We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Best Place We Stayed At In Bali”
other travellers have booked this property
View from One Bedroom Villa w/ Rice Field View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from One Bedroom Villa w/ Rice Field View
Garden Balinese Temple
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
View from One Bedroom Villa w/ Rice Field View
Garden
Balinese Temple
One Bedroom Villa w/ Rice Field View
Bedroom
One Bedroom Villa w/ Rice Field View
Dining Room Two Bedroom Villa
Bedroom Two Bedroom Villa
Public  Pool
Bedroom Two Bedroom Villa
Living  Room Two Bedroom Villa
Public  Pool
Guest  Room
Guest  room
Kitchen Two Bedroom Villa
Two Bedroom Villa
Hot Bathtub
Public Pool
One Bedroom Villa w/ Rice Field View
One Bedroom Villa w/ Rice Field View
Spa
Spa
Spa
Sharing Pool
Sharing Pool
One Bedroom Villa w/ Rice Field View
Living Area Two Bedroom Villa
Dining Area Two Bedroom Villa
Two Bedroom Villa
One Bedroom Villa w/ Rice Field View
One Bedroom Villa w/ Kitchenette
Sharing Pool
One Bedroom Villa w/ Kitchenette
One Bedroom Villa w/ Kitchenette
One Bedroom Villa w/ Kitchenette
One Bedroom Villa w/ Kitchenette
One Bedroom Villa w/ Kitchenette
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
grant_arm...
Tasmania, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Best Place We Stayed At In Bali”
Reviewed October 10, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Alum Dania Cottage for three nights - we should have stayed longer. The Villa is brand new and were very spacious. We stayed in the 2 bedroom villa which was amazing. You are in your own private oasis with direct access to the pool and view of the rice field and tropical garden. The Villa's are all very private which adds to the ambience of the property.

The best part of our stay was the amazing people that run Alam Dania Cottage. They all treated us like family and made us feel like we were the most important people in the world. Our son fell into the mud when walking in a rice field and they insisted on washing his shoes and socks - which came back cleaner than they had ever been. We travelled into town at least twice a day. We were even given a mobile phone so that we could contact them when we wanted to be collected. This was all offered as part of their amazing service. Thanks to Punia, Arik, Tombong, Sri, Selem and Melon for making our stay so memorable. We will definitely come and stay again on our next trip to Ubud.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amazing Staff
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2015
Good Morning from Bali Mr Grant and Mrs Penny hopefully you had a really day ,could you please say hello to Jonte and Seth from all of us {alam dania Family}
We are more than happy and thank you so much for your fantastic review that you give it to us and we are so proud that you are so enjoy to staying with us during your holiday in Ubud.
Again thank a lot for choosing us and can't wait to welcoming you back on your next holiday in Bali .


Best regards


Punia and all alam dania family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janlouise...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I didn't want to leave this peaceful haven”
Reviewed October 7, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My husband and I stayed for 4 days at this beautiful place in the garden villa with the terrace overlooking the rice paddies and papaya trees. I have never had such genuine caring service from all the staff, and always with a smile. A choice for breakfast, always on time, an infinty pool that we seemed to have to ourselves and a beautiful outdoor bathroom with shower, bath and ferns and orchids. It was 10 minutes drive from busy Ubud in a small village and we were driven into Ubud whenever we wanted, with a return trip organised by the mobile phone we were given. We also used their driver services, Punia was an excellent driver taking us around the countryside at a reasonable rate and whenever we returned we were welcomed home with a smile and an inquiry about our day. We both had excellent massages at the spa.
I really did not want to leave and when we return to Ubud would stay here again. A big thank you to Punia, Arik, Tombong and sorry I have forgotten the name of the lovely young lady who served us breakfast, for making us feel at home.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2015
Good Day Mr and Mrs Jan hopefully you had a great day and we are all really good and we had a fantastic day the same like the review that you give it to us we are so happy to hear that you are so enjoy and don't want to leave from alam dania.
Again thank you so much for choosing alam dania for your holiday in Bali we are really proud to meeting you and it was to short and hope on your next vacation would like to be more longer staying with us and we can do more explore about Bali from alam dania .

Have a good day Mr and Mrs Jan and can't wait to welcoming you back to alam dania again on your next holiday in Bali.


Best regards


Punia and alam dania family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelTed...
Aachen, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“The best place to stay in Ubud: perfect, perfect, perfect!!”
Reviewed September 13, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for three nights but wanted to stay for three years! Such a lovely place and such a sweet and helpful staff. We had bungalow nr1 which is very good with lovely outdoor space en kitchenette. The outdoorshower is lovely too. We had dinner here as well and it was delicious. It is just outside Ubud in a peaceful setting, and transport to Ubud is done by the hotel at no extra charge and takes only 5 minutes. the spa is super too! On our trip around the whole of Bali, we loved this place the best of all.!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2015
Good morning Ms janet hope you had a great day and for this opportunity we are a big family from alam dania would like to say really thank you so much for your choosing alam dania for your holiday in bali and off course for your fantastic review that you give it to us ,we are so happy to meeting you and so proud to serving you during you are staying with us,even only three night it feel like more than that and feel like our family and the same like our concept ''come as a guest and leave as family''
Again thank you a million for everything and can't wait to welcoming you back on your next holiday in Bali for longer staying.

Best regards

Punia and alam dania family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alea N
Kuala Lumpur
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful place - did not want to leave!”
Reviewed September 3, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

So so glad we found this place! We spent two nights here, but really wish we could have spent at least a week. The property itself is gorgeous, the photos online don't seem to do it justice. There is an infinity pool overlooking the rice fields, and we stayed in Villa 3, which also had a balcony terrace overlooking the same view. The villas are placed strategically, so that privacy in ensured. Our villa also came with the most beautiful outdoor shower and bathtub. The best part of this place, however, is probably the service. It is a family-run place, and Punia, Dani, Arik and the whole team really go all out to make you feel at home and welcome. They provided us with a mobile phone to call them whenever we needed a pick up from Ubud town, which was so convenient. Breakfast was served to us every morning on our terrace, and consisted of a lovely spread of fresh fruits, fruit juice, toast and jam, hot tea as well as our choice of Indonesian, American or Continental breakfast. They even brought us hot tea and cookies in the afternoon. This is perhaps the most excellent value for money you could get anywhere in Ubud, and it's especially great that it is fully owned and run by locals. Will be recommending Alam Dania to all my friends, and we'll definitely be back (and for a longer stay).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2015
Good day Mr Shaun and Ms Nazalea hope you had a really good day and we also hope you had a good trip when you back to KL, we are really appreciate for your fantastic review that you give it to us we are so happy to hear that you are so enjoy to stay with us during your holiday in Bali,that is true you are only stay two night but it feel we are meet long time ago .

Again thank you so much for your support on our family business and can't wait to welcoming you back to alam dania on your next holiday in Bali.


Best regards


Punia and alam dania family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horia C
Brussels, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect!”
Reviewed September 2, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The Alam Dania Cottage is absolutely gorgeous, it is even better than the pictures show it. During our stay we felt like it was our own small corner of paradise. The Villa in which we stayed was beautifully furnished and decorated. It had a nice outdoor relaxing space and a very comfortable bedroom. The Villa is located in a Balinese compound and we appreciated its authenticity. Breakfast, which was included in our room rate, was really good. The swimming pool is great. We also tried the spa which was a really nice and relaxing experience. The location of the Villa is great, a few minutes by car from Ubud centre. We had permanent access (free of charge) to transportation from the Villa to Ubud and return. But one best things about this listing is the staff over there. They were incredibly nice, trying constantly to accommodate all our needs and wishes and doing that always with a big smile on their face. They made us feel like we were all a big family. We highly recommend the bicycle trip which they organise. This offered us the chance of actually seeing the real Bali with a great tour of the surrounding villages and rice paddies. We also went for a car trip which was great because of the nice locations that we saw (waterfalls, Tegalalang rice fields, Luwak coffee plantation, etc.). We sincerely recommend the Alam Dania Cottage experience for a great holiday in Bali. We are pretty sure that this is the best accommodation/service in the Ubud area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2015
Good day Mr/Mrs Horia it was so nice to read your fantastic review and thank you so much for your choosing alam dania for your staying with us,we are more than happy because you really enjoy to staying at alam and feel like a family it was the same like our concept ,,come as a guest and leave as a family,,

Again thank a million for your support and can't wait to welcoming you back to stay with on your next holiday in Bali.


Best regards


Punia and alam dania family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful, romantic, great location close to Ubud”
Reviewed August 8, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Arriving at Kadek's villa after a long journey we were so relieved. We were welcomed by professional staff with big smiles. We got in after 8pm and didn't want to search for a place to eat in town, we had a lovely Balinese meal prepared for us, which we enjoyed in our private outdoor dinning area. We also had breakfast and coffee each morning. They have a selection of fresh juices- I'd go back just for those!i highly recommend staying here if you are visiting Ubud. The location is great, away from the city, and they have a number of cars to take you into town(under 10 min drive), so best of both worlds! Punia & Arik have experience working in the hospitality industry and made great recommendations for what we should see in and around Ubud. They also provided transportation to the temple, rice terraces and coffee plantation nearby- plus took great photos of myself and my partner :). We saw so much in our two days in Ubud, and for a very reasonable price. I wish we had spend a week at this Villa. The accommodations are very clean and new. There is a mosquito net in for the bed, though we did not see any bugs. The infinity pool overlooks the forest and the bathroom is open-air but enclosed. We felt safe and very well looked after. Very romantic, but staying in the two bedroom villa next to ours would also be great for a family. They even provided a mobile phone for each villa so you could call from town for a ride and not have to deal with the taxis. Beautiful location, experience and good value.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The staff
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2015
Hi good day Ms Michelle and Mr Mark hope you had a great day and warm greeting from alam dania team and thank you so much for your fantastic review that you give it to us,we are more than happy to meeting you and serving you during you are staying with us and it was the same like our concept came as a guest and leave as a family,again thank you so much for choosing alam dania and can't wait to welcoming you back here again on your next holiday in bali.


Best regards

Punia and alam dania family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorothy U
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect and memorable stay.”
Reviewed July 9, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

It's hard to say more than the previous review. We agree 100% with everything that was said. The staff were wonderful - generous and accommodating beyond anything we could have expected. Upon arriving they told us that we were family and throughout our stay we were treated much better than any of our family would have done!
The staff was flexible when we had to change our plans at the last minute. They were our guides and drivers on several day trips and a trek through the rice paddies which were right in the neighborhood. A special treat was a smoked duck dinner they provided for us on our last night. We got tea served to us poolside each afternoon.
The cottage was beautiful, spacious and very comfortable. We loved the pool right outside our door. We also took advantage of the spa for massages. The massage tables were in an alcove overlooking the rice paddies which enhanced the experience.
In summary, our experience at Alam Dania turned out to be a highlight of our trip and we're already planning our return visit. Our sincere thanks to the Alam Dania staff who were so generous in every service they provided.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The staff.
Liked least: Nothing to say
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2015
Good morning from Bali and warming greeting from alam dania team ,for this opportunity we are a big family of alam dania cottage would like to say thank you so much for your choosing alam dania on your holiday in Bali and of course for your fantastic review that you wroth for us ,it been so great to meeting you and serving you during you are staying with us .

A again thank a million for everything and can't wait to welcoming you back to alam dania again on your next holiday in Bali.


Warming regards


Punia and alam dania family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing