We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (785)
Filter reviews
785 results
Traveller rating
182
270
200
72
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
182
270
200
72
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviews monkey forest private pool villa pool towels nice garden the main street outdoor bathroom ubud market relaxing stay rice fields pools spa bali buggy infinity massage valley bisma
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 785 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights while on holiday in Bali. We paid around 1,300,000 a night (£67) and the whole resort was just fantastic.

The room facilities were great, very spacious room, bathroom with a shower and bathtub, air con, toiletries, wardrobe, TV, clean towels, and tea and coffee making facilities.

Nothing was ever too much of a bother to the staff, they were all so lovely and kind.

We were taken to our room on a golf cart, which was great as it meant we didn’t have to carry our backpacks far at all.

The pool was luxurious. There were actually 2 pools, one next to the spa area and one next to the lobby and restaurant.

Breakfast was included in the price of our stay and we thought the buffet was delicious. We ate at the restaurant for lunch and ordered room service the next day. Both times the food was gorgeous.

The resort is in a great area and there are many lively bars and restaurants on the streets near by.

Would 100% recommend Pertiwi Resort & Spa and definitely want to return.

Stayed: September 2018
Thank amygeexxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2018

Right on Monkey Forest Street, this hotel is located in the perfect location. Everything in fairly good walking distance. Amazing property with very beautiful garden and pools. There are two pools at either end of the hotel. there was a little issue with the amount of sun chairs to lounge around on during the afternoon as many people like to relax by the pool in the sun. Otherwise the rest of the hotel is very peaceful and quiet. Room was nice and clean. your average room. Bathroom was fairly modern. everything was clean but the shower walls needed a good scrub.
Breakfast was Wonderful! lots to offer such as cereal and toast, bacon, fried rice, pandan banana crepe, danishes and eggs cooked to your liking. After a big breakfast we would walk to the art market or monkey forest or campuhan ridge walk. Around 1km to all destinations.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank innezniwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2018 via mobile

Like it a lot. Friendly and helpfull hotel personal, good food, silent place, clean rooms, good and clean swimming pool, very like it. Surounding like in a jungle We have a great time here...Thank you!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Šarūnas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2018

Just in the middle of Ubud you will find this hotel with an exit on Jalan Wisma as well.
The hotel is older and needs some renovations especially the bathrooms. I find a bathtub out of time and showers so much more effective. But the garden and pool are nice.

Room Tip: Nearby all activities in Ubud
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HansK774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2018

Great hotel right in the middel of Ubud. It's a short walk to monkey forest and a short walk to the palace.
really good restaurants in the neighborhood. There are two good swimming pools and breakfast is really good.

Room Tip: we had a deluxe suite with was very beautiful
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JosG1072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews