We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Bali home!!! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mulawarman Ubud Bali
Ranked #165 of 666 Ubud B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

Mulawarman was everything we had been looking for! A place to call home with an amazing energy!
Ibu, our Bali mom took amazing care of us, and provided us with delicious breakfasts and outstanding dinners. Gave us tips around the city and personally took us to visit some parts of the island! We couldn't be happier with our experience! We miss Ibu so much! And are trying to go visit her again as soon as possible!! Thank you so much for everything Ibu :)
Recommend this to everyone! You will feel at home.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 7 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2017

Ibu was an amazing host! (My Bali Mom) She took amazing care of us! Cooks sooo good....Provided excellent service and took care of our every need. It was the sense of home I've been missing. I am sad our travels have come to an end and we have to leave. Extremely Happy with our stay, cant wait to come back to visit Ibu in the future to give her a big big hug!!! Absolutely Amazing!!! Recommend to all!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Luis O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Great little hidden spot with easy walking access in the center of Ubud. The property is tucked back on a small walking path, hidden in the jungle from the noises of Ubud. Ibu is such a welcoming host! She really made us feel at home during our visit. The place was modern, clean, and very cared for by the lovely staff. Would definitely stay here again when back in Ubud. Have Ibu make you dinner one night. She will seduce you with her lovely cooking and wonderful smile! Thanks so much

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016

This place is a wonderful spot, tucked away in the north west corner of Ubud. It's within walking distance of central Ubud, yet very close to some amazing rice fields and the Campuhan Walk. I loved the jungle feel, the unfinished terrace (they're working to expand, but in the meantime, there's this beautiful mixture of unfinished concrete and palms -- gorgeous during magic hour!), the pancakes (they are really THAT good), and of course, Ibu -- the lovely host. She will personally take care of every little request, and if you get a chance, take her up on a dinner -- wow, she's an amazing cook! The rest of the staff is super nice, too. We loved our stay there! Other nice things: Comfy bed, good aircon (although it's in a shady area, so it never gets too hot anyway!), and quiet!

Room Tip: Room 3 seemed the best to me -- ground floor, fully enclosed space, with jungle views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2016

Sometimes when you are travelling for a long time, you miss your home and your family. And staying at Mulawarman Guesthouse was exactly what I needed and it was hard to leave this place after four nights!

Let's start with the location. Really close to Ubud Town and all the restaurants and cafés, but far enough in the jungle to unwind and relax. It was lovely to wake up and have that 'palm tree view' from my balcony. But the most important thing: Ibu was like a mother for me. Always taking care, making super tasty pancakes in the morning, tea in the afternoon or arranging bikes or what so ever.

Loved it and would recommend everyone to stay here!
Esther from the Netherlands

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Esther B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2016 via mobile

I've only spent one night at Mulawarman, cause I couldn't stay longer but this place is just amazing, it's a family and they are so kind ! The breakfest was the best I had in Bali, beautiful green pancake (the best in Bali), fruit salad... I would definitly recommend you to go there ! You feel at home ! Thank you very much for the stay :)

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Emy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2015 via mobile

we felt very welcome in ibus quiet little homestay the only thing you here is a concert of countless birds around. we arrived in the morning and ibu made breakfast for us right away. the pancakes were amazing, every day a little different. the rooms nice an cozy. definitely a nice place to stay.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
Thank heinz k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
4.8 km away
Komaneka at Tanggayuda
Komaneka at Tanggayuda
#1 of 6 in Kedewatan
1,874 reviews
3.1 km away
Kupu Kupu Barong Villas and Tree Spa
1.9 km away
Four Seasons Resort Bali at Sayan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Maya Ubud Resort & Spa
2.6 km away
Villa Beji Indah
Villa Beji Indah
#1 of 5 in Mas
153 reviews
2.4 km away
Mandapa, A Ritz-Carlton Reserve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mulawarman Ubud Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mulawarman Ubud Bali

Address: Jalan Raya Campuhan, Banjar Ubud Kaja | Next to Abangan Bungalow, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #165 of 666 B&Bs / Inns in Ubud
Price Range: $23 - $380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the banks of rice paddy field of Campuhan Ubud, Mulawarman Ubud offers a magnificent view of river valley and rice paddies. This exclusive accommodation is about 36 Km’s north of Bali international airport. The Mulawarman is within 5 minutes walking of Ubud's main shopping centre, museums, galleries, performing arts theatres and the Ubud Royal Palace. The famous Campuhan river is just located 300 meters from the accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA so you can book your Mulawarman Ubud Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mulawarman Ubud Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing