We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely place for a peaceful stay in Ubud”
Villa Timpal Timpal has great views, privacy and tranquility.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Timpal Timpal has great views, privacy and tranquility.
The living room is huge and well furnished. The living room had TV, cable, a DVD player and also WiFi.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Villa Timpal Timpal has great views, privacy and tranquility.
The living room is huge and well furnished.
The living room had TV, cable, a DVD player and also WiFi.
The kitchen is well equipped.
The dining area is beside the kitchen and living room.
There is even a breakfast area.
The front terrace look onto views of the river valley and the setting sun.
It's a great view.
The master bedroom is huge, with a king size bed.
The master bedroom had its own en-suite bathroom.
The second bedroom has another king sized bed.
The second bedroom also has its own bathroom.
All rooms look onto the pool and out across the river valley.
You'll love the view and peace.
Tropical abundance is everywhere.
There's even a laundry for your convenience.
Come and stay. You on't want to go home.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
PaminTasm...
Hobart, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely place for a peaceful stay in Ubud”
Reviewed December 17, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

The villa is off the beaten track in Penestanan; it feels as if you are in the jungle! It is a terrific place to unwind and a good choice for 2 couples - more economic than booking 2 hotel rooms. The rooms are spacious and well maintained and the pool is perfect for an afternoon dip. OUr breakfasts were prepared for us each morning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie D
Dunsborough, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just a lovely peaceful private place.”
Reviewed November 7, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

I stayed with my two adult daughters for nine days. The villa was as good if not better than the photos. It is a little off the beaten path though there are little cafes and shops only a few minutes drive away. No need to go into Ubud if you don't want to. There is also a really good supermarket via the path at the side of the villa.The track in is narrow so you need to walk or hire a motorbike, but it's only a ten minute stroll to taxis to get you into Ubud about 10 minutes drive away. Komang our houseboy was very helpful and cooked breakfast every morning. He also organised laundry and transport if requested. The villa is well equipped and very spacious though in need of a little TLC due in part to the climate.. I would definitely stay there again next time we go to Bali.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helaine39
Cairns, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Luxury in the jungle”
Reviewed May 18, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

This was the second time we stayed in Timpal Timpal and we will be back again. The light in the morning is magical as it filters through the jungle across the river. The walk to the villa is spectacular though you definitely need a torch at night. A beautiful place to stay but not for those with walking issues.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the setting, the service, Komungs helpfulness
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fremantle
Reviewed May 1, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Perth Western Australia
Reviewed March 23, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pinjarra
Reviewed March 22, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Perth
Reviewed December 22, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing