We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful day out in Bali Countryside”

Greenbike Cycling Tour
Ranked #5 of 226 Outdoor Activities in Ubud
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: GREENBIKE cycling tours will take you away from your busy schedule for a day. Discover the lush and green landscapes of this incredible island and escape the city for a while. You will be spoiled from the beginning to the end with breath-taking views and hidden gems along our route. GREENBIKE cycling tours are run by an experienced team, who has work in the field for over 13 years but who would like to do something more for the nature and the people of the island. This experience is the occasion to join a team who strives to create more opportunities for young people as well as for the nature. Here at GREENBIKE cycling tour, we think that small steps matter and that we can do a difference in working together to achieve harmony in life, following our motto “Work with love".
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Well run and professional company. Booked via their website with an email enquiry, they were very responsive to emails for our late booking and everything was as advertised - bikes in very good condition, decent helmets, well managed tour. We paid in cash on the day. Our 2 guides took very good care of us, gave us a short taste of "off road" so we could make an informed choice for the 2 occasions the group split for those who wanted a bit of a challenge and everyone in our group of 6 was happy. The transport vehicle was never too far away if it was required (certainly wasn't). Quiet country roads, some through paddy fields and small villages about 22km in total. The coffee stop was nice, the final lunch top was beautiful with excellent buffet lunch. We had reservations about the visit to the "typical family home" but were surprised at how soon we relaxed because of the way the visit was handled by our guides and it was a good insight into rural Bali life. The guides made all the difference in this. Could not have been more pleased and this was the highlight of our trip.

Thank PamCanuck251Preston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenbikebali, Manager at Greenbike Cycling Tour, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2018

Dear PamCanuck251Preston,

Thank you for posting such a positive review. We are very glad to read that you enjoyed your trip with us. We will be happy to welcome you back in Bali for your next visit.

Warmest regards,

GreenBike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,564)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"off road"
in 116 reviews
"bike ride"
in 122 reviews
"cycling tour"
in 110 reviews
"coffee plantation"
in 182 reviews
"rice fields"
in 213 reviews
"balinese culture"
in 106 reviews
"pancakes"
in 49 reviews
"mostly downhill"
in 55 reviews
"small group"
in 45 reviews
"coffee stop"
in 16 reviews
"local family"
in 25 reviews
"breakfast and lunch"
in 36 reviews
"coffee tasting"
in 35 reviews
"mount batur"
in 46 reviews
"family compound"
in 54 reviews
"real bali"
in 49 reviews
"great guide"
in 36 reviews
Filter

90 - 94 of 1,564 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2018

Really pleased we chose Greenbikes for our cycling tour...excellent service and brilliant guides (big thanks Yoga and Alex)...highly recommend !

Thank markmy709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenbikebali, Manager at Greenbike Cycling Tour, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

Dear Markmy709,

Thank you for your time to post a review. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed with our tour as well as with our guides. We won't forget to pass it to Yoga and Alex.
We hope to assist you again next time.

Warmest regards,

Greenbike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2018

We booked by tourist information at Ubud with cash payment but on the nobody pick up us. This is our last day in Bali hope getting best thing, But???

2  Thank andrejhe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenbikebali, Manajer at Greenbike Cycling Tour, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2018

Dear Andrejhe,

Thank you very much for your review as well as your feedback, it is very important for us as we always take from the worst review to improve our service. We do apologize to say that we think you did with other tour company after checking on our guest list we never forgot to pick up our guest. That sometime happen to our clients, they would like to join us but staff of hotel or tourist information send them to other company but when they didn't enjoy their tour they complain to us. Here we put one of our clients review, they should come on our tour but staff of hotel sent them to Arek arek Bali cycling tour, here their review that written on Arek arek Bali cycling tour,

“Horrible!! AVOID at all cost”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2015 via mobile

We booked through the hotel a tour with Green bike tour. Instead Arek Arek picked us up from the hotel. We asked the guide and he said it was the same company (after looking online, it's not the same). We were supposed to do wood carving but they took us to a coffee plantation instead (which was fine). We then went to have breakfast which was basically 2 pieces of bananas and 1 piece of watermelon, Anything else was not included in the cost. The bikes were old, the said they'd give us gloves but they didn't. The tour was downhill which was easy. My wife was a bit scared so she was going slower, I asked the guide to slow down 3 times and he wouldn't slow down. At some point he told my wife to get in the van instead of cycling uphill, he was very rude and disrespectful. His name was Made. When I told him he wasn't being nice, he didn't care and ignored me. Some biked uphill, we were in the car and another cyclist was having a hard time so she started walking up, I asked the driver to wait for her but he wouldn't listen and kept going straight leaving the cyclist behind (I had to go help her myself). The whole tour, the guide Made barely talked to the group. He would go super fast and did not wait up for the girls. What if someone fell? He wouldn't be there to help. Then in the middle of a rice field, he asked us to pay, we told him we wanted to talk to Greenbike before paying and he said he would leave us there in the middle of the field if we didn't pay now. They got in the car and the only reason they did not drive off was because the other people on the tour started yelling at him. Then we got to the lunch which was included in the tour and he said we couldn't eat since we didn't pay yet. We told him we booked through the hotel and we'd pay the hotel, so he said he'd take us back to the hotel to pay but wouldn't let us eat. We told him if we don't eat we won't pay in full and he got mad and told us to leave. We were in the middle of nowhere so we paid a taxi to go back to our hotel when they were supposed to bring us back. Overall it was a horrible experience with a real bad tour guide and unprofessional people. They didn't even check that our bikes were well adjusted. Might as a well rent a bike and go by yourselves. Pick a different company. We ended up talking to the Greenbike owner and he didn't have a booking at our name, he was really nice. They said what likely happened is that the Greenbike operator booked us with Arek instead to get a commission. It's unfortunate but that's a common practice in Asia.

Please make sure to book directly to us.


Best regards,

Greenbike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2018 via mobile

Myself and 2 friends did the Best Bali Cycling Tour with Yoga and LOVED it. Beautiful sights, knowledgeable and friendly guide and a very fun bike ride, with just the right level of adventure! Highly recommended.

Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenbikebali, Manager at Greenbike Cycling Tour, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

Dear Emma S,

Thank you for posting a review. It is our pleasure to know that you enjoyed your trip with us and thank you for highlighting our tour as "best is best".
We will be happy to welcome you back in Bali for your next visit.

Best regards,

Greenbike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2018 via mobile

My wife & I just completed a cycling tour today with guide Eka and this would rate as a must do for those who want to see the real Bali from the ground. Travelling through villages and rice fields, learning about the culture and visiting houses and talking to the people. Bike riding is not difficult..a matter of steering as most is down hill. This company assists villagers with their building projects from the money you pay them. Bikes were of good quality and the lunch time meal was excellent. They do small groups which is great. Can’t recommend them highly enough.

Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenbikebali, Manajer at Greenbike Cycling Tour, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2018

Dear Mike B,

Thank you for taking your time to write a review at TripAdvisor about your cycling experience with Greenbike cycling tour.

It such a reward for us that you enjoyed your trip with us as well as the service quality from our team. We always try to do our best for people around us, because we know that we life in social life.
We all look forward to welcoming you again in Bali.

Warmest regards,

Greenbike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Greenbike Cycling Tour also viewed

 

Been to Greenbike Cycling Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing