We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning meal ”

Copper Kitchen & Bar
Reserve with Chope
Copper Kitchen & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #93 of 913 Restaurants in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$24
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Asian comfort fare with an Ubud sensibility Copper Kitchen & Bar is food for and from the soul; food that embraces the depth of Asian culinary tradition and the skill and elan of the contemporary kitchen. The fare embodies Chef Miles Belfield's sensibility of keeping things soulful and crafty while paying homage to Ubud's surroundings. Food is thoughtful, produce sourced locally, and interpreted with nods to Asia while drinks are inspired by the thorough approach of the old world. A fair share of the organic produce comes from Bisma Eight's sister property down the road in Bisma Gardens. The bar features classics and signature cocktails fit for the old world and a curated selection of spirits and wines
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a family meal on the rooftop restaurant. The food was fantastic: amuse bouche, starter, sorbet, main and pudd. The food quality was exceptional. I had lamb cooked to perfection and the passion trio pudding was sensational. We even had Balinese dessert wine which was pleasant and went well with the passion fruit.
The staff were so so friendly and helpful, although the service itself was a little slow. But this would be my only criticism. Otherwise a fabulous meal.

Thank WilliamPratt999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (660)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 660 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at the hotel and ate there every night as it was so good, starter of rib with radish salad and sweet soya was delicious, all steaks were great too
If on a budget watch out for the 21% sc but that’s what you get in most five star places in Bali

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank alexandraathanas2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Fantastic breakfast (included with our stay at Bisma Eight) and a very lovely, tasty dinner in a beautiful location. The restaurant also has a full kids menu which both my boys loved (18mths and 5 years) which made it even easier for us. Would highly recommend.

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank AmosLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

One standout in their breakfast is the freshly baked (still warm from the oven) pastries. Some of the best I have ever had

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank rtyagi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 6, 2018 via mobile

They wouldn’t sit me on the rooftop saying that it was full. Just wanted some drinks. It ended up having to listen to four American ladies ramble on about their love lives at painful decibel levels inside. Food was OK, but ambience inside wasn’t what is portrayed on Trip Advisor.

1  Thank wildhobbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bisma-Eight U, Manager at Copper Kitchen & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear wildhobbit
It is unfortunate to learn that you weren't pleased with your experience at Copper Kitchen & Bar. At the same time, we looked at your case and understand that we had recomended you to seat at the bar as you merely wanted to have a drink, to wich you dilightfully obliged, Should you have felt any level of discomfort, we would have happily accomodate your seating preference. we belive therefore that this review isn't an honest reflection of your experience and we hope that in the event of your return we are abel to deliver you an experience reflection of what our product standar for a fine delivery with ambience true to its portrayal online and other forms of media

Sincerely
The Team at Copper Kitchen & Bar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Copper Kitchen & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Copper Kitchen & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing