We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect Ubud villa”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room and pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room and pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Living room and pool
LIVING ROOM WITH KITCHEN AND SLIDING DOORS TO THE POOL
LIVING ROOM
POOL
Living Room
Garden
The Bedroom 2
Bathroom Bedroom 1
Bathroom Bedroom 1
Bathroom Bedroom 1
Bathroom Bedroom 1
Bathroom Bedroom 2
The Bedroom 1
The Bedroom 1
The Bedroom 1
The Bedroom 1
The Bedroom 2
The Bedroom 2
The Bedroom 2
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living Room
Living Room
Garden
Living Room
Dining Room
Entrance
The Pool
Entrance
Entrance
Garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
LauraokCo...
Cork
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The perfect Ubud villa”
Reviewed 25 October 2015 for a stay in July 2015

A group of 8 of us had a fantastic week at Ajun villa. Kim made the booking very easy and answered any questions we had. The villa was exactly as described and the views of the pool and trees out the back were so beautiful! We requested dinner at the villa for our first night which was lovely and we were cooked a delicious breakfast every morning. The staff were so kind and unobtrusive and we felt very safe with the security out front every night. The 2 bathrooms (both lovely) are quite open plan but this suited us fine as a group of 8 females. We were able to ring Ari the villa manager whenever we needed and he was so helpful in organising taxis and everything else. He also organised bikes for us so we could cycle to Ubud centre which was great fun, but not so fun on the way back which was uphill! I would recommend getting taxis (or renting mopeds) to and from the centre as even though we were all relatively fit the cycle back to the villa was tough. The pool out back was lovely to swim in and all 8 of us just about managed to fit around the pool and on the grass below to sunbathe. 'Bintang Warung' was about a 15 minute walk from the villa and it had brilliant food that was so cheap! We went back 3 different nights! It was the perfect base for our week in Ubud where we did loads of different activities and would recommend it to anyone who wants a peaceful stay in Ubud with everything thing still very accessible.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janineox
2 reviews
“Perfect quite location in a beautiful villa.”
Reviewed 22 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We absolutely loved our stay at Ayung Villa. Its in a quite location with no neighbours either side of you.
A little shop near by to purchase snacks.
The villa is so big and modern with 2 big en-suites and a lovely cold pool to relax in. It has all your creature comforts in-house for you to enjoy.
And very fast wifi, which our teenage son's were very happy with.
Dewa and Made were wonderful to come and cook our breakfast every morning and Dewa was always on hand to transport us into Ubud centre and home when we called him. You are supplied with a mobile phone to contact the staff at any time. They could not do enough for us. Would definitely stay here again and have recommended it to friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size and cleanliness
Liked least: A little bit out of town
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ishwar_Sh...
Mumbai, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect private villa!”
Reviewed 22 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

I and my wife stayed at the villa for 4 nights in March 2015. It is an absolutely stunning location (like others have said, it is bit far off the centre of Ubud) in middle of paddy fields and tall overlooking coconut trees.

The villa is EXACTLY the same as it appears to be in the pictures, or well even better if you ask me!

I wouldn't criticize anything about the villa at the first opportunity I get, however I suppose it would be a bit of help for others to note down few pros and cons ;

Pros :
1. Privacy
2. Location
3. Size of villa and the rooms
4. Ari , Dewa and Made ( These are actual people who we interact with when at the villa)
Very helpful and willing to go out of their way to help.

Cons :
1. Bit far off central ubud, which forced us to take bike trips for dinners/lunches at those amazing tiny restaurants and cafes. Well, we loved riding and thus it worked in our favor.
2. At night, I suppose there was to be a guard at the villa, but I didn't see him around much and that made me feel bit unsecured ( Note ; Ubud by itself is extremely safe) as everything around there shuts by 10pm. If you are someone who likes noises, people and bit of hustle bustle around, this is probably not the best choice for you.

Note :
The villa is huge and so I would highly recommend taking it up if in a group of 2-6.

Thank You Kim, Ari, Dewa and Made. You folks made our trip more memorable.

Cheers!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Australia
Reviewed 18 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Large spacious loungeroom
Liked least: Bedrooms were a let down when compared to the other areas of the villa. 3 stars with very smelly bathrooms.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
wendybees...
Dunedin, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“beautiful serene villa”
Reviewed 27 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for two nights and were blown away by the beauty of the location, and the villa itself. The villa is like something out of a design magazine, large open spaces, modern kitchen, and bifold doors out to pool area. We loved staying here. The only thing we think could be improved on was the communication with drivers and the vouchers which werent honoured. Other than that, everything else was perfect. Oh, and the staff Wyan and Madi were so helpful and lovely. Very eager to please, making our stay a pleasure. We would gladly stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: villa design, clean and spacious
Liked least: transport to Ubud
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ethereal1...
Ubud, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Peaceful Villa near Ubud”
Reviewed 25 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at this Villa. I loved waking up early in the morning to the stunning views of rice fields and forest, feeding the ducks out the window and watching village life getting started for the day. The villa is as huge and bright as the pictures show. The pool is lovely and the kids really enjoyed swimming. I would stay here again for sure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Reviewed 6 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing