We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Villas are comfortable, private and quiet in an...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The pool can be seen from all parts of the villa including the living area.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
The pool can be seen from all parts of the villa including the living area.
The living room has a comfortable lounge suite.
A large flat screen TV, DVD player and book collection is there for you to enjoy.
The fully equipped kitchen is beside the  dining area.
The master bedroom has a king sized bed.
The shower has great pressure.
The second bedroom has 2 single beds that can also be made up as a king,
The bathrooms are huge.
The master bedroom opens onto the pool.
Hide away in the Bale and read a book or just relax.
There's even a laundry for you to use if you want to.
Come on in and stay for a while. You'll love it.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Peterweyd...
Buderim, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Villas are comfortable, private and quiet in an ideal location.”
Reviewed July 9, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed in two villas, villa Japun for a week then villa Asri for a further week. Both are managed by Steve Castley. The villas are well appointed, clean and serviced daily. The house boys also cook a simple breakfast of eggs, toast and prepare a generous bowl of fresh fruit. Within a five minute walk there are several good restaurants and we would recommend Element and Bayu. The centre of Ubud is a 20 minute walk which is fairly hilly but transport can be hired very cheaply just at the end of the lane where villas are located. We hired cars for day trips and visits to museums and it doesn't take long to be in beautiful countryside. We highly recommend staying here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy and location
Liked least: Dark path leading from road
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NandG7
Twin Waters
2 reviews
“Loved the Viila, the people and the prices.”
Reviewed June 6, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We had a delightful stay in Villa Asri. The Villa was pleasant to live in and we liked the well equipped living area & the larger than average bathrooms. Agus, the houseboy, cooked really tasty breakfast and then served varied fruit salads. He also happily helped us with organising drivers & directing us to the many eateries in easy walking distance. The various menus offered a range of Indonesian and Western dishes and some of the restaurants delivered meals to the Villa when we chose to eat in. We were glad that the WIFI was reliable and we spent many hours using it & reading or just relaxing by the pool. We have booked to return again later in the year.
.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ambience of the Villa.
Liked least: Having to leave.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fiesty13i...
Mandurah, Australia
2 reviews
“My idea of paradise”
Reviewed March 4, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We have stayed in one of Steve's villas on a previous occasion and had exceptional service. Once again Steve and his wonderful staff did not disappoint us. The villa itself was a 5star retreat for us. Quiet but very close to some fantastic eateries and close enough to the main road for a short walk into the heart of Ubud.
We had an exceptional young man servicing our villa. Agoes would constantly go out of his way to make our stay at the villa a very pleasant one. I would highly recommend this villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thmejlfm
Level 4 Contributor
3 reviews
“Very Nice Villa!!!”
Reviewed December 30, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We were staying at this Villa for 4 nights last November, four of us. Husband and two daughters. Very Nice Villa!! We all loved it so much. Very clean, neat and user friendly. The housekeeper, Agus (not sure whether I spelled correct or not), very nice guy.

He even ran back to the Villa when it was raining, to help us to keep our clothes which were hanging outside. Every morning, he will do our breakfast and packed our place.

The Villa was very nice and convenient. The kitchen was well equipped. And the living room, a lots of the TV Channel and there was a DVD player full of movies. My children loved the swimming pool.

Very nice place! If we go back to Ubud, will like to stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Privacy. The Villa
Liked least: The Daybed behind the Villa. Too dark
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jody D
Canberra, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Quiet and Pleasant”
Reviewed September 24, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

It was nice and peaceful, but not upto Private Ubud Villas usual standard. Pool was lovely and gardens. I would prefer to stay at one of the other villas in future.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ACT, Australia
Reviewed May 1, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sunshine Coast
Reviewed March 18, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing