We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Greenbike Cycling Tour tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Greenbike Cycling Tour
from US$36.00
More Info
from US$28.00
More Info
from US$36.00
More Info
Reviews (1,666)
Filter reviews
1,590 results
Traveller rating
1,475
102
7
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,475
102
7
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews off road bike ride cycling tour coffee plantation rice fields balinese culture pancakes mostly downhill small group local family coffee stop breakfast and lunch coffee tasting family compound real bali mount batur great guide
Filter
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 1,590 reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2018

Really pleased we chose Greenbikes for our cycling tour...excellent service and brilliant guides (big thanks Yoga and Alex)...highly recommend !

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank markmy709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenbikebali, Manager at Greenbike Cycling Tour, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

Dear Markmy709,

Thank you for your time to post a review. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed with our tour as well as with our guides. We won't forget to pass it to Yoga and Alex.
We hope to assist you again next time.

Warmest regards,

Greenbike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2018

We booked by tourist information at Ubud with cash payment but on the nobody pick up us. This is our last day in Bali hope getting best thing, But???

Date of experience: February 2018
2  Thank andrejhe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenbikebali, Manajer at Greenbike Cycling Tour, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2018

Dear Andrejhe,

Thank you very much for your review as well as your feedback, it is very important for us as we always take from the worst review to improve our service. We do apologize to say that we think you did with other tour company after checking on our guest list we never forgot to pick up our guest. That sometime happen to our clients, they would like to join us but staff of hotel or tourist information send them to other company but when they didn't enjoy their tour they complain to us. Here we put one of our clients review, they should come on our tour but staff of hotel sent them to Arek arek Bali cycling tour, here their review that written on Arek arek Bali cycling tour,

“Horrible!! AVOID at all cost”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2015 via mobile

We booked through the hotel a tour with Green bike tour. Instead Arek Arek picked us up from the hotel. We asked the guide and he said it was the same company (after looking online, it's not the same). We were supposed to do wood carving but they took us to a coffee plantation instead (which was fine). We then went to have breakfast which was basically 2 pieces of bananas and 1 piece of watermelon, Anything else was not included in the cost. The bikes were old, the said they'd give us gloves but they didn't. The tour was downhill which was easy. My wife was a bit scared so she was going slower, I asked the guide to slow down 3 times and he wouldn't slow down. At some point he told my wife to get in the van instead of cycling uphill, he was very rude and disrespectful. His name was Made. When I told him he wasn't being nice, he didn't care and ignored me. Some biked uphill, we were in the car and another cyclist was having a hard time so she started walking up, I asked the driver to wait for her but he wouldn't listen and kept going straight leaving the cyclist behind (I had to go help her myself). The whole tour, the guide Made barely talked to the group. He would go super fast and did not wait up for the girls. What if someone fell? He wouldn't be there to help. Then in the middle of a rice field, he asked us to pay, we told him we wanted to talk to Greenbike before paying and he said he would leave us there in the middle of the field if we didn't pay now. They got in the car and the only reason they did not drive off was because the other people on the tour started yelling at him. Then we got to the lunch which was included in the tour and he said we couldn't eat since we didn't pay yet. We told him we booked through the hotel and we'd pay the hotel, so he said he'd take us back to the hotel to pay but wouldn't let us eat. We told him if we don't eat we won't pay in full and he got mad and told us to leave. We were in the middle of nowhere so we paid a taxi to go back to our hotel when they were supposed to bring us back. Overall it was a horrible experience with a real bad tour guide and unprofessional people. They didn't even check that our bikes were well adjusted. Might as a well rent a bike and go by yourselves. Pick a different company. We ended up talking to the Greenbike owner and he didn't have a booking at our name, he was really nice. They said what likely happened is that the Greenbike operator booked us with Arek instead to get a commission. It's unfortunate but that's a common practice in Asia.

Please make sure to book directly to us.


Best regards,

Greenbike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2018 via mobile

Myself and 2 friends did the Best Bali Cycling Tour with Yoga and LOVED it. Beautiful sights, knowledgeable and friendly guide and a very fun bike ride, with just the right level of adventure! Highly recommended.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenbikebali, Manager at Greenbike Cycling Tour, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

Dear Emma S,

Thank you for posting a review. It is our pleasure to know that you enjoyed your trip with us and thank you for highlighting our tour as "best is best".
We will be happy to welcome you back in Bali for your next visit.

Best regards,

Greenbike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 20, 2018 via mobile

My wife & I just completed a cycling tour today with guide Eka and this would rate as a must do for those who want to see the real Bali from the ground. Travelling through villages and rice fields, learning about the culture and visiting houses and talking to the people. Bike riding is not difficult..a matter of steering as most is down hill. This company assists villagers with their building projects from the money you pay them. Bikes were of good quality and the lunch time meal was excellent. They do small groups which is great. Can’t recommend them highly enough.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenbikebali, Manajer at Greenbike Cycling Tour, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2018

Dear Mike B,

Thank you for taking your time to write a review at TripAdvisor about your cycling experience with Greenbike cycling tour.

It such a reward for us that you enjoyed your trip with us as well as the service quality from our team. We always try to do our best for people around us, because we know that we life in social life.
We all look forward to welcoming you again in Bali.

Warmest regards,

Greenbike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 20, 2018 via mobile

If you are looking for a fantastic day on the bicycle through bali's countryside, book greenbike! The bicycle's are sturdy and wel maintained. Our gide Nyoman told us a lot about bali's culture on the way. We even had a demonstration how to make the small offerings, because we asked about it.

Most of the ride is Downhill, so easy. Because there are 2 guides for 6 persons, you can split up if some people want to do some off-road track and others don't. The whole trip is a delight and the lunchbuffet at a restaurant in the ricefields is delicious.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Renee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenbikebali, Manajer at Greenbike Cycling Tour, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2018

Dear Renee K,

Thank you for taking your time to write a review at TripAdvisor about your cycling experience with Greenbike cycling tour.

It such a reward for us that you enjoyed your trip with us as well as the service quality from our team. The route is very flexible and the off-road track is optional. We try give our best service to the guest, as well as the route option.

We all look forward to welcoming you again in Bali.

Warmest regards,

Greenbike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews