We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and nice dinner for the disabled children of Bali”
Review of Sjaki's Warung

Sjaki's Warung
Ranked #82 of 954 Restaurants in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Description: Sjaki's warung is a cosy and special place to have a delicious meal. This warung is part of a school for mentally disabled children all around Ubud. By eating here you will support this work. While waiting for your food you can have a tour around the school. We would love to meet you!
Reviewed January 17, 2017

This warung is a bit hidden, but it's a true gem. It shows that the organization is owned by Dutch people by having for example Dutch small pancakes (poffertjes) for dessert. The vibe in the restaurant is very good and the food is delicious and cheap. A definite pro is that the money is used to support the school for mentally disabled children in Ubud and around.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Floor d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SjakisWarungUbud, Eigenaar at Sjaki's Warung, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review!

We are happy that you appreciated our service and food.
Did you also try the poffertjes?
Also thanks that you point out the good cause of our work with our kids!

We hope to welcome you again at Sjaki's warung!

Warm greetings, Thijs van Harte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (318)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 318 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2017 via mobile

I really recommend this place! It was very nice! Staff was very kind and helpful, food was tasty and very fresh! We take chicken on grill, salads, desserts.. everything was nice! Visit it!

Thank Влада Л
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SjakisWarungUbud, Eigenaar at Sjaki's Warung, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review!

We are happy that you appreciated our service and food.

We hope to welcome you again at Sjaki's warung!

Warm greetings, Thijs van Harte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 9, 2017

This place was great. Friendly staff, delicious food and drinks, and very reasonable prices. We got to watch a class of disabled high school kids have a music lesson while we ate. It's a quiet place a bit off the main drag. And the great thing is, by eating here, you're helping the disabled kids. A volunteer from the Netherlands greeted us at our table and told us all about the school, which was great.

P.S. The school is planning to move to a location outside town, and they're not sure yet if the restaurant will stay in the same place. So confirm the location before you go.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 71T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SjakisWarungUbud, Eigenaar at Sjaki's Warung, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review!

We are happy that you appreciated our service and work with our special kids!
Also nice to read that you enjoyed our teenager class and the information about our school.
About our moving to another place: we try to collect enough fiancial supplies so we can keep the building we now have. But in case of leaving there, we of course will let everybody know in time!!

Thanks again and we hope to welcome you again at Sjaki's warung!

Warm greetings, Thijs van Harte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 8, 2017 via mobile

Dont come if you want good food, we ordered 5 meals, all wasnt even good. Not coming back. Waited like 45min for food.. dissapointed.

Thank A Ga N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SjakisWarungUbud, Eigenaar at Sjaki's Warung, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review.

We are so sorry to read that unfortunately you didn't get what you may expected!
We do not know exactly what happened, but we will surely pass your feedback on to our staff.

Sorry again and still good greetings, Thijs van Harte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 7, 2017 via mobile

The food was delicious and well prepared. Fast service, very good vallue for money. Very glad we had lunch there.

Thank arncliffebrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SjakisWarungUbud, Eigenaar at Sjaki's Warung, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review!

We are happy that you appreciated our service and food.

We hope to welcome you again at Sjaki's warung!

Warm greetings, Thijs van Harte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sjaki's Warung also viewed

 

Been to Sjaki's Warung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing