We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lilly Lane was just glorious”
Review of Lily Lane Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lily Lane Villas
Ranked #19 of 614 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 October 2017

In Sept 2017 a group of us went on a Yoga retreat to Ubud which was organized by our teacher Waratah which was held at the lovely Lilly Lane Villas. i absolutely loved my stay at Lilly Lane and all that it offered. The surroundings were beautiful, the rooms were exceptionally clean and well maintained and the beds very comfortable.The bathrooms were delightful in the way that they were large,very clean and partially exposed to the universe whilst remaining private and my bathroom featured a live tropical garden. .

The food was perfect in that the quality was of a high standard and very fresh. There was a wide variety of Balinese cuisine was provided and the portion sizes were ample for a yoga retreat that I was on.

Absolutely amazing and very affordable massages manicure/pedicure options offered on site. An absolute treat for those who don't usually make the time for this. Iand for those who have regular massages .. you wont be disappointed and the masseuse will appreciate if you let them know if you like a lighter massage or a deeper/harder one. They use beautifully scented oils and really pay particular attention to making you feel safe and comfortable and incredibly RELAXED.

The owners of Lilly Lane Jillian Jim, Made and Wayan along with the all of the very well chosen staff were all so delightful, respectful and seemed so happy and thankful to be a part of this environment have created a beautiful place to stay just out of the main area of the gorgeous town of Ubud. The individual attention that was given to every single one of us was remarkable and they were able to accommodate most if not every need that we had and their attention to detail was very impressive.

I was also very impressed and heartened with the community connections that Jillian and Jim have made with Bali. In particular with the local village and of their commitment to raise the equity and to facilitate for a school built on the site of Lilly Lane. Also for other community projects to get underway which will provide so many more opportunities for this wonderful community in Ubud.
I highly recommend Lilly Lane for a glorious experience.

Room Tip: There are many villas to chose from .. I loved the "Blue" Villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adunbar01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jillian W, Owner at Lily Lane Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

The pleasure of receiving such a positive review is only matched by the opportunity we had to host lovely guests such as you in the September Yoga Retreat. We are so glad that we were able to play a part in such a successful program. Time is precious for all our guests so we do pay attention to detail to ensure that all guests enjoy every moment of their stay. Thank you for taking the time to write your generous review and for your encouragement of our efforts to build a Learning Centre for the village children - a very special initiative! We look forward to your return to see our progress. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (269)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 10 of 269 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2017

After our hectic stay in Seminyak our visit to Lily Lane Villas was bliss. Our villa set in a lush garden was so peaceful and private. Jillian and Jim and all the staff were friendly and helpful, with lots of advice on where to go and what to do to maximise your stay in Ubud. This was our first trip to Bali and we thoroughly recommend Lily Lane Villas!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FiandKell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jillian W, Owner at Lily Lane Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

We are so delighted to know that we were able to help you make the most of your first trip to Bali. We are also pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay in our villas and particularly that you enjoyed the contrast between busy Seminyak and serene Ubud. Thank you for taking the time to write your generous review which is so appreciated by all our staff. We look forward to your return visit - make it soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

Our family traveled to Bali for the first time three weeks ago and spent four nights with Jillian, Jim, Made, Wayan and staff. We cannot recommend these villas more highly and wished we'd been able to stay longer! The villa was delightful, gardens beautiful, and not a biting insect in sight. The open sided villa was large and very private in its walled garden. The pool was perfect after hot sticky days out walking. Jillian went out of her way to make our stay as pleasant as possible with great local knowledge and advice. She and Wayan often delivered us places in the morning at no charge (past the best takeout coffee joint!), taking us via the supermarket on our first day to stock the villa and even deliver the groceries home and putting them in the fridge while we went sightseeing in Ubud central! She also arranged delivery to the safest ATMs and provided a driver for the next leg of our journey. We loved the family nature of the business and the close association with the village of Penestanan. Both our boys tell me they're determined to return when they travel independently!

Room Tip: We loved Villa 5, 2 brm, private pool and not near another villa so our possibly noisy family didn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank barbara g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jillian W, Owner at Lily Lane Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

We're delighted to know that we were able to help make your first trip to Bali such a success. It was a pleasure for our family to look after your lovely family, especially your delightful sons. Please let them know that as soon as they are independent travellers we expect a visit! Thank you for taking the time to write your generous review which is so appreciated by all of us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

Thank you to all at Lily Lane Villas for creating a very comfortable and culturally rich holiday in Ubud. The accommodation at Villa Grandeur is superb: elegant, spacious, private, quiet and inspiring. We want to live there!

Jillian, Made and Wayan, and Jim opened windows and doorways into Balinese culture that as foreigners, we would have otherwise found closed. Thank you for showing us how to respectfully participate in the local community ceremonies and for giving us so much useful information and insights into life in Balinese society.

Allan and Paul, Melbourne.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Constantinople13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

Jillian and Jim were exceptional hosts and catered to our every need and the local
masseuses were amazing! All the staff had a genuine warmth about them & the villas are beautiful & well equipped.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Valerie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jillian W, Owner at Lily Lane Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

It was a real pleasure for us to meet you both and we're so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to write your generous review which is so appreciated by all of us. We look forward to your return. Make it soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

My Mum and I stayed at Lily Lane Villas in October 2017. We had both been to Bali multiple times before and this trip wanted a relaxing holiday in a quiet, picturesque location close to Ubud .

We were delighted with the villa (Villa 5) we stayed in which was clean, spacious and very comfortable with a well appointed kitchen. The Wi-Fi was excellent and we always had reception. We loved being in such an idyllic setting and having our own private pool set in a delightful garden of tropical plants.

We can not speak highly enough of the staff who were extremely friendly and helpful and the extensive local knowledge the owners have heightened the enjoyment of our trip as they suggested excellent places to eat, shop and visit according to our interests. We were also impressed with the strong link to the local village the villas have and we felt very privileged to attend two Balinese ceremonies during our stay and we also learnt a lot about Balinese culture from the Villa owners which we loved. We really felt more part of the community and less like a tourist, it was a privilege getting to see Bali from this perspective.

We enjoyed several massage and a cooking class, both at the property and both which we would highly recommend. We will certainly recommend Lily Lane to friends and family and look forward to our next stay!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank elizabethmurray3149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jillian W, Owner at Lily Lane Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

It's just great to know that your holiday exceeded expectations. It was a pleasure to use our extensive local knowledge to match your interests and we are always pleased when guests such as yourselves are really interested in the local Balinese culture. We were delighted that you joined us for two very special ceremonies - authentic - not put on for tourists therefore ensuring a special experience. We are so glad that your participation made you feel part of the community, rather than a tourist ... We're glad that we were able to make this happen for you both. However the best news is that you will be back for more! Thank you for taking the time to write your generous review and sharing your positive feedback with us - the staff and I so appreciate it! Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

First time staying in Ubud and it won't be the last. Jillian and staff made us welcome from start to finish. Beautiful villas with own kitchen and pool, and awesome gardens.
Delicious food - eat in the Lilypad restaurant or in our own private villa. Will be making a return visit as part of our next annual trip.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jillian W, Owner at Lily Lane Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

We're so glad that you enjoyed your first stay in Ubud. We're so pleased to share our little corner of paradise with such lovely guests. Thank you for taking the time to give us such positive feedback; it is so encouraging. An annual trip and returning to us - that is the best news! We are already looking forward to your return for your second, third and ... you get the idea! Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
1.3 km away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
5.3 km away
Inang Ubud Villa
Inang Ubud Villa
#5 of 614 in Ubud
179 reviews
9.6 km away
Mandala Desa
Mandala Desa
#12 of 614 in Ubud
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Temuku Villas Ubud
Temuku Villas Ubud
#14 of 614 in Ubud
183 reviews
3.2 km away
Purana Boutique Resort
2 km away
Tebesaya Cottage
Tebesaya Cottage
#13 of 614 in Ubud
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lily Lane Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lily Lane Villas

Address: Jalan Raya Penestanan Kelod | Sayan, Gianyar, Kabupaten Gianyar, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 614 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Price Range: $70 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LILY LANE VILLAS The villas here include: Villa 1 (one bedroom with private pool), Villa 2 (one bedroom), Villa 3 (one bedroom with private pool), Villa 4 (three bedroom with private pool), Villas 5 & 10 (two bedroom with private pool), and Villas 6 & 7 (one bedroom – no pool). WATERLILY VILLAS Still under the management of Lily Lane Villas, the sister property of Waterlily Villas began in 2015, with the addition of more beautiful villas across the Beji River. These self-contained villas are closer to downtown Ubud and have restaurants and day spas within easy walking distance. For your convenience, guests are provided with a local phone to keep in touch with our staff. The villas here include: Villa Frangipani (one bedroom with private pool), Villa Jasmine – (one bedroom), Villa Sita (two bedroom with private pool) and Villa Grandeur (three bedroom with private pool). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lily Lane Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lily Lane Villas Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing