We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
77
44
6
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
44
6
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews casa luna jl bisma place to stay private villa location is great nice pool monkey forest paradise temple
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 129 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2018 via mobile

Friendly and Clean Hotel in the middle of Ubud. Nice pool, very good breakfast. Only 5 minutes to the centre and the palace and markets. Restaurants are within two minutes walk nice bars can be reached within 3 minutes and that hotel is very quiekt and calm in the night
We only can highly recommend that hotel

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank trip31415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 28, 2018 via mobile

As soon as you get to Samhita Garden you feel like in paradise. The welcoming was the warmest and the service is awesome. You will be near the main entertaining street in Ubud where you will find stores, bars, restaurants and astonishing temples. The pool villas invite you to remain in calm and delighted of the nature’s wonder. Breakfast in the kiosk is the best!

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Nadia Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 19, 2018

Just spent 5 nights in a private villa again. Wonderful place, excellent service, beautiful gardens. Housekeeping was spot on. Close to all restaurants and attractions. Breakfast becomes a little boring after a few days (limited menu) but plentiful. Will definitely stay again.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank ryben01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 10, 2017

Samhita Gardens is a hidden gem in the heart of Ubud. I've stayed many times previously. This time, I was with a small group of family and friends celebrating my birthday in Bali. We had a variety of rooms including one of the gorgeous villas which proved to be perfect also for gathering as a group. The villa is huge, beautiful and secluded. The staff are wonderful, service is excellent, breakfasts consistently delicious. In addition, the location is convenient yet quiet. For many in our group it was their first visit to Bali and Samhita Gardens was for them the perfect introduction to Bali and I'm sure that many, like me, will return.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vicki T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 28, 2017

We stayed at Samhita Garden for 2 nights, wow this hotel was fantastic back in 2004 and even better now. The hotel has expanded with adding more rooms including a number of extra private villas with pool. This time we booked two villas with joining rooms for the whole family of 5 which including breakfast. The location is great with being close to all eateries including Casa Luna. I would definitely recommend this hotel when staying in Ubud.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews