We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spectacular place but not for small kids”
other travellers have booked this property
new pool , villa has been updated in 2017
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
new pool , villa has been updated in 2017
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
new pool , villa has been updated in 2017
view from the main room
here you see the other two rooms , all around the private pool
the king size bed in the main room
main room
fully decorated main room with king size bed , mosquito net , airco
desk mainroom
roof in natural materials
outside meditation / yoga and shower in garden
quite moments during the evening , massage indoor possible
view from main room over the pool and garden
the room close to the fishpond
the second house
the second room , queen bed outside bathroom
the second room next to the fishpond with queen size bed , mosquito net  airco , built in wardrobes
toilet bathroom shower second  room
bathroom second room
the 3th room , overlooking the pool and the valley
twin beds with mosquito nets , airco , built in wardrobes , outside bathroom
natural roofing
the open space downstairs next to the pool and the kitchen
open space with terrace overlooking the river
the pool with view over the green valley and the river
4 sunbeds around the pool
breakfast at the poolside under the sun umbrella
terrace with sunbeds
bath towels are provided
from the pool , the jungle view
around the villa , bambou , forest , birds and butterflies
perfect place for breakfast or afternoon tea
good morning , what kind of breakfast would you like ?
Pasek famous banana pancakes with cocos and brown sugar
local bacon and egg , fresh toasted organic brown bread
fruits of the season , yoghurt
or the breakfast at the terrace ...
a great rich breakfast in the morning
omelet or eggs any style
fresh juices any kind , local coffee or green tea
this is the gate at the entrance , your private parking place
inside the gate , the door can be closed for fully privacy
garden and overview of the terrace with sunbeds
detail of the statues around the pool
open dining space
night atmosphere
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
AMicko
Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
“Spectacular place but not for small kids”
Reviewed October 6, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

What a magical place! Secluded, quiet, excellent service and food and all within a short walk of the main street with all the shopping, restaurants and entertainment you might want. We only had to take a taxi once, otherwise we walked to the restaurants, or sightseeing everyday. However, the place is not really suited for very young children (ours are 3+ and 2). The steps are too steep and the pool way too deep. Both the kids took a spill at least once.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adelaide
Reviewed September 23, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Legburns
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wish we stayed longer.”
Reviewed September 20, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We went as a family holiday my parents, brother sister-in-law and myself. The three separate rooms meant we all felt the privacy of our own getaway. while we were only there for six days Pasek made us feel so welcome and comfortable with breakfast in the morning and a wonderful juice cocktail on arrival. We could find no fault in the Villa and being so close to the hustle and bustle of central UBUD without any of the noise or commotion but simply a short walk was fantastic. We took full advantage of our stay and even enjoyed a bike tour around the rice paddies with Pasek booking it for us. The pool was a refreshing cool down in the humidity. We as a family would highly recommend it and are even planning our next visit.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julievhl
Hong Kong, China
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Little oasis in Ubud”
Reviewed September 18, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We booked the villa for a week, for three couples. The villa is well located, very close to the city center. You do not need to take a taxi to go to restaurants, bars or spas. The staff was very helpful, and arranged transport/bookings when needed. The villa is well maintained, with outdoor bathrooms. There is a private pool, some loungers, and a very cosy outdoor living room. The only negative point is the animal noise in the morning. This is in no case the fault of the owner, but if you are sensitive to noise, bring some earplugs because the roosters are in full gear from 5AM onward.
We were very pleased with our stay at Villa Purnamasari, we would recommend it to friends!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara L
melbourne
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Paradise in the heart of Ubud”
Reviewed August 16, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We booked this villa for a week following our wedding in Bali. We stayed here with both sets of parents as a way for our families to bond and have a place of quiet to recover from the craziness. We were greeted warmly by the staff, Pasek. A lovely man who looked after our every need and made the most wonderful breakfasts. He was always there looking after us, making me a pot of coffee every morning. The bedrooms are separate from each other so there is a huge amount of privacy afforded to everyone and the common living areas are well decorated and very comfortable. The villa is just off one of the main streets in Ubud, however there is barely any noise from the outside world and you can sit back and relax or head into town ( a 7 minute walk to the market) for the amazing array of restaurants and shopping. We even had Pasek and his wife make us a traditional Balinese Buffett one night at the villa. There was so much food that the 6 of us could not possibly finish it all. And they catered wonderfully for my husband who doesn't eat any meat. It was very sad to leave the villa as we could have spent another week just sitting by the pool and enjoying the atmosphere.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha...
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Our first stay in a private villa - now we are hooked!”
Reviewed June 15, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

A beautiful set of 3 villas, well maintained, with excellent staff who made us feel special. The location was only 10 minutes from the main centre of Ubud, with excellent masseurs at the end of our street. We loved that all we could hear was the cicadas, roosters and flowing water, no a peep of the road and vehicle, and all we could see was the beautiful pool and surrounding greenery. We had a 9 month baby with us, so all the stairs were no issue, but would be for a toddler and the pool was deep, with no shallow end, only a small draw back if you have kids.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outside bathroom in the main villa
Liked least: That 2 of the villas didn't have mossie nets
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin
Reviewed January 7, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing