We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice wooden room and free shuttle into town”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Tegal Sari

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tegal Sari
Ranked #32 of 195 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Belgium
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“nice wooden room and free shuttle into town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

we stayed 6 nights at this place : big and comfortable room with a view on the ricefields from the terrace : good wifi, big fridge, and very friendly and helpful staff ( thank you Mister Suddharta , the driver of our daytrip for your advice and comments!); nice swimmingpool

Room Tip: we liked the wooden room with a nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RVMBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,518 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,166
    296
    31
    10
    15
See reviews for
345
626
163
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

Great staff
Great service
Nice food
Brilliant location
Clean rooms
Perfect location
All ingredients for the best stay!

Room Tip: Wooden House! Superb
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank drathod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

I booked two deluxe room. My couple friends have the room that have a padi view. It is so nice and they love it so much, the toilet is big & beside their room is the swimming pool. The sofa inside the room is comfortable. The other room is also deluxe room with a private garden view. It seem like a house that have their own garden. The room is big, and really worth for the money, The customer service there is excellent, and is the best service that i have . When we doing our check in, they provide the welcome drink for us. Their welcome drink is taste good. The receptionist will guide us to the room , their staff will help us bring our luggage to our room.They also provide complimentary car service for us which bought us to the restaurant nearby, They actually also provide some day tour which is the price also is fair . However, need to tell the hotel one day in advance. The hotel walk to the monkey forest just 15 minutes. Next time when i going to ubud, i will stay this hotel again.

Room Tip: The hotel is provide the complimentary car service, so you may ask them to fetch you to the restaura...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travelyouandme8733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marin County, CA
Level Contributor
68 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

The villas are sited on a long narrow property bounded by rice fields on the 2 long sides. Sine we were last there 4 yrs. earlier, Tegal Sari has expanded so that the villas almost reach Monkey Forest Rd. (the southern edge of the central part of Ubud). A path goes to their cafe on Monkey Forest Rd.

We stayed upstairs in a newer deluxe villa with nice views of the rice fields from a large covered deck with longe chairs.

The wood paneled room is pretty but all of the paneling combined with energy efficient lighting makes it difficult to read at night. You will probably read as there is no TV. The bathroom was particularly nice.

Like other highly rated hotels, the staff works very hard to please.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BabiBagus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
155 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

Our third visit and still love it. Great rice paddy views and the occasional monkey wandering across. Friendly staff. One of our favorite hotels.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liemPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

I booked 2 super deluxe wooden room for my family and my couple friends. And I just knew they have new buildings, so we get 1 old unit and 1 new unit. The guy in check-in counter gave me the new one since I brought my 3 y.o. daughter with me and he said the new one is more spacious for her to run arouns inside the room :) all the staffs are very polite, nice, and helpful. Best service!! Esp when my daughter wants plain pancake with choc syrup, which is NOT in the menu, but they can make it in no time and delicious.. Small thing they do but really big thing for me.. This is a MUST hotel if you go to Ubud. Low budget hotel with 5 stars treatment.

Room Tip: Upper floor has better view and choose super deluxe wooden room for more Balinese feel :) mine is ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lennywidjaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaduz, Liechtenstein
Level Contributor
87 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

We stayed there last September and we would like to go back like...now! Beautiful location with the most amazing view over the rice fields.Don't want to sound too cheesy but we loved everything: the room, the pool, the staff... If they could just make their breakfast a little bit cheaper it would be perfection!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeez4475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.5 km away
Ubud Bungalow
Ubud Bungalow
#57 of 195 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
0.1 km away
Anumana Ubud Hotel
Anumana Ubud Hotel
#50 of 195 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
0.3 km away
Alaya Resort Ubud
Alaya Resort Ubud
#45 of 195 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Plataran Ubud Hotel & Spa
1.7 km away
Sri Ratih Cottages
Sri Ratih Cottages
#39 of 195 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 981 reviews
0.7 km away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tegal Sari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tegal Sari

Property: Tegal Sari
Address: Hanoman Street Padang Tegal, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ubud
#9 Family Hotel in Ubud
#9 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#26 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Tegal Sari 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Tegal Sari reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tegal Sari Hotel Ubud
Tegal Sari Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing