We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
69
35
17
2
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
35
17
2
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolfree shuttlerice fieldsmount baturstayed nightsclean roomsminute driveair conditioningenjoyed our staymonkey forestdrivervillaculturebaliinsightmotorbiketranquil
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 136 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2017 via mobile

Me and 3 friends stayed in the suite for 3 nights and the staff could not have been more helpful. The suite itself is situated just a 5 minute drive from centre of Ubud (they provided free shuttles to and from Ubud centre) and right behind rice fields and cultured surroundings. Our driver - Naumann - was so friendly and for a very low price he took us out for the day to visit the rice fields, temples , silver village, elephant caves and waterfalls! We also did the Mount Batur Volcano Trek which they arranged for us and they also sorted our fast boat return tickets and shuttles to our next location. We really enjoyed our stay!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank lmarriott92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
esty e, Manager at Junjungan Suite Villa, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2017

Dear Sir
Many thanks for your review and give us the support for local people.
We hope see you again with more friends and family
regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 16, 2017

The beginning of our stay wasn't the best experience - when we have arrived in the evening, quite tired after a long journey we have been taken to additional location where the owner was welcoming us and informing us that we have only one reservation. It was 4 of us so we have made one reservation ( booking.com ) but for two double rooms with rice terraces view. Apparently it was only one room booked and we have been asked to show our confirmation etc... What we didn't like was the approach to that situation - instead of admitting the mistake he was trying to put the blame on us and make us guilty for no reason. We do understand that mistakes can happened and simple apologies would be more than enough. Instead of that the whole process took a good while and eventually we have been located in the place where we have been welcomed ( what means that they already knew there was something wrong and prepared this location for us - all that "show" was not necessary) . It was joint building with a bathroom in the middle and two rooms on the sides. Not what we have booked but it was comfy and clean, however we felt like we are sleeping all together in one room - we could hear every little move of each other ;) we have been promised the best rooms next day afternoon.
To be fair when we woke up in the morning we found out that we are in heaven - beautiful surroundings, lovely pool and after delicious breakfast everything was looking perfect. We really loved this location and enjoyed our day. Beautiful flowers and really relaxing place.
Next not so nice surprise we had when we came back from a lunch in the town - when we returned to our rooms our luggages and all our staff wasn't there anymore - it has been moved to the new rooms without our presence and authorisation. I do understand it was made as a good will however we didn't find it comfortable that someone was packing our staff ... if we would be informed about it than we would packed everything and made it ready for the transfer.
And that would be it about not nice experiences.
The new, separate rooms were exactly what we have booked. Very spacoious, clean with a beautiful view. New location had a spectacular swimming pool and even more colourful flowers and other plants.
Staff in the resort extremely nice and polite - lovely guys. We loved the breakfasts - delicious!!!!
Yes, the place is not in the city centre but you can't have everything - those rice terraces and the views were worth it big time. And it was also very peaceful area.
We had free shuttle to the town and it was only couple minutes ride.
Ubud by itself is great and full of life. Also many excursions available - beautiful places .
In general we were really happy with our choice. We know the owner is supporting local schools and helping the students - well done!
We would like say thank you for a very pleasant stay and we have to say that both locations we have stayed are beautiful - typical Balinese style.

Room Tip: I suggest to double check your reservation before your arrival via email - directly with the hotel so no surprises.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ania W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 30, 2017 via mobile

The infinity pool was very nice and we swam in it every day. The villa had incredible views of the rice fields as well. Mr Suarta, the owner/manager, was very accommodating and upgraded our family of 6 to a bigger villa. He also helped coordinate a driver and a tour of the surrounding rice fields , the monkey forest, and the waterfalls. Also, the beds we're very nice and we had a great sleep. The breakfast was okay, not great. Overall, it was a great stay and we loved it a lot.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Megan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 15, 2017 via mobile

I loved everything about this place! When we arrived they greeted us by name and brought us to our beautiful room which had a kitchen, large and very comfy bed, a view to a gorgeous infinity pool five feet away and an amazing, large chair outside overlooking it all which is where we hung out at night. There is a local family owned restaurant within walking distance which has an excellent atmosphere and is nice after a long day of travel to not have to go into town to eat. The staff at junjungan suites were SO amazing we extended our trip an extra night because we loved them so much. For a small fee the shuttle driver took us around for NINE hours showing us all of the best places in ubud. They are so happy to help you and always with a smile on their face and they insist that you just relax and enjoy yourself while they handle anything you need, such genuine, amazing people. The rooms are affordable, the breakfast is yummy and the free shuttle until 10pm is great if you want to spend a night on the town. I can't say enough positive things- book your room now, you won't regret it!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Hillary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 26, 2017 via mobile

Had a very nice stay with a fam of 4. Staff very friendly, great hospitallity. Large rooms at villa junjungan resort site. Very quiet and peacefull. Nice distance from centre, but very close with motorbike. Good restaurant nearby. Will return!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Rene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews