We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (312)
Filter reviews
312 results
Traveller rating
254
38
14
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
254
38
14
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lily pad local community private pool friendly village real bali fully equipped kitchen coconut pancakes the staff were extremely helpful tropical garden home away from home balinese culture piece of paradise lovely villa minute drive rice paddies central ubud we loved our stay
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 312 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2017

After our hectic stay in Seminyak our visit to Lily Lane Villas was bliss. Our villa set in a lush garden was so peaceful and private. Jillian and Jim and all the staff were friendly and helpful, with lots of advice on where to go and what to do to maximise your stay in Ubud. This was our first trip to Bali and we thoroughly recommend Lily Lane Villas!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fiona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jillian W, Owner at Lily Lane Villas, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2017

We are so delighted to know that we were able to help you make the most of your first trip to Bali. We are also pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay in our villas and particularly that you enjoyed the contrast between busy Seminyak and serene Ubud. Thank you for taking the time to write your generous review which is so appreciated by all our staff. We look forward to your return visit - make it soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 26, 2017

Our family traveled to Bali for the first time three weeks ago and spent four nights with Jillian, Jim, Made, Wayan and staff. We cannot recommend these villas more highly and wished we'd been able to stay longer! The villa was delightful, gardens beautiful, and not a biting insect in sight. The open sided villa was large and very private in its walled garden. The pool was perfect after hot sticky days out walking. Jillian went out of her way to make our stay as pleasant as possible with great local knowledge and advice. She and Wayan often delivered us places in the morning at no charge (past the best takeout coffee joint!), taking us via the supermarket on our first day to stock the villa and even deliver the groceries home and putting them in the fridge while we went sightseeing in Ubud central! She also arranged delivery to the safest ATMs and provided a driver for the next leg of our journey. We loved the family nature of the business and the close association with the village of Penestanan. Both our boys tell me they're determined to return when they travel independently!

Room Tip: We loved Villa 5, 2 brm, private pool and not near another villa so our possibly noisy family didn't feel constrained.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank barbara g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jillian W, Owner at Lily Lane Villas, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2017

We're delighted to know that we were able to help make your first trip to Bali such a success. It was a pleasure for our family to look after your lovely family, especially your delightful sons. Please let them know that as soon as they are independent travellers we expect a visit! Thank you for taking the time to write your generous review which is so appreciated by all of us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 22, 2017 via mobile

Thank you to all at Lily Lane Villas for creating a very comfortable and culturally rich holiday in Ubud. The accommodation at Villa Grandeur is superb: elegant, spacious, private, quiet and inspiring. We want to live there!

Jillian, Made and Wayan, and Jim opened windows and doorways into Balinese culture that as foreigners, we would have otherwise found closed. Thank you for showing us how to respectfully participate in the local community ceremonies and for giving us so much useful information and insights into life in Balinese society.

Allan and Paul, Melbourne.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Constantinople13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2017 via mobile

Jillian and Jim were exceptional hosts and catered to our every need and the local
masseuses were amazing! All the staff had a genuine warmth about them & the villas are beautiful & well equipped.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Valerie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jillian W, Owner at Lily Lane Villas, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2017

It was a real pleasure for us to meet you both and we're so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to write your generous review which is so appreciated by all of us. We look forward to your return. Make it soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2017

My Mum and I stayed at Lily Lane Villas in October 2017. We had both been to Bali multiple times before and this trip wanted a relaxing holiday in a quiet, picturesque location close to Ubud .

We were delighted with the villa (Villa 5) we stayed in which was clean, spacious and very comfortable with a well appointed kitchen. The Wi-Fi was excellent and we always had reception. We loved being in such an idyllic setting and having our own private pool set in a delightful garden of tropical plants.

We can not speak highly enough of the staff who were extremely friendly and helpful and the extensive local knowledge the owners have heightened the enjoyment of our trip as they suggested excellent places to eat, shop and visit according to our interests. We were also impressed with the strong link to the local village the villas have and we felt very privileged to attend two Balinese ceremonies during our stay and we also learnt a lot about Balinese culture from the Villa owners which we loved. We really felt more part of the community and less like a tourist, it was a privilege getting to see Bali from this perspective.

We enjoyed several massage and a cooking class, both at the property and both which we would highly recommend. We will certainly recommend Lily Lane to friends and family and look forward to our next stay!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank elizabethmurray3149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jillian W, Owner at Lily Lane Villas, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2017

It's just great to know that your holiday exceeded expectations. It was a pleasure to use our extensive local knowledge to match your interests and we are always pleased when guests such as yourselves are really interested in the local Balinese culture. We were delighted that you joined us for two very special ceremonies - authentic - not put on for tourists therefore ensuring a special experience. We are so glad that your participation made you feel part of the community, rather than a tourist ... We're glad that we were able to make this happen for you both. However the best news is that you will be back for more! Thank you for taking the time to write your generous review and sharing your positive feedback with us - the staff and I so appreciate it! Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews