We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,159)
Filter reviews
1,159 results
Traveller rating
887
208
43
12
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
887
208
43
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsafternoon teaprivate poolmonkey forestcafe wayancentral ubudmain poolour honeymoonturn down servicefantastic staybedroom villanusa duafree shuttle servicerice terracesmansiongadanggadingbali
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 1,159 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

I am so glad I booked this hotel after reviewing several options in the same price bracket. We stayed in one of the ground floor rooms in the mansion and we felt so spoilt. The staff were multi talented and were able to assist in anything that we required. We loved the afternoon tea and it was such a special touch. Our room was immaculate and was turned down in the evening. The grounds and gardens were beautiful and we enjoyed a walk through to the villas. The pool was right at our doorstep and I feel that of all the places I have stayed in Ubud this is my favourite for quality of sleep, access to the road and restaurants, staff friendliness and a real feel of Balinese people.
We will definitely be back!
Thank you so much to a wonderful team who made our few nights in Ubud extra fantastic!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Alison G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KajaNe-Villa, Manager at KajaNe Mua, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2018

Dear Alison G,

Warmest greeting from KAJANE MUA,
Private Villa & Mansion by a Tropical Hideaway of Central Ubud.

We are truly delighted to know that you had an unforgettable experience and were astonished with our room, our staff effort and our hotel facilities that make you were satisfied. Thank you very much for your adoration for our cheerful team that makes you feels like your own home as well.
We sincerely hope that on your next vacation, Kajane Mua will be your destination again, as we look forward to welcoming you back in not so distant future.

Kindest Regards,
KajaNe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

Beautiful place, really spacious rooms and the staff were really friendly.

Dharma helped us throughout our stay with booking trips to Mount Batur and also he was our driver for a day bringing us to waterfalls and rice terraces.

Hotel is in a good location, could easily walk around Ubud from it.

Would stay here again.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Avreeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KajaNe-Villa, Manager at KajaNe Mua, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2018

Dear Avreeel,

Warmest greeting from KAJANE MUA,
Private Villa & Mansion by a Tropical Hideaway of Central Ubud.

Thank you for the time to share the experience of your stay with us.
All team make every effort to maintain the high standards of timely and quality service delivery and we are delighted that we have been successful in achieving this during your stay with us in Ubud.
We will share for this great news to Dharma as our one of the staff. Your kind words will be our reference to treat our guest better.
All team members are look forward to welcoming you back to your new home away from home in the near of future.

Warmest Regards,
KajaNe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2018 via mobile

We stayed in a one bedroom villa with plunge pool and it is truly one of the most amazing places we have ever stayed. The staff are gorgeous and so helpful. The prices for in room dining and mini bar are ridiculously cheap. The location is outstanding and 4 days here feels like a month. It has been heavenly

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Jeanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KajaNe-Villa, Manager at KajaNe Mua, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2018

Dear Jeanne C,

Warmest greeting from KAJANE MUA,
Private Villa & Mansion by a Tropical Hideaway of Central Ubud.

Thank you very much for the feedback that you already shared to us on this forum. We are really saturnine for having your satisfaction and spoiled by our effort to you, we also pleasured to know that you are one of our valued guest who very much appreciate the unparalleled quality of services and attention we cater to our discerning guest like yourself. In addition, it makes us so proud that you indeed enjoyed your stay and had relaxing quality time at the hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back to your “heavenly retreat” soon.

Best Regards,
KajaNe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 26, 2018 via mobile


A real diamond amongst hotels in Bali.
We stayed in the Danu Mansion for three nights which is perfect for a family as the teenagers could stay on one floor and we on the other. There is also enough space for two extra beds in one room if you have smaller kids. The rooms are georgiously designed with comfortable beds and an outdoor place. Staff is extremely friendly and serviceminded. Afternoon/coffe is delivereed to the room along with dry towels, mosqito coils and everything one possibly might need. Two things keep this hotel from getting full five stars however; breakfast and wifi. The wi-fi didn’t work at all half of the time which is really frustrating these days. Breakfast could defenitely improve to suit western palets. As for now it’s mainly for asians. A decent granola and some good bread could do wonders.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank miahultgren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KajaNe-Villa, Manager at KajaNe Mua, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2018

Dear miahultgren,

Warmest greeting from KAJANE MUA,
Private Villa & Mansion by a Tropical Hideaway of Central Ubud.

We would like to say thank you and high appreciate for knowing and remember of our room name Danu Mansion. Your awesome comment to us was really useful as our guide line to improve of our service and effort to our lovely guest.
Your enthusiasm across of our staff services, Facilities and the complimentary that given to you which make you satisfied. We are really delighted to know about this directly to you.
Our pleasure to have your feedback according the Wi-Fi and also the breakfast need to improve such as to provide more Western dishes style. And this review would be our truly consideration, Thank you for your commendable remarks about our breakfast.
We will warmly welcoming you back here for your second stay.

Yours Truly,
KajaNe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 3, 2018 via mobile

What a place...amazing staff , amazing atmosphere,most cleaned and hygienic property..,and u actually feel blessed to be there...

Post searching many properties on trip advisor I choose KajaneMua and yes I was the best decision of my trip...place is not very expensive as well in terms of in house bar etc.

I choose to stay in private pool villa and through my 8 nights stay in Bali I stayed here for 2 nights starting my trip from ubud......I can jus not forget the place and can revisit it multiple time.

It is also very near to most of attractions....just in front of best cafe of ubud the laughing Buddha.

I would dfntly recommend viewers to visit this place as they will be taken care very well with smiling faces all the time.

Thank u kajane for being so amazing and making it special for my honeymoon.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank SanantG1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KajaNe-Villa, Manager at KajaNe Mua, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2018

Dear Sanant G,

Warmest greeting from KAJANE MUA,
Private Villa & Mansion by a Tropical Hideaway of Central Ubud.

Hi Mr. Sanant, It is glad to meet you here on this review. Really pleasured met and having you stay with us. Our big thanks for having the feed back to us according your lovely stay, there really is no better we could receive than to hear our guest say they made the right choice of hotel for stay in Ubud.
It is always wonderful to hear exceeded our guest expectations. We will certainly pass along your kind feedback to our team. We are pleased to hear that you appreciate the wonderful location of our hotel, being in an area that is close to all “must visit and must see” sigh in Ubud.
We highly appreciate for your best comment to us, we always looking forward for your second stay with us.

Yours Truly,
KajaNe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews