We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb Stay!!”
other travellers have booked this property
View from One Bedroom Villa w/ Rice Field View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from One Bedroom Villa w/ Rice Field View
Garden Balinese Temple
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
View from One Bedroom Villa w/ Rice Field View
Garden
Balinese Temple
One Bedroom Villa w/ Rice Field View
Bedroom
One Bedroom Villa w/ Rice Field View
Dining Room Two Bedroom Villa
Bedroom Two Bedroom Villa
Public  Pool
Bedroom Two Bedroom Villa
Living  Room Two Bedroom Villa
Public  Pool
Guest  Room
Guest  room
Kitchen Two Bedroom Villa
Two Bedroom Villa
Hot Bathtub
Public Pool
One Bedroom Villa w/ Rice Field View
One Bedroom Villa w/ Rice Field View
Spa
Spa
Spa
Sharing Pool
Sharing Pool
One Bedroom Villa w/ Rice Field View
Living Area Two Bedroom Villa
Dining Area Two Bedroom Villa
Two Bedroom Villa
One Bedroom Villa w/ Rice Field View
One Bedroom Villa w/ Kitchenette
Sharing Pool
One Bedroom Villa w/ Kitchenette
One Bedroom Villa w/ Kitchenette
One Bedroom Villa w/ Kitchenette
One Bedroom Villa w/ Kitchenette
One Bedroom Villa w/ Kitchenette
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Rio V
1 review
“Superb Stay!!”
Reviewed February 8, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

First of all,

I like the design of the cottage. very excellent, beautiful..

the bed room is very spacious room with comfortable bed.

The floor is very GREAT... like it so much!!

we stay in 2 room cottage the bathroom split into two. first bathroom equip with bathtub, and the other one with shower which has stone under it (so it looks so naturall).. very nice... and by the way, the bathtub is outdoor

the dinning table in the cottage is made from wood (very big wood) and comfort for us, and the way Mr wayan prepare our breakfast in the morning such 5 star hotel services - I can't describe the way I'm happy with this table.

the pool... borderless.. little warm, and quiet, chill, private and u can see the forest from the pool.. so wonderfull stay...

for breakfast I preffer the nasi goreng

Pak Made and pak Wayan, very welcome and warm hearted... love so much...

anyway mr wayan...thank you for the free "soto ayam"... hehehe

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Feb 2015
Hi Mr Mario,hope you had a really good day with all family ,we are would like to say thank a million for your excellent review that you give it to us , we are so happy and it been so proud to serving you and your family during you stay at alam dania on your holiday in Bali.

We are looking forward to seeing you soon on your next holiday


Punia and alam dania team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak S
Tallinn, Estonia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place to stay in Ubud”
Reviewed February 3, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We (me, my 9-month old baby and my friends with one year old daughter) visited Alam Dania just few weeks ago, 9.01-27.01.15 and it was amazing. The villa itself, the pool, the breakfast ( you should ask Arikś banana-pancakes ;)), the service and etc were all top of the top.
The village and the surrounding were most nicest in the nearby area. We were welcomed as family. Wa stayed at villa 2, which had two bedrooms and an open kitchen-livingroom. Everything was very clean and neat, our hosts were the friendliest people. I have no complaints over nothing.
And also, if you are already there you should visit the Bintang Cafe and Sari Organic Farm/ Restaurant nearby ;)

From Sandra and Jete With Love to Punia and your beautiful women, grandfather & grandmother, Arik and your wife, Poolboys and Oding the taxidriver :P
Hope we´ll see you again!

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Feb 2015
Hi Sandra and jete how are you doing /wishes you had a great day with all family, thank you so much for your fantastic review that you write it for us,it was so great and we are so happy that you are really enjoy to stay at alam dania cottage.
we are from alam dania cottage miss you all already it been really proud to serve all of you.
Again thank a million and we a look forward to welcoming you back to alam dania cottage soon ,could you please to say hello to all of your family, Rene, kristal and lidya .


warming regards


Punia and alam dania family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
Karratha, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous service in a unique and peaceful setting”
Reviewed January 26, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely stay at Alam Dania Cottages. The location was perfect for us-only a 10 minute drive to central Ubud. It was nice to return to a very peaceful and serene setting after the busyness of Ubud. The enthusiastic staff made us feel really welcome, nothing was too much trouble.
Lovely breakfasts overlooking the rice paddies, beautiful outdoor bathroom and infinity pool overlooking the jungle.
We will be back for longer next time!
Thank you Alam Dania Family

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tropicoll...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“the best service we ever had!”
Reviewed December 27, 2014 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I've been there for 1 night. Punia,wayan and they family is really nice. They treat us like family. They greet us and really helpfull since we're arrived. The best service i've ever had!

The cottage is new and really clean . The water of the pool is warm. Every room have a really nice view. They also has sunries view in the morning. I will be back there very soon!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent service !”
Reviewed December 27, 2014 for a stay in December 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed at the two bedrooms villa, only one room got air con. Punia, Wayan, and the others are very helpful during the stay and made us feel like home. This villa would give you the experience of bali hospitality, which is a great one. The surroundings of the villa are really balinese. We definitely would go back here if we want to stay in ubud area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KRISNATOU...
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Perfect Place To Stay In Ubud”
Reviewed December 16, 2014 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

A beautiful, relaxing and peaceful place to stay in Ubud. Our villa was simply amazing!! We stayed in villa 2 which has two bedrooms, a spacious living room and dining area, and a kitchen. Each bedroom has its own private bathroom which was really convenient. The master bedroom has a really nice semi outdoor bathroom which we absolutely love! And it has a patio overlooking the greenery. The other bedroom has a nice pool view and the bathroom is overlooking the greenery. A really great place to just chill out. We also love the luxurious yet cozy interior of our villa. We felt so at home while staying there. Furthermore Punia and his alam dania team had been amazing from the moment we arrived which made everything perfect! They took such good care of us while we were there. We felt like we were part of his family.

Thank you so much Punia and the Alam Dania team! We will definitely be back. Hope to see all of you again soon!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2015
Hi Christina and shopie thank you so much for your fantastic review it was so great and thank you so much for choise alam dania cottage for your holiday in bali and we are from alam dania family miss you already and can't wait to welcoming you back to stay with us and make alam dania is your second home in bali.

warming regards

punia and alam dania team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lola L
1 review
Reviewed June 23, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing