We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ubud Magic at Mulawarman.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mulawarman Ubud Bali
Ranked #140 of 629 Ubud B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 August 2012

I accidentally "found" this new 4 room hideaway mid July when looking for Sari organic restaurant in Ubud. My stay at Mulawarman was delightful - the welcome , service, food, conversation and attention - Balinese hospitality in superb accommodation. The location is inspiring - on the hill overlooking rice paddies with great organic "eating "' nearby and in house, and down hill is conveniently, Ubuds now bustling,tourist village. I liked everything here - the breakfast was exceptional - the people magic!!

Room Tip: All rooms are very big - "suite like"- I loved the hot bath looking over the beautiful gar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dwija, Manager at Mulawarman Ubud Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2012

Dear Debora,

On behalf of Mulawarman family, I would like to express my sincere thanks and gratitude for your kind reviews. As the 1st reviewer, pleased to congratulate you as our first guest who reviewing us here. We delighted to know that Mulawarman has impressed you during your stay recently. As a new comer in the hospitality industry in Ubud centre, your comment has bring us into a realization that we have to always do the best to all our lovely guests. We are committed to do so and by knowing your review that will become a whip for all of us to do the best consistently. Please feel free to let us know your queries and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to your second home in Bali, Mulawarman Ubud.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

102 - 108 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Lieze v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Kyusik K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Eunsol K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Arno B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Le due stanze al piano superiore sono più ampie e hanno il balcone.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 80ale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Patricia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.2 km away
Kampoeng Joglo Abangan
Kampoeng Joglo Abangan
#135 of 608 in Ubud
63 reviews
1.9 km away
Four Seasons Resort Bali at Sayan
3.1 km away
Kupu Kupu Barong Villas and Tree Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Maya Ubud Resort & Spa
2.4 km away
Mandapa, A Ritz-Carlton Reserve
5.4 km away
Furama Villas & Spa Ubud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mulawarman Ubud Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mulawarman Ubud Bali

Address: Jalan Raya Campuhan, Banjar Ubud Kaja | Next to Abangan Bungalow, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #140 of 629 B&Bs / Inns in Ubud
Price Range: $23 - $387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the banks of rice paddy field of Campuhan Ubud, Mulawarman Ubud offers a magnificent view of river valley and rice paddies. This exclusive accommodation is about 36 Km’s north of Bali international airport. The Mulawarman is within 5 minutes walking of Ubud's main shopping centre, museums, galleries, performing arts theatres and the Ubud Royal Palace. The famous Campuhan river is just located 300 meters from the accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA so you can book your Mulawarman Ubud Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mulawarman Ubud Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing