We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (785)
Filter reviews
785 results
Traveller rating
182
270
200
72
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
182
270
200
72
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviews monkey forest private pool villa pool towels nice garden the main street outdoor bathroom ubud market relaxing stay rice fields pools spa bali buggy infinity massage valley bisma
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 785 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2018

Just in the middle of Ubud you will find this hotel with an exit on Jalan Wisma as well.
The hotel is older and needs some renovations especially the bathrooms. I find a bathtub out of time and showers so much more effective. But the garden and pool are nice.

Room Tip: Nearby all activities in Ubud
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HansK774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2018

Great hotel right in the middel of Ubud. It's a short walk to monkey forest and a short walk to the palace.
really good restaurants in the neighborhood. There are two good swimming pools and breakfast is really good.

Room Tip: we had a deluxe suite with was very beautiful
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JosG1072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2018

Loved this hotel. Arrived just as the earthquake hit. Staff were wonderful caring for holiday guests. The hotel had beautiful grounds and pools. Centrally located on the edge of the Monkey Forest. Rooms were spotless and bathroom was clean and had a great shower. Two pools to use. Located across the road from the Laughing Budha which had fantastic bands each night. We will go back next time

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Marlene O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2018 via mobile

Arrived as part of a group of 19, we were told the rooms were not ready and to come back at 2. We waited half an hour after that and eventually went to our rooms. We were told we were staying in a triple room but in fact we were in a twin room with an extra mattress on the floor.
Ok sleeping on a mattress on the floor might not sound too bad but what about when the floor happens to be shared between you, some cockroaches and some giant ants? Not exactly ideal. Also some geckos in the rooms.
Gardens and pool are nice. Had a nice gentle massage in the spa and breakfast was nice enough apart from the toaster which fit 6 slices but only 2 worked.
Personally wouldnt stay here again. Several of our group asked to move rooms due to insects and the bathrooms were not too nice, bad smell and black stains on the bath.

Staff did come quickly to help with insects and printed documents for me but personally wouldn’t stay again

Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank SabrinaC882014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2018 via mobile


I arrived at Pertiwi with a group of 22 people, who were having to stay here due to being unable to travel to Gilli T because of the earthquake. They took us last minute (for one night, then we went elsewhere for one night, before returning to Pertiwi for our already planned 3 night stay). The first night we arrived, I was horrified at the lack of cleanliness. Being a traveller, I am used to basic accommodation, however as most people do, the least one can expect is a clean bed and bathroom. This was not the case, the beds were stained, towels were filthy, when we complained about the pillow, they replaced it with an even filthier one?! It's even more concerning that the staff seemed annoyed when we were requesting new bed sheets and towels, and even ended up saying they don't have any left. They also claimed that they don't usually allow booking for the rooms we were in, well then why allow people to stay there? The bath was black, there was a hole in the toilet unit which was brown and from which ants were crawling out of. We left to spend our other night in another accommodation (due to there being not enough space) and on our return, other members of my group stayed in the room we were previously in 2 nights before. The bedding wasn't changed, it still had the same sheets on from before. The reason I've given it 2, is because aesthetically and superficially, the hotel appears nice due to the pool etc. However, the cleanliness is just unacceptable.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank JDAL18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews