We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (491)
Filter reviews
491 results
Traveller rating
157
208
78
24
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
157
208
78
24
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bamboo house rice monkey forest yoga barn bed upstairs ubud palace paddy fields swimming pool the ground floor min walk peaceful place three nights breakfast was included free shuttle banana pancakes bali nature
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 491 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2017

It was a pleasant stay with a room facing the rice field. Even it was raining whole day when we were there, we still enjoyed our relaxing day in this resort. We were greeted warmly by the staff upon checked in with a nice refreshment. A pool which is facing to the rice field and tranquilizing. The location is great too. Near to Ubud palace, monkey forests and some great restaurants. But the one who win my attention is the man who served us the breakfast. He was so warm and attentive with a sincere smile on his face while serving us. So natural! Definitely will be back.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank septiseptiia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 7, 2017

The hotel is located a bit off the city center but still in walking distance. The hotel is built nicely around a ricefield which has only one downside - there are mosquitos everywhere in the evening. The rooms are spacious and clean, the poolside area is nice and the staff is friendly.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank florianf791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 27, 2017 via mobile

We opted to stay in the bamboo huts which were awesome. They are set over 2 floors, with a lounge / bathroom and veranda on the ground floor and bedroom upstairs. Everything is made from bamboo, they were so unique. Smoking is understandably banned in the huts, there is a specific area nearby to use should you require this.

The hotel is set around rice fields. Birds and huge colourful butterflies can be seen in the day and you are lulled to sleep by the noise of the crickets and frog chorus. The bamboo huts have no soundproofing so you may hear your next door neighbours, depending how loud they are.

There are 3 lovely pools, none of which are busy. There are always sun loungers to choose from, either in the shade or sun.

There are a lot of steps around the grounds, so anyone with walking difficulties would be recommended to stay close to reception. That said, staff are very happy to assist with bags, ours were heavy!

The location is very central. It is walking distance to the monkey forest, market and Grand Palace plus there are good restaurants and shops nearby. Yoga Barn is also very close.

There is also a shuttle service into town should you require it. They were happy to drop us at a particular bar / restaurant depending on the availability of the car.

This hotel was so relaxing and chilled out. We enjoyed it here.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rachel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 8, 2017 via mobile

We search this hotel for our honeymoon, this hotel it nice. The location is close from Monkey forest, Ubud palace and ubud market. Me and my Wife would love to see the rice terras but we can,t seen because new farmer.
The staff its verry friendly, especialy big thank for Pak Gede in Front Office who arrange the Honeymoon Cake,Flower and Buquet.
We love this hotel and verry recomended

Regard

Keriana & Arin

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DARMA_JIMBARAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 6, 2017

We were initially shown a room right next to ongoing building works, but asked for a different room and were immediately offered a much nicer room near the reception. The hotel has a working paddy field right in the middle of it with rooms and the three pools spread around the edge. It was a unique setting and we really enjoyed it. Our room had a nice little shelter outside for sitting around, a kingsize bed, bathroom with shower and large round jacuzzi bath. We also borrowed a cot for our toddler.

Breakfast, chosen from a menu, was tasty - I particularly liked the green banana pancake. We ate lunch at the restaurant once, and it was fine but unremarkable. The pools were all lovely for swimming, each with their own characteristics. We liked the infinity pool near reception best.

Staff were all very helpful and friendly, and our room was cleaned to a high standard every day. The AC was, however, noisy and not really adequate for cooling such a large space with a traditional thatched roof. This was a small issue, however, and I would definitely like to return to Biyukukung in the future. It is easy walking distance from the mains roads of Ubud town centre, such as Jl Hanoman, and we also found cheap laundry places and cheap warung on Jl Sugriwa, very near to the hotel.

Room tip: We loved Kokokan 2, near the reception and upper pool.
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fromthetreetops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews