We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (316)
Filter reviews
316 results
Traveller rating
258
38
14
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
258
38
14
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lily pad local community private pool friendly village real bali fully equipped kitchen coconut pancakes the staff were extremely helpful tropical garden home away from home balinese culture lovely villa minute drive rice paddies central ubud we loved our stay fantastic stay
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 316 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2017

In Sept 2017 a group of us went on a Yoga retreat to Ubud which was organized by our teacher Waratah which was held at the lovely Lilly Lane Villas. i absolutely loved my stay at Lilly Lane and all that it offered. The surroundings were beautiful, the rooms were exceptionally clean and well maintained and the beds very comfortable.The bathrooms were delightful in the way that they were large,very clean and partially exposed to the universe whilst remaining private and my bathroom featured a live tropical garden. .

The food was perfect in that the quality was of a high standard and very fresh. There was a wide variety of Balinese cuisine was provided and the portion sizes were ample for a yoga retreat that I was on.

Absolutely amazing and very affordable massages manicure/pedicure options offered on site. An absolute treat for those who don't usually make the time for this. Iand for those who have regular massages .. you wont be disappointed and the masseuse will appreciate if you let them know if you like a lighter massage or a deeper/harder one. They use beautifully scented oils and really pay particular attention to making you feel safe and comfortable and incredibly RELAXED.

The owners of Lilly Lane Jillian Jim, Made and Wayan along with the all of the very well chosen staff were all so delightful, respectful and seemed so happy and thankful to be a part of this environment have created a beautiful place to stay just out of the main area of the gorgeous town of Ubud. The individual attention that was given to every single one of us was remarkable and they were able to accommodate most if not every need that we had and their attention to detail was very impressive.

I was also very impressed and heartened with the community connections that Jillian and Jim have made with Bali. In particular with the local village and of their commitment to raise the equity and to facilitate for a school built on the site of Lilly Lane. Also for other community projects to get underway which will provide so many more opportunities for this wonderful community in Ubud.
I highly recommend Lilly Lane for a glorious experience.

Room Tip: There are many villas to chose from .. I loved the "Blue" Villa
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adunbar01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jillian W, Owner at Lily Lane Villas, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2017

The pleasure of receiving such a positive review is only matched by the opportunity we had to host lovely guests such as you in the September Yoga Retreat. We are so glad that we were able to play a part in such a successful program. Time is precious for all our guests so we do pay attention to detail to ensure that all guests enjoy every moment of their stay. Thank you for taking the time to write your generous review and for your encouragement of our efforts to build a Learning Centre for the village children - a very special initiative! We look forward to your return to see our progress. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 28, 2017

After our hectic stay in Seminyak our visit to Lily Lane Villas was bliss. Our villa set in a lush garden was so peaceful and private. Jillian and Jim and all the staff were friendly and helpful, with lots of advice on where to go and what to do to maximise your stay in Ubud. This was our first trip to Bali and we thoroughly recommend Lily Lane Villas!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fiona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jillian W, Owner at Lily Lane Villas, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2017

We are so delighted to know that we were able to help you make the most of your first trip to Bali. We are also pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay in our villas and particularly that you enjoyed the contrast between busy Seminyak and serene Ubud. Thank you for taking the time to write your generous review which is so appreciated by all our staff. We look forward to your return visit - make it soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 26, 2017

Our family traveled to Bali for the first time three weeks ago and spent four nights with Jillian, Jim, Made, Wayan and staff. We cannot recommend these villas more highly and wished we'd been able to stay longer! The villa was delightful, gardens beautiful, and not a biting insect in sight. The open sided villa was large and very private in its walled garden. The pool was perfect after hot sticky days out walking. Jillian went out of her way to make our stay as pleasant as possible with great local knowledge and advice. She and Wayan often delivered us places in the morning at no charge (past the best takeout coffee joint!), taking us via the supermarket on our first day to stock the villa and even deliver the groceries home and putting them in the fridge while we went sightseeing in Ubud central! She also arranged delivery to the safest ATMs and provided a driver for the next leg of our journey. We loved the family nature of the business and the close association with the village of Penestanan. Both our boys tell me they're determined to return when they travel independently!

Room Tip: We loved Villa 5, 2 brm, private pool and not near another villa so our possibly noisy family didn't feel constrained.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank barbara g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jillian W, Owner at Lily Lane Villas, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2017

We're delighted to know that we were able to help make your first trip to Bali such a success. It was a pleasure for our family to look after your lovely family, especially your delightful sons. Please let them know that as soon as they are independent travellers we expect a visit! Thank you for taking the time to write your generous review which is so appreciated by all of us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 22, 2017 via mobile

Thank you to all at Lily Lane Villas for creating a very comfortable and culturally rich holiday in Ubud. The accommodation at Villa Grandeur is superb: elegant, spacious, private, quiet and inspiring. We want to live there!

Jillian, Made and Wayan, and Jim opened windows and doorways into Balinese culture that as foreigners, we would have otherwise found closed. Thank you for showing us how to respectfully participate in the local community ceremonies and for giving us so much useful information and insights into life in Balinese society.

Allan and Paul, Melbourne.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Constantinople13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2017 via mobile

Jillian and Jim were exceptional hosts and catered to our every need and the local
masseuses were amazing! All the staff had a genuine warmth about them & the villas are beautiful & well equipped.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Valerie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jillian W, Owner at Lily Lane Villas, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2017

It was a real pleasure for us to meet you both and we're so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to write your generous review which is so appreciated by all of us. We look forward to your return. Make it soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews