We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wapa di Ume Resort and Spa
Nearby Hotels
Kamandalu Ubud(Ubud)
US$273
US$166
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$816
US$674
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$300
US$218
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bebek Tepi Sawah Villas & Spa(Peliatan)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
US$114
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$225
US$215
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fivelements Bali Retreat(Mambal)
US$411
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$647
US$605
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$445
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$273
US$139
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,328)
Filter reviews
1,328 results
Traveller rating
1,103
172
34
15
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,103
172
34
15
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevery hourrice paddieslanai roomsunken bathyoga roomhourly shuttlefamily villaprivate poolcooking classafternoon teaour honeymoonbalinese massagestayed for nightsthe hotel offersubud centreshuttle serviceromantic dinner
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,328 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a very pleasant stay in the Wapa di Ume Resort. The rooms were superb, clean and comfortable. The food in both restaurants was very good. The resort is nicely situated mids the rice fields. Although situated not at walking distance of Ubud, the hotel provides a very efficient and regular shuttle service free of charge for its guests. The staff is very helpfull and very friendly. personnel.

Room Tip: Di Ume Suite.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hellemansrene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swijana, Manager at Wapa di Ume Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear hellemansrene,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your experiences to other travelers, we really proud can make your stay this time as per your expected.

we look forward to welcome you back 'Home' again at Wapa di ume resort and spa in near future.

Withn best regards,

Gusti Swijana
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

At first, it is a truly wonderful place to stay with vast of space and rice fields in the middle, bridge over the river, numerous pools with waterfalls on the either side of the river and welcoming staff.

It would be a good choice for a first timer to Ubud.

Until we come into details and here is where management is loosing at many point.

- my room was a corner room overlooking pools and rice fields, which is great unless you realize it is very much exposed to public, and window have only heavy blinds, which you either have to totally close to change or walk in underwear (and then it’s getting dark and gloomy), or there will be strangers staring at you if curtains are open. While not to add light curtains that would help to keep windows open for the view at all time?!

- my bathroom wasn’t fresh, black spots on rattan ceiling, black spots on a bathroom, no standing shower at all, and no even toilet brush - so, no way to clean a toilet after you complete your business;

- pool side furniture is rather old and the whole area looks tired;

- my room didn’t have either balcony or terrace. So, you always need to find a corner for you somewhere to sit outside;

- on my check-out date morning, I found one staff inside my room while I was away for a yoga class. They not supposed to clean your room on check-out date, my things were all around, wallet and all in easy access, as I wasn’t expected for housekeeping to come. Nothing disappeared. But when I saw them cleaning other rooms, it was usually two people, and not one. I would suggest to hang a DND sign on your door at all time, it stops staff to come in while you are not expecting;

- finally, they repair roofs of some pavilions, which are very close to their first restaurant, Mr. Wayan - it was super noisy on the first morning, however they keep restaurant working while hammers banging next to your table. Then someone started testing a sound system before breakfast was finished. All and overall it was noisy and annoying and ruining peaceful mood. I made a note to front desk about they suppose to move breakfast into their other restaurant - it was better next morning, no machines, still workers talking and banging, breakfast location wasn’t moved.

Oh, and you wouldn’t expect anything special from a hotel yoga class, and there was no surprise, a weird sequence of movements to say the least.

Come to sip the view, the location - it is very impressive, especially if it’s your first time. Fresh greenery, emerald rice fields, river side jungle are all around. Stay somewhere else if you have a bit more than average requirements to your room arrangements - there are reasonably priced options available.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Thank Vasily_Pr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swijana, Manager at Wapa di Ume Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Vasily_Pr,

First we would like to sincere our thank you for have been stayed with us during your holiday in Bali and we really apologize for any inconvenience you experience during stay with us.

we really appreciate for your constructive feedback regarding the room which is we plan to refurbish it this year and it is suppose to take time by march but since we have high occupancy and we plan to have it by November this year. it could be strange for you to see staff cleaning the room although on your departure, but for us it is really important to keep the room clean when our guest back from breakfast or other activities and we believe our guest still want to use the room until departure time, that is our additional service we provide in our resort.
in some room could clean by more than 1 person and normally the other person is trainee but in normal standard only 1 person cleaning the room, so far we never have problem with our guest previously and we trust all of our staff will not do any negative work here since they employed 23 years ago.

hope we still have chance to serve you again here and will show you our improvement, again thank you very much for your kind attention and look forward to welcome you back again in near future.

With best regards,
Gusti Swijana
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We will never forget our stay in Wapa! That the was the most comfortable and relaxing stay we probably ever had. Just imagine morning yoga class when you are surrounded with rice fields, or infinity pool in the middle of the jungle, or beautiful sunsets from your room balcony!
Everything was just perfect - our room, service, food, spa treatments, hotel also provides free shuttle to city center every hour - you can explore city of Ubud, it was very exiting experience!
This place is a true heaven, with unique atmospere, so calm and relaxing.
We want to come here again next year!
And of course - thanks for upgrading our room to Suite and for a flower bathtub!!!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valeriya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swijana, Manager at Wapa di Ume Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Valeriya,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your great experiences on Tripadvisor, we all delight to know our resort, the service and facilities of the resort met your expectation.

we look forward to welcome you back home again at Wapa di Ume resort and spa in near future.

With best regards,
Gusti Swijana
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We booked this place as our first stop in Indonesia. We were greeted at the airport at 2:30am with our driver from the hotel, he was so great and an great driver. Our room was beautiful and we opted to get the private pool as we were there over Neyepi it was beautiful and so relaxing! The breakfast was delish and have many options fresh to order. The hotel staff was great they arranged our trip to MT. Batur and had a shuttle service to bring you back and forth into Ubud. We would go back in a minute! Such a great place to stay so peaceful and quite away from the hustle and bustle! Highly recommend.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank arishamoen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swijana, Manager at Wapa di Ume Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear arishamoen,

Thank you very much for choosing us to stay during holiday in Bali and we really glad to know that you have great time with us, we also thank you for describing our resort services, the facilities and resort itself which is met your expectation.

We look forward to welcome you back 'Home' again at Wapa di Ume resort and spa in near future.

With best regards,
Gusti Swijana
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for 2 nights about two weeks ago and absolutely loved it,situated across rice fields, very spacious and clean (one of the most comfortable beds I’ve EVER slept on)!
The staff was super friendly and helpful right from the start! The food was amazing especially loved the generous breakfast options!!
They offer yoga and free shuttle services into the town, and the pools are beyond incredible!
Planning on coming to Bali again and will definitely being staying here again!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank swativaghani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swijana, Manager at Wapa di Ume Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear swativaghani,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your experiences to other travelers on Tripadvisor, we all delight to know our resort, facilities met your expectation.

We look forward to welcome you back 'Home' again at Wapa di Ume resort and spa in near future.

With best regards,
Gusti Swijana
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews