We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (209)
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveller rating
115
74
14
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
74
14
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmonkey forestfree shuttle servicelovely accommodationnice pooltropical plantsenjoyed our stayevery requestquiet locationdowntown ubudbeautiful gardennice breakfastspecial thanksafternoon tearicekadekpoolsvilla
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 209 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2016

No surprise in this hotel, all services are available. The fact that it is a little bit far away from city center a free car shuttle is available, we have used it in both ways and it was great. Monkey forest is 5 min away walking and the city center is 20 min away walking trough the monkey forest park.

Stayed: July 2016
Thank Vadjib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuriAsriVilla, Manajer at Puri Asri Villa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2016

Dear Valuable guest,
Warmest greeting from Puri Asri Villa, Ubud.
The simple and budget accommodation.
Big thanks for your valuable time to post your review about your recent stay at Puri Asri Villa, we really appreciate it, we always try to keep our better service and work hard to improve the less thing.
Puri Asri will not be able to get success without your support.
We hope to meet you again in the near future.
Smile, Greet and Service
Kind Regards
Kadek Sulastra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2016

This is our third stay for 3 consecutive years in this hotel and the staff are all friendly and courteous especially their Manager, Kadek Sulastra. The Joglo is a dream come true, as shown in their cover photo. I love the shower room except for the SQUEAKY floor - until I found a way on where to step on. It has it's purpose why it was designed that way, just like the old "Ilocano Stairs" in the Philippines - to know if there is a visitor, welcome or not. Will go back next June. Some rooms are already reserved for our group.

Stayed: June 2016
Thank shengchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuriAsriVilla, Manajer at Puri Asri Villa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2016

Hi, Thank you for your valuable time to post review for Puri Asri Villa, we always expect to meet you every years as you done already 3 times, thank you also for all groups you are always happy and keed meditate.
We all miss you.
Kadek Sulastra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 24, 2016 via mobile

I stay in Puri Asri every year when I do a detox next door at Amrtasiddhi Ayurveda Reteat.
It's very basic but clean and the staff are very friendly and helpful.
There are two sections to Puri Asri the old traditional accommodation, small stone buildings with your own private enclosure. Comfortable but quite dark. The new section is at the second pool with 4 rooms 109-112. They're large, clean and bright. Upstairs rooms are the most private - room 110 and 111.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank AnkiGoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuriAsriVilla, Manajer at Puri Asri Villa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2016

Dear Valuable guest.
Warmest greeting from Puri Asri Villa, Ubud.
The simple and budget accommodation.
Big thanks for your valuable time to post your review about your recent stay at Puri Asri Villa, really appreciate that you still trust to us every year, about the simple traditional room we try to give and introduce different think about us, we try to show what is our traditional houses.
For next year we suggest you to stay at our second section of our accommodation.

Puri Asri will not be able to get success without your support.
We will meet you again in the next year.

Kind Regards
Kadek Sulastra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 15, 2016

As a solo female traveler, I couldn't have chosen a better place to stay! The staff is friendly and in no time, you feel like part of the family. I've stayed here 3 times and have also met repeat guests as well.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stella C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuriAsriVilla, Manajer at Puri Asri Villa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2016

Dear Stella
Warmest greeting from Puri Asri Villa, Ubud.
The simple and budget accommodation.
Big thanks for your valuable time to post your review about Puri Asri Villa, we really appreciate it, we always try to keep our better service and work hard to improve the less thing.
Puri Asri will not be able to get success without your support, all team really miss you.
Do not forget us.
We hope to meet you again in the near future.

Kind Regards
Kadek Sulastra and all Puri Asri team work

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 30, 2016 via mobile

A fantastic and peaceful hotel to relax in Ubud. It is located 5 minutes walking distance from monkey forest. I absolutely enjoyed my days there. The rooms are huge with everything you can imagine. The garden with the two pools is a beautiful hideaway. And the staff was very kind and friendly!!!!! Thank you - I will come back for sure.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
Thank Kathrin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuriAsriVilla, Manajer at Puri Asri Villa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2016

Dear Valuable guest,

Warmest greeting from Puri Asri Villa, Ubud.
The simple and budget accommodation.
Big thanks for your valuable time to post your review about your recent stay at Puri Asri Villa, we really appreciate it, we always try to keep our better service and work hard to improve the less thing, if you have any suggestion we really appreciete it.
Puri Asri will not be able to get success without your support.
We hope to meet you again in the near future.

Kind Regards
Kadek Sulastra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews