We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Bisma Eight(Ubud)
US$548
US$284
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
US$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$314
US$200
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$184
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$177/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$355
US$320
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$275
US$176
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$465
US$248
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amori Villas(Ubud)
US$309
US$238
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$278/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$559
US$389
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$441/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$715
US$671
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,393)
Filter reviews
2,393 results
Traveller rating
1,706
537
102
28
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,706
537
102
28
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdala spayoga barnpetani restaurantmonkey forestafternoon tearice fieldsbig supermarketbeautiful hotelyogurta la carte breakfastrain showerlocation was perfectrooms are spaciousbreakfast menurestaurants and shopsdeluxe roomour honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
313 - 318 of 2,393 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2017 via mobile

Alaya has been a very pleasant stay for us. Since we asked to extend one night and only Alaya room were available we got upgraded for free for all of our three nights from Deluxe. The room was on third floor above the pool, with a wonderful balcony, furniture level was classy and clean, bed very comfortable and the bathroom simply exquisite, with its bath pool and separate shower area. Very kind and helpful personale, lovely Indonesian restaurant

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Schar07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2017

A beautiful hotel with great architecture with beautiful rice paddy view and the service is amazing , very friendly staff makes for the best atmosphere to relax and enjoy a peaceful stay...! highly recommended

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank d0nnamayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alayahotels, General Manager at Alaya Resort Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2017

Dear d0nnamayer,

Greetings from Alaya Resort Ubud.

Thank you for your positive comment here at TripAdvisor.

Through this comment I believe that you enjoyed your stay with us and this is how I'm proud of my team who your stay flawless.
On behalf of them, allow me to welcoming you back here to stay with us in the near future.

Best regards,


Dewi Mas, CHA, CHT
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2017

There are lots of interesting things to do in Ubud. So you can see every evening different Balines dancing. Beautiful temples are in the neighbourhoud. There is pleasant live music in the restaurant. We make a trip with driver Joni to the temples and he told us a lot of interesting things about Hindoeism. Ask for him if you want to go seightseeing.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anoniem699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alayahotels, General Manager at Alaya Resort Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2017

Dear anoniem699,

Greetings from Alaya Resort Ubud.

Thank you for sharing your experience stay at Tripadvisor.

I am very thankful for the opportunity and trust given to craft memorable experience for you. It is the most gratifying thing for us knowing that you loved the resort and its facilities as well as the services.

Allow me and all my team looking forward to welcoming you to stay with us again in the near future.

Best regards,


Dewi Mas, CHA, CHT
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2017 via mobile

Amazing hotel heaven on earth friendly helpful staff they even upgrade me to a more luxurious room wonderful location next to yoga barn just right next door many good restaurants around and great music entertainment at night on the hotel relaxing spa great place to chill and relax and release the stress highly recommend definitely will come back

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank esraa80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alayahotels, General Manager at Alaya Resort Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2017

Dear esraa80,

Greetings from Alaya Resort Ubud.

Thank you for your kind time to review regarding your recent stay with us.

I am glad to know that you were enjoyed our resorts and its facilities, service as well as the location

Thank you once again, allow me to welcoming you back here on the thousand temple island of Bali.


Best regards,


Dewi Mas, CHA, CHT
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2017 via mobile

We wrapped up our holiday in Indonesia spending 4 nights at Alaya Resort Ubud.
My first impression when we entered the lobby late one evening for our check in, was that "oh this is way too busy a place to have a relaxing time" , but first impressions aren't always right, as it was in this case. We had a really good relaxing time here!

I love their commitment to looking after the nature. There were no plastic water bottles in the room, and apparently the heavenly smelling shampoos and shower gels etc are bio degradable. In fact minimal plastic!

Room was large with an open style bath room which can be covered completely with a cloth curtain if one needs privacy. Upon arrival we were given an upgrade to a room with a tub! A cheery welcome in deed!

The bed was really comfortable and the balcony was spacious. Ours overlooked the two pools and their Indonesian restaurant among the rice fields. The balcony was one of my favourite places to relax in, in the evenings.

The staff were the best part of the hotel. Extremely polite, obliging and concerned, they took a real interest in the guests. All the staff we met throughout our stay asked us politely how our day was or what our plans for the day were.

The the breakfast was excellent and plentiful. Guests can choose to have it at one of their two restaurants. The afternoon tea, which was a part of our package was served with a small sample of traditional Indonesian sweets, which tasted very nice.

There was plenty of different kinds of restaurants, coffee shops souvenir shops, tour operators' kiosks. A super market was there as well, just outside the hotel.

It was a hop step and a jump away from the monkey forest, though we didn't visit it.

The only negative was the TV remote not working. Even after the hotel did a battery change it stopped working after a few hours. But the TV could be manually operated.

The hotel also gave us a late check out when we requested for one, which was very kind of them in deed.

We felt this hotel was real value for the money we paid!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jinashri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alayahotels, General Manager at Alaya Resort Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2017

Dear Jinashri s,

Greetings from Alaya Resort Ubud.

I am very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Alaya Resort Ubud. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I am so honored that we met your expectation and you enjoyed our resort and its facilities.

Your positive comment made me proud of my dedicated team who has made your stay flawless. I will share your kind words to the entire team as I am sure they will feel very appreciated.

Once again thank you for sharing your review with other travelers on Tripadvisor and look forward to welcome you back on your next visit.

Best regards,


Dewi Mas, CHA, CHT
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews