We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Bisma Eight(Ubud)
US$510
US$287
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$203
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$365
US$201
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$238/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$154
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$98
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$400
US$360
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$264
US$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amori Villas(Ubud)
US$309
US$238
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$272/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$713
US$666
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$815/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$559
US$485
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveller rating
89
27
5
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
27
5
9
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 132 reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2017

Ibu was an amazing host! (My Bali Mom) She took amazing care of us! Cooks sooo good....Provided excellent service and took care of our every need. It was the sense of home I've been missing. I am sad our travels have come to an end and we have to leave. Extremely Happy with our stay, cant wait to come back to visit Ibu in the future to give her a big big hug!!! Absolutely Amazing!!! Recommend to all!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Luis O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2016

Great little hidden spot with easy walking access in the center of Ubud. The property is tucked back on a small walking path, hidden in the jungle from the noises of Ubud. Ibu is such a welcoming host! She really made us feel at home during our visit. The place was modern, clean, and very cared for by the lovely staff. Would definitely stay here again when back in Ubud. Have Ibu make you dinner one night. She will seduce you with her lovely cooking and wonderful smile! Thanks so much

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 3, 2016

This place is a wonderful spot, tucked away in the north west corner of Ubud. It's within walking distance of central Ubud, yet very close to some amazing rice fields and the Campuhan Walk. I loved the jungle feel, the unfinished terrace (they're working to expand, but in the meantime, there's this beautiful mixture of unfinished concrete and palms -- gorgeous during magic hour!), the pancakes (they are really THAT good), and of course, Ibu -- the lovely host. She will personally take care of every little request, and if you get a chance, take her up on a dinner -- wow, she's an amazing cook! The rest of the staff is super nice, too. We loved our stay there! Other nice things: Comfy bed, good aircon (although it's in a shady area, so it never gets too hot anyway!), and quiet!

Room Tip: Room 3 seemed the best to me -- ground floor, fully enclosed space, with jungle views.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2016

Sometimes when you are travelling for a long time, you miss your home and your family. And staying at Mulawarman Guesthouse was exactly what I needed and it was hard to leave this place after four nights!

Let's start with the location. Really close to Ubud Town and all the restaurants and cafés, but far enough in the jungle to unwind and relax. It was lovely to wake up and have that 'palm tree view' from my balcony. But the most important thing: Ibu was like a mother for me. Always taking care, making super tasty pancakes in the morning, tea in the afternoon or arranging bikes or what so ever.

Loved it and would recommend everyone to stay here!
Esther from the Netherlands

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Esther B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 17, 2016 via mobile

I've only spent one night at Mulawarman, cause I couldn't stay longer but this place is just amazing, it's a family and they are so kind ! The breakfest was the best I had in Bali, beautiful green pancake (the best in Bali), fruit salad... I would definitly recommend you to go there ! You feel at home ! Thank you very much for the stay :)

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Emy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews