and on this visit back to Bali, wanted to spend our week in Ubud here again and like last time, it was excellent. The villa is in the Penestanan area of Ubud, about a 20 minute walk or 5 minute taxi ride away.

The villa has two comfortable air conditioned bedrooms, both with ensuite bathrooms. The bed in the second bedroom can be made from one large king sized bed, in to two single beds and could be handy if travelling with family. The large lounge/dining/kitchen area is open one side to your private pool. A light breakfast of toast, omelette and fruit salad was made each morning by Wuk, the terrific houseboy at the villa and as you enjoy breakfast, he'll get in to cleaning the bedrooms, garden and pool. At the rear of the villa is a laundry area with washing machine and very handy to do your own washing and then put on the clothes line outside the laundry. Privacy is assured at the villa, with a walled garden and lockable front entrance gates, to ensure your slice of heaven is all to yourself if you wish.

Looking forward to returning yet again to Villa Bulan Mas on a future trip to Bali and it can't be soon enough, we loved the place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy and comfort of the villa.
Liked least: Like last time, leaving was the only negative.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca J
Bendigo
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 5 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

After many nights searching TripAdvisor we decided on Villa Bulan Mas for our family stay in Ubud & we were not disappointed! Steve was a pleasure to deal with from the start & organized our airport pickup which went smoothly. The Villa is lovely with everything you could want for a relaxing stay. It looks exactly like the photos & the day bed was fantastic to relax in at the end of each day. Wuk looked after the Villa for us & did a great job. We found the location wonderful with many great places to eat close by & only a 20 minute walk into Ubud itself. The Bintang Supermarket is also an approx. 20 minute walk away with a short cut through rice fields also a great option. We have already booked to stay in one of Steves other villas with friends next year however I'm sure we will return to Vlla Bulan Mas in the future!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lanceand
Vientiane, Laos
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 16 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This villa meets and exceeds any expectations you may have. It is a tropical work of art, as pictured. If we were to build and furnish a villa in Ubud, this would be it. The owner has provided a lot of small things to make it home. There is a first aid kit and a sewing kit in the bathroom. There are flowers everywhere, books, and the art is:outstanding. The houseboy arrives to prepare breakfast - what ever you happen to be hungry for that morning. The bread is warm and fresh from the bakery, He even will take you clothes to the laundry if you need it. The only drawback is the location in relation to central Ubud. Being a bit away is also an advantage. We had a car and driver which we hired during our stay at a reasonable cost and went where and when we wanted.It was a visit to paradise.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glf665
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Loved it, all you could ask for.”
Reviewed 12 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

My husband and I stayed for 3 nights in the lovely villa. Spotlessly clean and pool was great. Close to some very nice restaurants. Town a 20 minute walk which was fine but a bit hot while we were there for that much walking. Taxi rank just down the street but $5 to almost anywhere. Loved the private villa and house boy was very good at cleaning up. Problem with TV was fixed in a couple of hours which new TV installed. All booking was quick and easy, would stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judi Anne...
Fremantle, Western Australia, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Our idea of Heaven!”
Reviewed 18 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

My hubby and I stayed for 7 nights at Villa Bulan Mas.
The booking process through Steve at Private Ubud Villas, was efficient and simple and we weren't require to give our credit card details up front. Most refreshing!
Our private 2 bed villa was situated in a quiet area with vey much a village atmosphere, just outside Ubud. There were plenty of inexpensive restaurants and cafes just down the road, and there was more still along a laneway adjacent to us that lead through the jungle to a beautiful area that can only be reached on foot or motorbike.
And if we wanted more excitement, ,the centre of Ubud was only a 20 minute walk away.
The villa itself was lovely, spacious and very Balinese in style.
It was very well equipped and the pool was beautiful.
Wuk, the local man who came in each day to clean the pool, cook our breakfast and tidy the villa, was polite and very helpful.
So overall, with it's ease of booking, privacy, ambience and location, Villa Bula Mas is our idea of Heaven! We'll be returning soon!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaystrana...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Loved it here, perfect spot”
Reviewed 2 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Great spot, 2 ks from CBD, quiet, lovely local restaurants, local taxi cabs etc. Clean, tidy, peaceful with lovely Muk as our caretaker, would stay again. Had friends come to visit and they were impressed too with the price, rooms and pool. Hard to keep our baby boy out of the pool that is not fenced, but we knew that before we came and accepted that we had to watch him every second of the say. Would come again for sure.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$117
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing