We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$342
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$239/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$283
US$246
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$504
US$409
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bisma Eight(Ubud)
US$365
US$296
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$319
US$142
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$291
US$173
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$606
US$545
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$633
US$522
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$645/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveller rating
109
20
8
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
20
8
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral ubudbreakfast was delicioushuge bathroomshuttle servicebali tripbedroom villaper dayminute drivemain buildingcouple of nightscomfortable bedlovely pooleach morningour honeymoonstayed here for nightsrice fieldsbalcony
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 140 reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2018

A brand new villa in the outskirts of Ubud. You can enjoy the stunning views of the rice fields while relaxing at the pool. Staff at the villa are so nice and warm people, extremely helpful and always smiley. Breakfast was delicious including home made croissants and pastries and traditional Balinese dishes. They were cleaning the rooms 2 times per day so you can feel like home every time you are back at the villa. The outdoor bathroom was amazing. I would definitely recommend that place and rate it as excellent.

Room Tip: Lesung Room has a nice view of both the pool and the rice fields
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iva K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 25, 2018 via mobile

We’re back, to this stunning villa on the outskirts of Ubud, specifically the 3 bedroom family unit. Perched on top of jungle ravine where the infinity pool appears to disappear into the trees, this traditional Javanese timber villa is just Devine. Sit and read, swim, commune with the butterflies, dine out in Ubud...what could go wrong? Highly recommended.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Philip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 23, 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for 6 nights of ure luxury. The place is sensational, I was on crutcges and the staff were really helpful. The swimming pool is beautiful and nicely shaded by tropical plants. The bathroom in the room was impressive too and the room was very well equipped with tv, dvd hidden away in a cabinet so as to keep the room looking classy. Also, 3 of the most comfortable armchairs I have come across in Bali in the room and on balcony

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yatix1981, Manager at Adiwana Arya Residence, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2017

Dear Mr. John Kenedy,

Warmest greeting from Villa Arya a serene & relaxing home - Ubud.

Thank you for highlighting your wonderful experiences with us. It's always nice to read such favorable reviews and gives us the comfort and confidence knowing the team is taking care of our guests. Certainly look forward to welcoming you back at Villa Arya very soon.

Best regards,
Yati & Teams,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2017

We stayed in one of the balcony rooms and it was beautifully furnished, delightfully rustic and absolutely huge with an equally large outdoor bathroom but the highlight was our balcony overlooking the garden. Although the pool isn't large it is big enough for a cooling swim.
We were initially disappointed at how far from town the property is but this turned out to be a blessing as central Ubud is now quite heavily populated and the traffic frantic; it certainly wasn't the serene laid-back artisan village that we first visited 15 years ago. That said, the hotel shuttle bus enabled us to go into town in the evenings for dinner but we did have dinner in the hotel sat out on our balcony a couple of nights and it was lovely, as was breakfast that was also served on our balcony each morning.
All in all we had a wonderful visit in large part due to the staff who were absolutely lovely; they couldn't have been more helpful and were always so happy in their work. We certainly would return.

Room Tip: Go for a balcony every time!
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yatix1981, Manajer at Adiwana Arya Residence, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2017

dear Mr/s Neil k,
Many thank you very much for your review for our property, and thank you also for staying with us, we very happy to serve you during you stay here.
we wait you and your family come and stay with our property in the next future.
thank you very much, see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2017

A beautiful villa surrounding by paddy field. Unfortunately, the paddy field has just been harvested before we stayed, so no green paddy field to see. The villa is nice and big, but rain was leaked in the rooms, repairs are needed. The villa helped us to decorate the room for my friend birthday and gave us a free birthday cake. Just the location is a bit far from the town.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scheng05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madep30, Manajer at Adiwana Arya Residence, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2017

Dear Scheng05,

Warmest greeting from Villa Arya a serene & relaxing home - Ubud.


On behalf of the entire team, I would like to thank you for your recent stay with us, it was truly a pleasure to serve you, also thank you for sharing your review and we are delighted to hear that you had enjoyed with all of our service during you stay with us.

Again thank you for choosing Villa Arya and hope your experience will be bring you back to us in the nearest future.

Best regards,
Yati & Team,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews