We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection!”
Review of Surawan Bungalows

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ubud
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Surawan Bungalows
Ranked #374 of 616 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Reviewed 6 December 2017

This was our first time to Bali and we decided to visit Ubud after being in Kuta. Came across these bungalows behind a rice field.

The staff are kind, peaceful and extremely friendly. Breakfast is included and is very healthy. The rooms are clean and a good size. The pool area might be small but very pleasurable.

This 'hotel' is small with a max of 8 rooms but for that reason it's so peaceful.

Room Tip: affordable rooms, quite rooms, quite area within a 2min walk to centre.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bruno M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights while in ubud. Close to the main road but far enough away from to be completely peaceful and serene. No horns or people walking past. The staff are fantastic and will go out of their way to make you feel welcome. Breakfast is included and great, fresh fruit and pancakes or eggs. Can arrange motorbike, taxis and anything else you need. Reasonably priced. Really cannot commend the staff enough. Gusti and putra were particularly good with constant smiling faces! Would definitely stay again if I returned to ubud

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Benno B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

This resort is absolutely perfect for a stay in Ubud. Close to the main area of Ubud but far enough away to have some peace and quiet. The staff are incredibly friendly and welcoming, rooms are soundly air conditioned and the swimming pool is clean and always a good temperature. The price is great and the breakfast you get with it is just as tasty as the cafes in town.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Ashley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

Me + my friend spent a month backpacking Indonesia and we loved this place so much we stayed here twice during our trip. Here's why:
The price is right
The location is very convenient- 3 minutes away from the main road yet still very quiet + peaceful.
There's a pool + wifi + air conditioning
The staff are super friendly + helpful - our host always hooked us up with deals on excursion and provided us with transportation or helped us find transportation
Delicious breakfast every morning
Great choice in Ubud - highly recommend cannot wait to come back

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2016

I've lived here for 5 months and I think it's a perfect location. It's very quite here with the centre of Ubud on walking distance. The appartement has good beds, a toilet combined with a okay shower. The host of these apartments, Gusti, is one of the kindest persons I have ever met. He will almost do anything to make it comfortable for you. He makes you breakfast in the morning with coffee or tea and is never too tired to say hello to you every morning with a big smile on his face.

Room Tip: The top rooms have a nice balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Niels L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2015 via mobile

Upon extending our stay in ubud for one more night we were recommended staying here. The location is perfect - nice and quiet in rice paddy fields but just down the lane from a nice street with lovely cafes, restaurants and spas. Breakfast is ideal and is served outside your room. The room could have been a little cleaner. I would have liked a sheet in between us and the heavy blanket. Manager is very friendly and helpful. Thank you!

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Aoife N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

This is one of the many small places among the rice fields off Jl Bisma.
What set it apart, at least for us, was the fantastic personal attention and enthusiasm of the manager Gusti. He is very friendly and helpful, speaks excellent English, and really enjoys visiting with guests and getting to know them. We learned a lot about the Balinese people from talking with him. He keeps the place clean and in good repair, and whips up a nice breakfast in the morning, and tea when you return from the day out. He can also negotiate a good price for you on any bookings you may want.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank madamiamadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
3.5 km away
Kupu Kupu Barong Villas and Tree Spa
2 km away
Four Seasons Resort Bali at Sayan
2.3 km away
Maya Ubud Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Komaneka at Tanggayuda
Komaneka at Tanggayuda
#1 of 6 in Kedewatan
1,868 reviews
2.8 km away
Mandapa, A Ritz-Carlton Reserve
4.9 km away
Furama Villas & Spa Ubud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surawan Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surawan Bungalows

Address: Jl. Bisma - Ubud, Ubud 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Hotel Style:
Ranked #374 of 616 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Surawan Bungalows Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing