We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Bisma Eight(Ubud)
US$512
US$287
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$203
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$400
US$358
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$373
US$201
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$233/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$262
US$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amori Villas(Ubud)
US$309
US$238
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$267/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$720
US$667
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$819/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$559
US$486
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,388)
Filter reviews
2,389 results
Traveller rating
1,705
534
102
28
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,705
534
102
28
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdala spayoga barnpetani restaurantmonkey forestafternoon tearice fieldsbig supermarketbeautiful hotelyogurta la carte breakfastrain showerlocation was perfectrooms are spaciousbreakfast menurestaurants and shopsdeluxe roomour honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
316 - 321 of 2,389 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon and it was amazing. The staff were so friendly and our room was perfect, we lived every minute of it! We had a ground floor room which had easy access to the pool area- it was perfect. Breakfast was amazing each morning and we ate lunch and dinner here every night too because the food was so good. We couldn't recommend this hotel and it's staff highly enough- definitely the best hotel we stayed in in Bali throughout our honeymoon! Amazing

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank CTal2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alayahotels, General Manager at Alaya Resort Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2017

Dear CTal2016,

Greetings from Alaya Resort Ubud.

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write review on TripAdvisor.

It is an honor for us to know that you had a wonderful stay and that you enjoyed every moment of it. We greatly appreciate that you have trusted us to host your holiday stay and cater to your needs. Aside from that, we are also delighted to know that you enjoyed our facilities, cuisine as well as the services.

Thank you for being our guest and certainly, we look forward to welcome you back to the resort for another memorable stay in the near future.

Best regards,


Dewi Mas, CHA, CHT
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2017

Our stay at Alana Resort in Ubud with our family was superb.It was a tranquil oasis amidst the bustle of Ubud yet it was in the village centre, close to shops, The Monkey Forest & markets.The room was gorgeous with an enormous round bath & great balcony area.The friendly, helpful staff & excellent food made our stay & the pool bordered by rice paddies was an exotic, delightful setting.
JM Nz

Room Tip: Ask for a view over rice paddies & pools
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jillmeadows5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alayahotels, General Manager at Alaya Resort Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2017

Dear jillmeadows5,

Greetings from Alaya Resort Ubud.

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write review on TripAdvisor.

I am glad to learn that you've enjoyed our resorts and its facilities, service, cuisine and location.

Allow me and my team to welcoming you here on the near future.

Best regards,


Dewi Mas, CHA, CHT
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2017

We stayed here for 3 night and it was really great. We get an upgrade at check in to a very nice room with a great view over the rice terrace from the hotel and over the pool area. The room was very quite and nice designed.
In the middel of the room we had a freestanding bath - great, even if we do not use it.
There was no noise from the rooms next door or the floor.
The service for breakfast and dinner was very good and the staff members regonciced us - great feeling.
The hotel has a very good location, close to the monkey forest, to the Ubud market and other great places.
We totally recommend this hotel for a stay in Ubud.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jenniferklingbeil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alayahotels, General Manager at Alaya Resort Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2017

Dear jenniferklingbeil,

Greetings from Alaya Resort Ubud.

Thank you for your positive comment here at TripAdvisor.

Through this comment I believe that you enjoyed your stay with us and this is how I'm proud of my team who your stay flawless.
On behalf of them, allow me to welcoming you back here to stay with us in the near future.

Best regards,


Dewi Mas, CHA, CHT
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2017 via mobile

Alaya Ubud is heaven on Hearth.
One of the best places we've ever been.
The Staff is amazing!
Super-nice, kids friendly, awesome food, perfect swimming pool!
Great location.
It's magical. Makes us want to live there.
It couldn't be better.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Tânia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alayahotels, General Manager at Alaya Resort Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2017

Dear Tania A,

Greetings from Alaya Resort Ubud.

Thank you for taking your time to write your beautiful review and shared it with our Tripadvisor readers.

Through this review, I believe that you were enjoyed your experience from the beginning until you leave Alaya Resort Ubud. Thank you for choosing us as your destination in Bali.

Sure, allow me on behalf of my team, looking forward to welcoming you here on the near time.

Best regards,

Dewi Mas, CHA, CHT
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2017

Everything was excellent. Very friendly staff, gave us a free and unexpected upgrade because it was our honeymoon. Best room ever. The hotel is really beautiful, inside and outside! Right in the middle of rice fields! Thank you!

Room Tip: My room on the lower floor had a good private patio.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Filipe N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alayahotels, General Manager at Alaya Resort Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2017

Dear Filipe N,

Greetings from Alaya Resort Ubud.

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write review on TripAdvisor.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for giving us the opportunity to craft memorable experience for you. Thank you as well for the compliments you gave on the service dan the facilities offered.

I do hope you have a memorable experience until you left our resorts and this paradise island of Bal as well as having the pleasure to welcome you back in the future and certainly hope that your next stay will be as enjoyable as your previous one.

Best regards,


Dewi Mas, CHA, CHT
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews