We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Truly Amazing!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
David N
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Truly Amazing!”
Reviewed April 30, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Have just returned home to Australia after 2 and a half weeks in Bali. The highlight hands down was our stay at the Umah Shanti Villa in Ubud. Our expectations were not only met, but hughly exceeding. From the moment we arrived, till we had to leave, there was nothing too much for the 3 incredible young men who cared for us. Rani (house manager), Kadek (cook), and Noyrah (house keeper) were extremely friendly and obliging.
This villa was truly AMAZING!
Amazing views, Amazing staff, Amazing food, Amazing rooms!!!
What you see in the photos advertising this villa is truly what awaits you and more.
This was to be a special stay for 6 of us who are all turning 50 this year and it certainly was just that - Very Special. On arrival the main living area was decorated with balloons and 50 signage and the staff from Red Lotus were also there to greet us all and to sing Happy Birthday and present a cake. The staff went out of their way to make such a special evening on our first night.
We cannot recommend highly enough how Amazing this villa is!
If you normally stay along the coast when in Bali, do yourselves a hugh favour and stay in Ubud at the Umah Shanti, you won't forget your time there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The tranquility, location and fantastic staff.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2015
Thank you for the review. We allways try the best to satisfy our quests. Hope to see you soon in the next occassion.
Regards,
Widjaya
Umah Shanti Villa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A T
Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Umrah Shanti has made our holiday in Ubud so special!”
Reviewed January 9, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We just returned from our holiday in Bali and would highly recommend Umah Shanti. Almost all seven of us are 2nd or 3rd timer to Bali and we also have one year old with us. Umah Shanti gave us a totally different experience from those big resort hotels. The three cottages are very exclusive and private. It is as beautiful as what you see from the photos. Birds will come drinking at the swimming pool in the morning, and you can enjoy the view of the fog arising from the valley. The staffs, especially Rana, made every effort to ensure our stay is pleasant. He also brought us to his village temple upon our request to see the real life of Balinese people. once outside the villa, you will be walking along a serene village and lots of paddy fields. The villa comes with one airport transfer and daily shuttle to Ubud complimentary. The chef cooked good breakfast, all inclusive. There was one night, the whole village area around the villa were blacked out. The staffs took good care of us n turned it into a romantic candle night.

The only thing I would like to bring up for your attention is booking at FIipkey. It charged us a non refundable extra 120 usd just as booking fee, which can't be waived even if we cancel the refundable booking. As Flipkey is a tripadvisor company, the booking fee slipped my eyes n I mistaken it to be the fee for the extra person we need to pay to the villa. The owner of the villa is so nice that in the end he waived the extra person fee upon hearing our complaint about the booking fee (received by Flipkey, not by the owner).

In conclusion, I highly recommend Umah Shanti, but do NOT recommend Flipkey. Please consider to book directly on Umah Shanti's own website or other booking site like booking.com, which does not charge hefty booking fee.

Enjoy your stay in Umah Shanti!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ambience and service of the villa.
Liked least: Booking fee from FLipkey
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2015
Thank you for the nice review. We are happy to have you stay with us. We'll try the best to satisfy our quests. Hope to see you in the next occassion.
Regards,
Widjaya
Umah Shanti Villa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federica...
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago for a stay in August 2017
NEW
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2018
Dear Federica,
Many thanks for your great review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again in your next trip.
Warm regards,
Widjaya
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing